We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Haugh House

Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (28)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
East Haugh House is a 4 star luxury boutique hotel based in Pitlochry, Perthshire just 1 hour from Edinburgh and 2 hours from Glasgow. Built originally as part of the Atholl Estate some 350 years ago, this family run hotel is a beautiful, turreted stone house situated off the old A9 road with beautiful woodland walks and easy access to Pitlochry. With 12 individually designed bedrooms, including three deluxe four-poster rooms (one with its own fireplace) and whirlpool bathrooms, along with a private Victorian Gate Lodge, East Haugh House is hailed as one of Scotland’s “hidden gems” with the “best food in the area”. We have a bar and a restaurant where our extensive a la carte menu is served. Be it for romance, culinary indulgence, fishing, shooting, hunting, golf, a wedding to truly remember or simply to escape the stresses of everyday life, use our access to the estates and rivers of Perthshire for a unique getaway in the Scottish highlands. We have access to some of the very best fishing on the river Tay and river Tummel and can book salmon fishing days enabling you to (hopefully!) catch that fish of a lifetime!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
800Reviews
225Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 591
  • 155
  • 37
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Really great break here, stayed in the easthaugh room with fire and Jacuzzi bath. Room was great, staff great and food at dinner and breakfast consistently very high quality, Good location, Little touches made a difference and worth the price in my opinion
Read more
Response from InnesWishart, General Manager at East Haugh House
Responded 2 days ago
Dear RVT1984 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Innes Wishart
Read more
Stayed here for two nights and had a lovely time. Hotel was really cozy and comfortable.staff helpful and friendly. We've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and I must say the full cooked breakfast was the best, everything cooked to perfection. Goes without saying that the
Read more
Response from InnesWishart, General Manager at East Haugh House
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Grace S Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Innes Wishart
Read more
A very enjoyable stay. The food was excellent - imaginative and well presented highlighting locally sourced produce.Also, the staff were particularly attentive and considerate. Would recommend thoroughly..
Read more
Response from InnesWishart, General Manager at East Haugh House
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for coming to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to East Haugh House Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Innes Wishart
Read more
This is as the title suggests; ok, not great. Pretty little place, with traditional decor. The room was fine; although could do with minor tweaks like ensuring bed was properly put together, flannels in bathroom, but on the whole: minor. It was a very clean room - and hotel.
Read more
Response from InnesWishart, General Manager at East Haugh House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy certain aspects of your stay with us and I will send a full reply to your personal e-mail address.after investigating the matter fully however I would like to come back to you with some of the feedback you gave us. Regarding the cooking smells in your room and the noise this is the first time we have had such a complaint and we apologise if this impacted on your stay. In our rooms the temperature can be adjusted using the thermostat on the radiator to set the temperature to a suitable range. We are sorry that you did not receive your newspaper at a satisfactory time. We delivered your newspaper to your room at 8am. We did not knock on your door to advise of this as there was a do not disturb sign on your door. In terms of your bill we are sorry that there was an error with your invoice. We apologised for this at check out and the charges were promptly removed from your invoice without question after you advised you did not have any wine. Thank you again for your feedback and we are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and I will come back to you to address all the feedback you provided us with. Kind Regards Innes Wishart
Read more
Stayed here for two nights and thought it was just lovely. Staff wee so friendly and the room we had was in the Bothy just outside the main building (Ally Shrimp). Rooms are named after fishing flies which was really quaint and our room was very cosy . We paid a bit extra for an
Read more
Response from InnesWishart, Manager at East Haugh House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alicats116 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Once again thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards Innes Wishart
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Dusty Miller Room
Our lovely cosy room, many other option available if you required something bigger
The Green Highlander Room
PreviousNext
12345613
Do the rooms have a hair dryer in them?
Our room had a hair dryer.
0 votes
Due you offer Gift vouchers for dinner, bed & breakfast stay?
Visit their website and you can purchase gift vouchers of various denominations ranging from £20 to £500, redeemable against a stay or meals.
0 votes
is it dog friendly?
I think so!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, would the jacuzzi baths comfortably fit 2 people? Thanks
Yes, they are large so can fit two comfortably.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Jim, Yes we have a few options available. Please call 01796 473121 where our team would be delighted to talk you through all the available rooms and we can find what suits you best. Alternatively you can e-mail through our website. Thank you, Steven Dobbin General Manager
1 vote
PreviousNext
12
"Talking to other guests at this hotel all rooms seem to be of a dood standard"
"Could be worth paying a bit extra for a larger room."
"Cinema room was excellent"
"If you are tall perhaps not book a loft room."
"Try a room with a jacuzzi, such as Dusty Miller"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
east haugh house hotel pitlochryeast haugh hoteleast haugh pitlochry
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPitlochry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing