We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Faskally Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Faskally Caravan Park
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pool was freezing cold. Staff was rude and no refunds. Had to watch out for icebergs. Everytime I have been here the prices have gone up, but nothing on site has changed apart from 1 of the owners houses which is getting bigger along with his wallet. Doesn't look like family is running it anymore.......more like greed.

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
IanHay111, Owner at Faskally Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear John W, I wasn't even going to bother responding to this ill informed tirade of gobbledygook but a couple of things caught my eye. The majority of reviews we receive commend our staff on their friendliness and politeness. It leaves me wondering that perhaps, just maybe, it was in fact you who was rude and unpleasant to them. The... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I can only speak of the facilities for touring caravans and not the chalets and statics that are on site, and actually occupy by far the biggest amount of space. The priority of the owners is clearly to provide for those who rent holiday accommodations directly from them - and I wouldn't blame them for that, just to put their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theologyprof
IanHay111, Owner at Faskally Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Theologyprof, Thank you very much for your frank review. We totally agree that the main toilet blocks are at a stage where they need to be modernised. That is why we are carrying out extensive refurbishment works over the winter as part of our rolling programme of investment . Our intention is to make the blocks a feature of... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic weekend off fun and laughter. Site absolutely amazing spotless clean and well kept. Chalet same. Ian the manager so helpful. Recommended for every age. Deffo be back. Swimming pool was worth visit

Helpful?
Thank Madge W
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Fabulous place. Good facilities with excellent food served in the bar, pool with Jacuzzi and a well stocked shop. Play areas for children, loads of fabulous walks through woodlands and along the river just 5 minutes walk away. Bus stop into Pitlochry at the top of the drive. Definitely come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie M
Bude, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We called here in our motorhome while doing a reccie for a rally we are running next year.This place is run by such lovely people,still in a good mood at the end of the season.Ian Hay could not have been more helpful,its a shame we could only stay for one night but look forward to coming back next year.New showers... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonykestell
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Just returned from a couple of nights stay over the weekend here and would highly recomend this park to anyone. We had a tent pitch which had lots of space around the tent. The site was very clean and the staff were very helpfull and friendly. Lovely walks down to the river and into Pitlochry. Only issue we had was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiltedozz
Montrose
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Had a really good three night stay, good size pitch for our tent, unfortunately our power cable was too short to reach the powerpoint, but thanks to a kind neighbour this was sorted. (We later discovered that you can hire extension cables from the shop, first come first served). The shop is really well stocked with a wide variety of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vixgbr
IanHay111, Owner at Faskally Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Vixgbr, Thank you for your kind review. We don't actually hire out cables but we have a limited number for which we take a deposit which is returned. As you say they are on a first come first served basis so it is better to come prepared with a 25m long cable. We sell them in the shop. It's... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We found this by accident as the site we had used before was full. Thank goodness it was. Amazing site. Well stocked shop which is no way overpriced and sells a huge selection of goods. Amazing swimming pool,spa bath, sauna and steam room. Good bar on site. didn't try the restaurant at this time as we had our own food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
IanHay111, Owner at Faskally Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline R, What a lovely review ! We're so glad you had a great stay with us. Thank you for commenting on the friendliness of our staff, it means a lot to them to know their efforts are appreciated. See you soon. Kind regards, Ian More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The camp site really nice .few problems though mens toilet block running out of toilet paper, have to go to toilet block further down as toilets near us getting clean in the morning. Our biggest disappointment was the restaurant we went for a meal as it was my daughter's birthday and ended up back at the tent and cooking myself... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyDaftCampers
IanHay111, Owner at Faskally Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear HappyDaftCampers, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. You visited us over Games Weekend and the park was extremely busy. Indeed it is the busiest night of the year in the restaurant. All the staff members who were on duty in the bar and taking food orders informed all our guests that, due to the fact that... More 

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Booked the site last year for a tourer caravan and awning, for our 2 week annual holiday. Nice pitch at the other end of the green to the children's play ground. This was fine apart from the bank holiday weekend which was extremely busy (which was expected) but children playing on the squeaky swings well after 11.00 at night was... More 

Helpful?
Thank smiler63
IanHay111, Owner at Faskally Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear smiler63, Thank you very much for your frank review. It is unclear whether you booked last year or stayed last year. Please be assured the park is patrolled by a warden who employs a low key but effective approach to noise control. I'm not sure if I agree with your comments about the swimming pool cleanliness as all our... More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.0 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,573 reviews
0.0 km away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,059 reviews
0.0 km away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
770 reviews
0.0 km away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
704 reviews
0.0 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Faskally Caravan Park

Address: Killiecrankie Road, Pitlochry PH16 5LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Also Known As:
Faskally Caravan Park Pitlochry, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faskally Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Faskally Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles maccjb, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Use the pool and hot tub!”
 of 5 bubbles logikLogik, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“double check the prices..”
 of 5 bubbles yetsta, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles jackt362, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Although a bit noisier at the pitches nearer the road it is warmer”
 of 5 bubbles 221kirstym, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5