We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fisher's Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fisher\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,045: English reviews
Start your review of Fisher's Hotel
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed a couple of nights and had a pleasant stay and cannot fault our room. The meals were very good and the waiting staff excellent service. Been a couple of years since we last stayed and will certainly be returning in the near future. Susie on Reception was a very nice lady and very helpful, definitely an asset to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene A
birmingham
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Am in Fishers at the moment. Paid £89 for a room that I am extremely disappointed with (room 104) Very tired looking very dirty and badly maintained. Ive never felt compelled to write a bad review on here before as we all have different expectations but this was unacceptable! My partner complained to reception politely to see if any other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbiemac1
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear debbiemac, Unfortunately reviews do not come through immediately and I was not made aware that you had requested to speak with me as I always make myself available for guests. As I understand your husband also spoke to the duty manager who arranged for the room to be re-cleaned. Whilst that is unacceptable that this was required in the...

Kirkcaldy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here overnight with an itison voucher that should have been used by the end of March, unfortunately the hotel had a fire at new year which had an impact on the accommodation. Due to this the hotel extended the deal until the end of April, which was very much appreciated. I came here expecting a rather tired hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanP-Kdy
Pittenweem
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my husband as part of an itison deal. Staff were excellent, made very welcome by the reception staff and given a free drink. Rooms are lovely and the food was excellent. Great waiting staff as well. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
Cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with a coach party for 5 nights in March. Right in the town centre between the main street and the railway station, it`s a convenient base. Downstairs the bar was cosy, the Garden Lounge was a bright & pretty place to read & chat, both of them pleasant places to be. The staff were pleasant. The ballroom made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayMacclesfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during our spring roadtrip. The room was OK, everything you need is available and working properly. It's not the nicest room you'll ever see, but compared to price we don't complain. We thought breakfast buffet was a bit meager. No pastries what so ever. For us Europeans breakfast without croissants, a larger selection of toppings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinVanDwelling
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went as a group and the hotel met all our requests ..e.g. Disabled access and disabled rooms and showers .. as well as dietary requirements ... The hotel staff were very helpful and the restaurant staff fabulous ... the housekeeping was exemplary and all rooms clean and comfortable .. and kept so for the 3 nights we stayed ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _anoktc2ic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in a party of 3. My husband and myself requested a double room and was put in a small double room with small bathroom at rear of hotel overlooking building work. The single of our party was given a large twin room with large bathroom at front of hotel . We paid more for our room than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dittydotty
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dittydotty, Thank you for your review following your stay at Fishers Hotel. I am a little dismayed by the 1 star review. I am confused why you thought it wrong to upgrade your friend. You had booked a double and a single, you were allocated a standard double as per the booking however we had an upgraded twin available...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came for four days but stayed only two as my wife's Dad Passed on the middle morning. Hotel staff were excellent throughout and made our stay Memorable. My Birthday Cake had been prepared before we left and will collect on my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperAccies
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fishers this week for a lovely 2 night stay with our Xmas present from our daughters through Itison. All the staff we met were welcoming and helpful. Our room was so fresh and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We had dinner on the first night and the food was lovely. The ballroom is a beautiful room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilian C
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lilian C, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fisher's Hotel. The refurbishment following our fire is progressing well and we hope to be fully up and running before the end of the year. In the meantime if you have any questions about our refurbishment plans please do hesitate in contacting me at gm@fishershotelpitlochry.co.uk I look...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Caledonian Room (19)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.9 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,710 reviews
0.2 km away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,541 reviews
0.5 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
337 reviews
0.6 km away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
737 reviews
0.6 km away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fishers is an amazing unique propery set in the heart of the beautiful town of Pitlochry. This iconic building has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is once again a jewel in the crown ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fisher's Hotel

Address: 75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Price Range: €104 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fisher's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishers Hotel Pitlochry
Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fisher's Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Bonnie Scotland
Glasgow, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
25 days ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Stirling, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Fisher's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor best.”
Chris63Glasgow, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
533gailr, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have ground floor rooms for disabled rooms at the front get road traffic and rooms at the back have rail noise the hotel is on 3 floors”
ElizabethAnn14, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for top floor so you don't have the sound of squeaky floorboards from the room above.”
catrionac219, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When booking ensure you are not overlooking the coach house.”
mrso656, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5