We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pitlochry Youth Hostel

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good32%
  • Average23%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Golf course
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
17
15
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
15
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering kitchendining room areone nightstayed herewifidormfacilitiesbeddingcomfortscotland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Me and a few friends stayed here for my girlfriends birthday and It is a cool wee place, lots of room so you don’t feel like you’re bothering anyone. The hostel is a short walk from the town centre, up a wee hill which is...More

1  Thank JohnGJnr91
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Pitlochry Youth HostelResponded 24 October 2017

Hi JohnGJnr91, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us.Its great to see you had a nice time and we will check out the bathroom. We hope to welcome you back soon Regards Dan

Reviewed 10 October 2017

OUR STAY: One night, private with two beds with ensuite. We were two adults. THE LOCATION: right in Pitlochry near all services. Very quiet village. Parking available but not very big. Very nice view ! THE FACILITIES: You can buy continental breakfast for 4.95£. If...More

3  Thank unniilenium
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Pitlochry Youth HostelResponded 16 October 2017

Hi unniilenium Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us.Its great to see overall you had a good stay and will look at the points you have raised with the team to ensure we can improve our service....More

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Good for the extreme budget traveler but as a family we may be beyond it now. There were not a lot of good budget choices for families in Pitlochry which is why we chose it. Quite expensive for what it offers. Wifi very poor. Staff...More

2  Thank KaperKate
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Pitlochry Youth HostelResponded 21 August 2017

Hi KaperKate Thanks for reviewing our hostel following your recent stay with us.Its great to see you had a good time overall and will look into your comments regarding the free wifi. We hope to welcome you back soon Regards Dan

Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stopped for one night on a cycling trip. The hostel is really well run, in an excellent location and run by very friendly and helpful staff. There's plenty of room for groups to stay and walking distance into town. A direction sign from the...More

2  Thank CTP4FC
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Pitlochry Youth HostelResponded 29 May 2017

HI CTP4FC, Thanks for taking the time to review the hostel following your recent stay with us,Its great to see you had a good time and have noted your comments regarding the sign,It is something we are working on. Thanks Dan

Reviewed 22 May 2017

We had a private en-suite room (towels were included) and it made an excellent overnight stop on the way from Orkney to Yorkshire. The views from the front & dining room are expansive over the town & hills around, but it's only a few minutes...More

1  Thank Mike P
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Pitlochry Youth HostelResponded 29 May 2017

Hi Mike P Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us,Its great to see you had a good time and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Dan

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pitlochry
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pitlochry Youth Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Specify your group size when booking"
Read review
"All rooms were very clean and tidy."
Read review
"Always book in advance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing