We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grampian Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grampian Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Galston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcoming and friendly staff, limited parking available. Lovely warm bathroom, unfortunately the bedroom heating didn't function, luckily I don't suffer too much when it's cold. Bedside light didn't work. Otherwise everything was OK. Breakfast had plenty of cereal available, cooked breakfast was a bit skimpy (could they be having financial problems?). Fuel station is close by at Morrisons supermarket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spaghetti1001
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We spent a week in Perth and our stay at the Grampian was lovely. Duncan, Claire, Mandy and Renee made our stay friendly and enjoyable. Rooms were great, WiFi a bit slow but free, and the full Scottish breakfast top notch! Would come back anytime! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moiragb
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us this lovely review. We really enjoyed having you and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We went for high tea as a party of 5, they were very welcoming & friendly when we arrived, promptly gave us a high chair for the infant with us and gave us the choice of where to sit in the restaurant or conservatory. The service was prompt and the food was really good the waitress was really attentive all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaki81
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing this lovely review of your high tea experience. We are really pleased you enjoyed it and hope to see you back again very soon in our restaurant.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel on the 4th sept for 1 night..we had the room they use for the bride and groom when they have weddings..room 25. 1 word...filthy..there is a cream carpet covered in dirt and stains..a 2 seater couch which is in dire need of the bin its so dirty and there are stains on walls and lampshades. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ma1232013
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The staff are friendly but the food really isn't great! There wasn't much choice, the choice is very small but I got the roast chicken in gravy and I had that with chips. It wasn't the best, I felt the chicken wasn't Cooked too much, but I do like my food over cooked. We went two years back, after that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murrenduncan
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Firstly this is not a budget modern chain hotel all the rooms and public rooms - reception, restaurant and bar have character and charm. We stayed one night at the Grampian Hotel. Superb welcome. Nice Clean and spacious Room.Comfy Beds and quality bedding. Not a great view but as only for one night not a problem. A couple of minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinjaHow8
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for taking the time to write this review of the Grampian. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was very disappointed with this hotel and will not be returning. My friend was told when she telephoned to book a table for herself and some friends that we would need to pre order our meals! The table was only for 8 people! Unfortunately 1 friend couldn't make it but we were told we had to pay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345kna
Claire M, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

I dealt with the original booking and it was for a table size of about 20 people for an evening meal or a high tea. We have a pre-order policy for tables over 10 or more. The hotel was fully booked as Perth races were on and we had no indication of how busy the restaurant would be. The final...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Had a Wee overnite stay for my husbands birthday. Right on the doorstep of the main st . Very handy for all the shops and pubs. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. It was busy as there was a wedding on but it was a great atmosphere. The think we liked best was the fact that breakfast was between 8am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived here through the kind help of a local receptionist from another hotel who was helping us locate a room, seeing Perth was almost fully booked. What luck - Grampian has been well-reviewed by several booking sites - and I could see why. Clean and well-run, with lovely friendly staff, we stayed in the Executive suite and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathypgordon
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

It was such a wonderful stay here. Everyone in staff are very cordial, warm and helping. The location is great, the food is amazing, the facilities are very very good as well. It has got a strong wifi to make it even better. We stayed in the room 17, which is a good one. All in all, me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aahijit

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.8 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
928 reviews
0.4 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
621 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#15 of 18 in Perth
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
1.4 km away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
245 reviews
0.5 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grampian Hotel, Perth, Scotland is situated close to the railway station, the bus station, and the centre of Perth is a 5 minute walk from the hotel, an ideal location for visiting Perth and the surrounding Perthshire area.The Grampian Hotel, Perth is a three star family run hotel, the owners Duncan and Claire McFarlane extend a warm welcome to everyone. The hotel accommodation has been refurbished to a high standard to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grampian Hotel

Address: 37 York Place, Perth PH2 8EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: €66 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grampian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grampian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grampian Hotel Perth, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grampian Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grampian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 24”
 of 5 bubbles spaghetti1001, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles 675heathern, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A room not overlooking the street would be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkA217, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“room 26 big room, with king sized bed, very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles mervmac, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our room was at the rear of the Hotel . This was probably a positive as the Hotel is located in one of the Main roads into the City.”
 of 5 bubbles johncS5894WH, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay