We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Perth Hotel

Save
Share
West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$162
US$92
View deal
Expedia.comUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
Trip.comUS$92
CheapTicketsUS$92
PricelineUS$92
Destinia.comUS$162
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (27)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Perth Hotel
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 17 hotels in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mercure Perth offers so much history and enchantment as it dates back to a 15th century watermill. Look through the portholes in the reception and lounge areas and fresh running water can still be seen. This centrally located hotel offers modern comfortable bedrooms with free WIFI throughout the hotel. All bedrooms come with en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TV’s, trouser press, hairdryer and coffee & tea making facilities. Enjoy a show at Perth Theatre or Perth Concert Hall just a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. Nearby tourist attractions are Scone Palace, Branklyn Gardens and the Glenturret Distillery. If you are travelling by train, Perth Station is only a 10 minutes’ walk from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
1275Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 239
  • 381
  • 350
  • 175
  • 130
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mandystephen69 wrote a review 25 Jul
1 contribution
Stayed at the Perth Mercure last October and had a great experience hence why we booked the same two night bed and breakfast and a dinner deal again BUT BOY WHAT A LET DOWN .we arrived a little early but the reception staff were pleasant and helpful said room was ready ,however as we walked down the corridor there were wine glasses lying outside room doors and two half empty bottles of wine left on the window ledge next to our room the glasses lay till the next day the wine bottles where still there when we left two days later . The room was adequate but tired looking , it was on the ground floor and had a window which open out fully there was no catch to be able to leave it ajar a little so we had to keep it fully closed at all times as anyone could have easily gained access to the room .it was a roasting hot week so this was not at all ideal room felt like a sauna uncomfortable sleep due to heat in room and subjected to disturbance lots of shouting and arguing about 12pm .The biggest let down was the food breakfast was completely sub standard and cold and our meal looked like some one had gone into Iceland picked up a box of Frozen fish honestly worst fish i have ever seen inedible and the burger wasn't any better it was cooked within an inch of its life .dessert was ok but miniscule , such a huge let down as previously couldn't fault the food i know that hospitality have had a difficult year but seems like they are cutting corners to claw some money back .I could have booked much better quality and paid less but booked this thinking it would be nice to return but sad to say this will be our last visit . Huge disappointment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Janice S wrote a review 24 Jul
Renfrew16 contributions18 helpful votes
I had booked the 2 night dinner bed & breakfast with wine package staying at the Mercure Hotel. Check in was quick but when we went to our room on the 2nd floor it was like staying in a very hot small loft room in need of fumigation and refurbishment. Every surfaces in the room felt sticky to touch and it looked like the room hadn’t been cleaned, there was still an empty can of cider in the bin. I asked for a fan because the room was so hot but the hotel didn’t have one. The bathroom was awful with an old shower curtain over the bath and the bath towels were threadbaring so I asked for other bath towels which were just as bad when they arrived. The food in the restaurant was average and the cheap wine was drinkable (just)! If you want a good nights sleep forget it, the seagulls squawking all night will make sure of that. Needless to say there was no way I was staying in this hotel a 2nd night so left in the morning and will never be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room on 2 floor was awful.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
June C wrote a review 24 Jul
1 contribution
Great wee hotel with friendly staff, dinner was great as well as the breakfast, choices to suit everyone, great value for the deal we got, will definitely will return, bar staff very great and friendly, rooms were basic but comfortable and clean, out door sitting area was lovely with the small river running through it and beautiful garden.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Paul M wrote a review 19 Jul
2 contributions
The hotel is in need of freshening up and a good old clean, whilst the rooms are a nice size, they are dated and not the cleanest. Could do with a good lick of paint. The staff were all very friendly. The food in the hotel was very poor. Dinner is one to avoid!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
John H wrote a review 16 Jul
6 contributions
This hotel is well placed for central Perth. Reception is quick and my room was close by. The hotel is in a listed building which has been well restored. Beware the car park. There are only 12 spaces in front of the hotel but they own another car park very close by with very little signage. I parked in the pay and display which was not exactly expensive but a bit further to walk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Perth, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Kathryn McLellan – Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada perth
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Perth Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPerth and KinrossPerth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Perth Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Perth Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Perth Concert Hall (0.5 km), Perth Theatre (0.3 km), and Jardine Gallery and Workshop (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Perth Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Perth Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Perth Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Perth Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The North Port Restaurant, Effies of Perth, and Mae-Ping Thai Dining.
Is Mercure Perth Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Perth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Perth Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Perth Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Perth Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Perth Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Scone Palace (2.8 km), Kirk of St. John the Baptist (0.5 km), and Perth Railway Station (0.7 km).
Is Mercure Perth Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.