We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 762: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Location is less than ideal as it is on the western fringes of Elgin, but I had a rental car and there was ample parking. The hotel staff was very nice, service in the hotel bar and restaurant were great as well. The journey to my hotel room involved a lot of stairs. This wasn't a problem for me, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassandra H
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We will pass your comments on to our head office who control the budgets for refurbishment. Thank you once again for your comments. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have visited this hotel on a number of occasions over the last thirty years. On a previous visit I was disappointed on how dilapidated the interior had become and the poor level of service. It was with a bit trepidation I booked a weekend stay in April. I was pleasantly surprised by the changes and improvements. Without doubt I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased your return visit was a success and we are glad you gave us that opportunity. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The service was slow & the hotel didn't seem to be that busy. The drinks were expensive. Our room was small with not a lot of storage. (We were there for 4 nights.) The bed was hard with a single duvet on a double bed we didn't get a great nights sleep. The bathroom tired & in a poor state....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am unsure as to why you think our hotel was a 4 star? Perhaps your review is for a different establishment? We will however discuss your comments amongst our team. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

North of Scotland
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is tired! The Staff are lovely! The bedrooms are very basic and could do with refurbishment. The leisure club and swimming pool are the exact opposite of the rest of the hotel. Very good facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank1412
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have taken your comments on board. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our large group of generally the older generation spent three nights here. Our room was fine but those in single rooms were upset at the location of their rooms and their smallness. Our room was perfectly adequate in size and the bathroom boasted a bath. Our view was of the wee rabbits cropping the pleasant large side lawn. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirkcaldylad
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We accept that not having disabled access bedrooms, or a hotel lift are not ideal, and we apologise for this however I can assure you we are not contravening any laws. Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for it. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here before and enjoyed it. The service I got was first class the staff where happy to help nothing seemed to much to ask the food was great i did the bar food first night then moved on to the taster menu what a surprise I got what I wanted I will be back with friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thismitehurt
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with and will be looking to return. Thank you for your comments on the 6 course taster menu, this is a relatively new menu for the hotel so all feedback is great. Thanks again. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2014

As a family of 4adults and a child under 2, we received a very friendly welcome. We had a couple of minor issues which were promptly taken care of. The rooms, one double, one family room, were clean, tidy and very spacious. In the dining room, we were met with very friendly and attentive staff. They could not be more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you all had an enjoyable time here at Eight Acres Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 21 May 2014

After a long day arriving at 8pm I was looking for to a relaxing evening with a meal and a drink. I was informed on arrival that the kitchen stopped receiving orders in half an hour. So I promptly dropped my bag in my room and went to the restaurant. I waited and waited and eventually was told to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waitingtoo
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am shocked by your comments as this is completely unusual for our restaurant service, many comments on trip advisor, and other guests, commend our pleasant and helpful staff. It is unfortunate that our restaurant can give the illusion of being quiet when in actual fact we can have functions of up to 200 being...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2014

have stayed few times here and found staff so friendly and considerate,food is excellent.decor could do with upgrading but would not hesitate to recommend stay here as made to feel so welcome.loved the pool and sauna too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisjb44
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of your stay here at Eight Acres Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your short break here and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Check in was terrible, I waited the longest I've ever waited in any hotel during my travelling days whilst the one receptionist was having the longest and most repetivit sales conversation I've ever heard. To be fair the the receptionist from this hotel, although she was foreign her English was good. The problem seemed to come from the person she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basurq
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We will take all your comments on board and where possible make improvements and we apologise if you were unsatisfied with your stay. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
32.9 km away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
39.3 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
626 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
275 reviews
1.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
393 reviews
8.6 km away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Price Range: €92 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Eight Acres Hotel And Leisure Club
Crerar Eight Acres Hotel Leisure
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club Elgin, Moray, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Workington, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Elgin, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room1 which was very bright airy and quiet.”
_maxin2352, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No really great views at this hotel but the gardens a quite nice”
dougalboy, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are quiet....”
jeanneb819, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Elgin is a greta place to visit but remember this hotel is a little outside the town”
Tomzmullen, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 57 which was very spacious for two people, but perhaps we were just fortunate?”
504andyc504, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5