We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It has been a few years since we were here the hotel has not changed still needs some updating we had 3 single rooms that were very comfortable and cleaned every day they also helped us with or cases which was a great help as there is no lift this is something that needs to be looked at as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slyall
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have discussed your comments with the teams here. There are no plans to put in a lift at present, but I will advise our head office of your comments. Thank you for your comments on our staff. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in July for a 2 night, DBB break. The hotel in general could do with a bit of a freshen up. The rooms are small but adequate. The weather was exceptionally warm during our visit and the windows only opened a couple of inches. Perhaps fans should be made available for hot weather. Dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KayMM21
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I have discussed your comments with our teams where possible we will improve our product. Thanks again Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel July 21st 2014. Over priced for what you get. No lifts to rooms , yeh but if you've got 4 bags then wouldn't it be better if there was help at hand. We booked a double room , they are small unconfortible as there is no fan or air- con, you can smell a damp as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Iain F
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I have discussed your comments with my teams here, we have no record of your issues being raised at the time in order for us to deal with them however thanks again for your review. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Booked through a weekend break company very good. Arrived-and greeted very nicely. Got our room and then proceeded to the pool m gym area. Bit of a rabbit warren but once you did the run u found it no problem next time. Facilities were fabulos and couldn't be better. We had the 6 taster menu the first night this was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joecrozot
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us, we are delighted you enjoyed your break at the hotel. I will ensure my team are aware of your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Could not fault this hotel in anyway food and service excellent.Health suite staff very pleasant and helpful Agree complimentary bottle water would have been a nice touch. Yes I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Fraserburgh
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights with a number of friends. As we were at a wedding at a different location. We booked a suite, which was supposed to be a suite. Decor is tired, mould on bathroom, windows had condensation, in fact all the windows on hotel need replaced. Would have been nice to gave a complimentary bottle of water, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ajbroch
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We have investigated your comments where possible with our team, we are aware of issues with the windows which we are currently looking at costings for replacement. The residents bar is available and although not manned the night porter will serve drinks. Thank you again for your comments. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This could be a little gem of a hotel. With an on site health club, gym and pool, a nice restaurant and bar, adequate parking and an attractive reception, it has all the makings of a good place to stay. Unfortunately, the single room I had was not so good. My room overlooked the back of the property and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlin25
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. The single rooms have slowly been upgraded over the last couple of years with new carpets, blinds, bathroom tiling and floors. We have however taken your comments on board and will forward to our head office who control the budget for refurbishment. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

lossiemouth, scotland
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was at 2 different weddings in May and both were fantastic days but that was down to the bride, groom and guests not to the venue.... The staff who served the meal were very unhappy, unhelpful and rude. The bars were under stocked for the first wedding running out of a lot of drink choices and the second wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scotsquine85
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

First impressions were 60's hotel with aluminium windows.However easy to find and plenty of parking and just outside town. Reception ok on check in but did not tell me about restaurant or where bar was etc or about the pool, gym etc. Room was a single room and was dated and small. Bathroom was also small and dated with very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteBrizz
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I have discussed your comments with my team and we will improve where necessary. We do have alternative accommodation to the single rooms available most evenings at a higher rate. Thanks again for your review. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for one night in June as attending a family event in Lossiemouth. Hotel is located just north as you exit Elgin heading towards Inverness and is only a short taxi ride back to the town centre. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful, giving precise directions to our room and also how we could contact a local taxi firm. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCabrio
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we have taken on board all your comments. We do hope you return to us and sample the restaurant and spa, we have some great spa breaks available. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
34.4 km away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
40.1 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
603 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
257 reviews
0.5 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
353 reviews
33.8 km away
Newton Hotel
Newton Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Price Range: €97 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eight Acres Hotel And Leisure Club
8 Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Crerar Eight Acres Hotel Leisure
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club Elgin, Moray, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Workington, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Elgin, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use the leisure room”
 of 5 bubbles mccauley433, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a budget between Christmas and new year break - very good value”
 of 5 bubbles 69aileent, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lift, and 3 stair cases.”
 of 5 bubbles freewheelersclub, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good quality food. The theme breaks look good value.”
 of 5 bubbles 760SusanM, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor have garden views”
 of 5 bubbles baxi19, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay