We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golf View Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Golf View Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golf View Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,061: English reviews
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015

My daughter and I were treated to a surprise spa package, we could not fault the spa treatment or bedroom though a bit dated. How ever the evening in the restaurant was very challenging and disappointing, had an age to wait for service, meal came out wrong, so my daughter ate while i waited for my meal to come back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Donald1897, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read that our restaurant service was not at its best over the weekend I do apologise for this its not or normal service I can assure on this. Good to read that you both enjoyed your spa day with us, thank...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

My sister and I booked a 3 night short break to celebrate my birthday. Our room was beautiful and the pool and spa facilities wonderful. Amazing to enjoy the outdoor hot tub in the snow! We enjoyed the fabulous 6 course taster menu each evening and the freshly prepared breakfast each morning. All the staff we met were very professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auriel S
Donald1897, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you both had such a wonderful stay with us again. Happy belated Birthday I'll look forward to your return visit in the near future Regards Donald Macleod

Home
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Stayed weekend from Friday 6th March. Got up on Saturday morning at 8am to find that there was no hot water. Contacted reception, who were aware of the problem but had not informed guests, and was told that the boiler had broken down and a maintenance engineer had been called. Without showering we visited the local area during the day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobell_10
Donald1897, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, sorry to read that everything didn't go as well as it should have gone. My apologies about our lack of hot water as soon as I knew our boiler wasn't working we called the engineers and got this fixed as quick as possible. My apologies that you found...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Just returned from an overnight stay at the Golf View Hotel and we were disappointed with our room which was really tired, parts of the carpet was thread bare, the lighting in the room was so poor had to request another lamp so i could see to dry my hair when it arrived it did not work.The shower had black...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorna w
Donald1897, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, sorry to read that everything didn't go as well as it should have gone. Sadly the hotel does have some wear and tear with some carpets they have been short listed to be replaced, my maintenance man does have a rolling maintenance program and I'm sure you understand...

tillicoultry
Reviewed 7 March 2015

This was a return visit to a great hotel We loved the area and Inverness is a short drive away. The hotel is well run and very comfortable and the staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful. The food is first class, beautifully cooked meals each time and the dinner taster menu is superb- definitely the best we have encountered in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valerius
Donald1897, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

What a great hotel and location to unwind and enjoy. Scottish hotel tradition at its best. Everything is to be savoured and enjoyed- from starting the day with the Highland plate breakfast until the nightcap in the bar - the location is a stones throw from a wonderful sandy beach- a good hour's walk before breakfast along the beach was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelpie09
Donald1897, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. Our sea view rooms are a must definitely worth the extra charge. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Just returned from two night spa break with half board. The staff are helpful and friendly. The six course taster menu was exceptional. I have eaten in good restaurants all over the world and the food here compares favorably with the best I have had.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buie007
Donald1897, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Hotel spotless with excellent amenities. Rooms spacious with glorious views. Pool & gym area excellent. Staff so polite and friendly at all times. Staying there for work purposes but I would definitely stay there for a holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank specilak1410
Donald1897, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Leicestershire
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Knowing Nairn well and travelling up for a family event we've never stayed at the Golf View before, but this time had two nights B&B in a family room with our two young daughters. The hotel was excellent from start to finish - the room was perfect for us as a family of four, with a huge, comfy bed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mummyfox
Donald1897, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

Dornoch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I was a bit concerned as to what to expect having read some bad reviews on here. I have to give credit where it is due and I can safely report this was an excellent 2 night stay on a B&B&Taster menu basis. We had a spacious room on the second floor which more than met our needs and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark_Dornoch
Donald1897, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well. I'll look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Regards Donald Macleod

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
34.4 km away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
33.6 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
602 reviews
38.1 km away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#3 of 7 in Strathpeffer
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Newton Hotel
Newton Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
785 reviews
0.8 km away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
260 reviews
22.7 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 34 in Inverness
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Price Range: €63 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Golf View Hotel & Spa Nairn, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A sea view room has great views of the Black Isle especially in changeable weather.”
 of 5 bubbles L7779WDjohnj, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view - maybe on a higher floor to escape any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Briony7, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All sea view rooms are excellent”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles irisk462, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view, if possible on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles Srlon, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles robertandjessie, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay