We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golf View Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golf View Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golf View Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Oyster Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a quite excellent little boutique hotel tucked away 10 minutes drive from Inverness. With outstanding views across the Moray Firth, the location could not have been more dramatic or beautiful but what really made our stay was the warm, friendly staff who could not do enough to make our stay very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus17126
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments regarding your very recent visit to the hotel, particularly in relation to our friendly staff. We do look forward, hopefully, to seeing you back again.

Barcelona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited with my husband and parents for relaxing weekend. Room cleanliness was poor. Second day bed wasn't made and found a sex toy on floor by window. Obviously room hadn't been cleaned from previous resident. Absolutely disgusted and shocked to the core.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirkieKermie
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I was very disappointed to read your comments regarding cleanliness but as you are aware this has been the subject of much discussion internally with our housekeeping team.

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a weekend all inclusive break recently at this hotel. Great staff and facilities but 6 course taster menu was just not up to standard and meal took 2 1/2 hours to be served. Thank goodness the weather was brilliant for the time of year otherwise this would have been very disappointing. Room with sea views was excellent but overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was happy to read your positive comments about the staff but disappointed to read that you did not enjoy dinner. I hope that we may able to be of service to you again in future to ensure a different dinner experience.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for the weekend as the husband ha business up there. We had a family room which was perfect as the children had a separate room with bunk beds and enough room for the travel cot. There was no noise in the room except the usual n=being able to hear other peoples running water of footsteps upstairs but it certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomimolyneux
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Just a shame you couldn't have stayed longer but maybe next time.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hotel in the Crerar Group, and it is really a beautiful building but in need of upgrading and a little TLC. The Leisure club has a nice pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and an outdoor hot tub. The changing rooms are a bit run down, but we just changed in them and showered back in our room!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorthleckgirl
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit to the hotel particularly your comments regarding our staff being welcoming and friendly. I do hope we will see you back again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Golf View for our annual conference and it was the best we have had for a long time. The staff were delightful, rooms excellent with fantastic showers as well as a bath, and the food was outstanding. The hotel it self was in the most beautiful setting with wonderful views over the Moray Firth and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugh r
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to the hotel for your conference. Great to hear that everything went so well. Hope we will see you back again.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a delegate for a small conference the hotel could not have tried harder to make it work. The Manager in particular went the extra mile to ensure the technology worked and the room gave great views over the loch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbell664
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments following on from your visit to the hotel for your conference. I was happy to read that all went well and hopefully we may see you back in the hotel for some rest and relaxation.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second stay in golf view hotel Nairn and it's great. The staff are super friendly from the check in, restaurant and at the pool. It's location is beautiful. We stayed dinner bed and breakfast. The taster menu was lovely and well presented. Breakfast was also great and well presented. I asked for two things off the cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read that, overall, you enjoyed your most recent visit to the hotel and would recommend us. I do hope we will see you back in the hotel again.

Uphall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a couple of nights at the hotel with my husband. The location was ideal. You could walk straight out of the hotel on to a path by the beach. We had a couple of drinks in the bar and the barman was very helpful & friendly. Breakfast both mornings was really good, with plenty of choices. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemcshane
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your couple of nights with us although disappointed regarding the cleanliness which we will discuss internally. I do hope we will see you back in the hotel again.

Hungerford, Berkshire, UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel, Really great setting with excellent staff. The whole experience was excellent. Food was well priced and excellent choices. The Spa was very nice, Sauna / Steam / Swim after a long day was a treat. Highly recommended location, I will be back with my wife for a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulWhiting
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and that you will be back again. Look forward to it.

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
34.4 km away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
33.6 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
600 reviews
38.1 km away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#3 of 7 in Strathpeffer
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Newton Hotel
Newton Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
771 reviews
0.8 km away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
260 reviews
23.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Price Range: €62 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Golf View Hotel & Spa Nairn, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 12 had wonderful seaview”
 of 5 bubbles char695, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles hunneypie, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying a bit extra for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles eileenrossini, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On the firth , wonderful coastal walk.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwisnest, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor Sea View (Amazing), we had room 51”
 of 5 bubbles Marjorie29_12, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay