We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 803: English reviews
northwich
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Stayed 4 nights whilst working in Fort William. Shabby exterior and looks dated and in need of a face lift. However I found the staff throughout to be pleasant, helpful and efficient. Food was very acceptable and reasonably priced without being exceptional. Breakfasts, no complaints. Let down by very poor TV reception such that difficult to access channels. TV's themselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steben
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Unfortunately Fort William receives its TV signal via a repeater transmitter which does not carry the same amount of channels as more populated areas for the country, we have an on going programme to upgrade our rooms and as each room is done, which is...

Reviewed 1 September 2015

I stayed with my six year old daughter, luckily only for one night. Having come up over night on the Sleeper (highly recommended). The hotel is a £7 taxi ride from the station. It was expensive for what it was, tired and uncomfortable. It was the closest I hope my daughter ever gets to staying in a prison cell. That...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank neil c
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

We are disappointed that we didn’t meet all your expectations, we have recently had 14 rooms being refurbished as part of our ongoing refurbishment programme set by the family who own the Hotel. These refurbishments are being done to improve our bedroom standards. As each room is done, which is a complete rip-out and start again, new furniture, bed, carpet,...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Room was average size with full shower. Clean and tidy, not too old but not spacious either. Long corridors to get to last room on 1st floor, a bit out of the way. Bar was friendly with high quality meals, didn't need to try restaurant. Extremely expensive for room standard (around 4 times what I would normally expect to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pmartint
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Stayed for one night: It is about 20min walk from Ft William. It is a decent sized hotel but I did not have a good experience... First, corridors had a non pleasant smell. Also, left a trash bag outside the room right after we checked in. 24h later when we checked out, trash bag was still there despite having seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

We are disappointed that we didn’t meet all your expectations

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as the hotel was dog friendly and we wanted to bring our little dog with us. The hotel decor is a little jaded but this really balanced by the staff. Every one had a smile and worked so hard to look after the guests. There was a wedding in the hotel and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it.

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

No lifts, standing water in room, sinking mattress, etc. The only positive was the staff, who were nice. If you stay here, bring your own hair dryer, do not stay on the street side unless you do not want to sleep at night. Walls are paper thin, you can here everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Unfortunately we don't have a lift however we do have 26 ground floor rooms for people who have difficulty with stairs and we always offer assistance with cases both on arrival & departure. You may have seen previous replies from us that we do have a refurbishment programme in place and recently had 14 rooms being refurbished as part of...

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night on tour of Scotland due to location. carpets & decor very warn. Only wifi in bar & reception areas but with nowhere to sit in the evening, standing room only. No hair dryer or complimentary toiletries. Room tv channels 1-5 no freeview. At breakfast we were asked if we wanted tea or coffee, said tea but got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moya N
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

We are disappointed that we didn’t meet all your expectations. You may have seen previous replies from us that we do have a refurbishment programme in place and recently had 14 rooms refurbished as part of our ongoing refurbishment programme. These refurbishments are being done to improve our bedroom standards. As each room is done, which is a complete rip-out...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Most reviews are the same and it's true. The hotel needs a face lift. Luckily we upgraded to superior room. We was in a room that had been upgraded. But still it was a little unfinished. Most of the carpets were thread bare, in fact patches where missing in the corridors and around the hotel. If it was the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We have recently had 14 rooms being refurbished as part of our ongoing refurbishment programme. These refurbishments are being done to improve our bedroom standards. As each room is done, which is a complete rip-out and start again, new furniture, bed, carpet, fittings & TVs...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night after running the West Highland Way. We chose this hotel particularly because of the spa facilities for post-race pampering (and my partner's 40th birthday). We'd read some poor reviews beforehand so were prepared to compromise on the room. Our big recently refurbished room didn't disappoint and the spa facilities were excellent. Breakfast choice was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Col_and_Abi
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. At present we are planning the next series of rooms to be refurbished along with the fitting of new carpets to our Reception/Lounge, Bar, Restaurant & Corridor areas

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

I feel the hotel needs a freshen up. The staff were very friendly on arrival. The lead up to our hotel room, again the hallways looked liked they needed a freshen up. Some of the carpets were threadbare.) We paid for the superior room over looking the mountains. Our hotel room was very spacious and it did look like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. We have recently had 14 rooms being refurbished as part of our ongoing refurbishment programme. These refurbishments are being done to improve our bedroom standards. As each room is done, which is a complete rip-out and start again, new furniture,...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
937 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.1 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
522 reviews
4.8 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
757 reviews
2.3 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Hotel in scenic area with view of Ben Nevis, 1 mile north of town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: €79 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing wrong with rooms in main part of hotel. Can't comment on those in the annex”
 of 5 bubbles CroxleyComet, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept room 316.”
 of 5 bubbles GillianONeill, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that didn't smell”
 of 5 bubbles markydog, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upgraded room, avoid the school holidays so you can enjoy the spa”
 of 5 bubbles ScotlandLjh, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Something with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaPopanna, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5