We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Fort William

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Fort William
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very well looked after. Even the issue we had with the room was sorted extremely efficiently. We were on our way back from the Isle of Skye to break up the journey. We loved the location in Fort William.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmD7325WH
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Fort William Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hotel is really nice. Very clean and lovely bedding would highly recommend this to anyone staying in Fort William as is is central to everything. Plenty of places to get to very easily. Reception and cleaning staff very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina292
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights & thought it a great Travelodge, Modern clean & very tidy..If you are a light sleeper maybe you should ask for a room at the rear of the hotel as the street facing rooms are over the top of a Wetherspoons bar & prob would be very loud at busy times but it didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W K
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a Great location. Ideal place to stay for exploring the surrounding area. Clean, tidy and fresh room, very spacious and comfortable. Excellent and helpful staff on hand 24 hours. Would definitely recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne2307
scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a second time and thought I should write a review, the room are big modern with comfortable beds and a bath which was great to relax in after climibing Ben Nevis, staff helpful and always around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpaul123
Portree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our trip to Fort William involved a keyhole surgery operation for my wife at the local Belford Hospital. So a couple of days stay at Fort William Travelodge was a great help for us. The Travelodge was clean, tidy, easy to find, at a competitive price. The receptionist was helpful, friendly. The room clean and presentable, with a large king-size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianaR1836NL
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just returned from an 8 night stay and the first thing to say is that every one we met behind the reception desk (all men) was extremely helpful, pleasant and polite. The hotel was very clean but the cleaners always seemed to forget something. One day it's no plastic cups, another day, no toilet roll, one day only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BootneckBirmingham
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a busy day travelling with the prospects of an 8 hour journey in front of us a good night's sleep is all we needed. We choose Travel lodge being £20 cheaper than the premier Inn. What a mistake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcc12016
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Fort William Travelodge. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately not happy with service due to flushing toilet not functioning correctly - which was described as a siff button on our check-out. Have stayed here before on about 6 or 7 occasions with no problems but not happy on this occasion. We probably will stay again but would perhaps look around other hotels first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindapA2636FB
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Fort William Travelodge and taking the time to provide us with your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay was hindered by a stiff flushing button on the toilet and this was not resolved by the hotel team during your stay with us, however we're thrilled to hear that numerous...

Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and Dell the manager was very helpful. We had a room at the back which was quieter but a little small as I have my dog crate maybe I will ask for a room at the front next time as they seemed a little bigger. But for the price £35 excellent deal, try the wetherspoons downstairs for food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin J

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.4 km away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#15 of 21 in Fort William
212 reviews
0.9 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel
BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
636 reviews
0.6 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
899 reviews
3.5 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort William

Address: High Street, Fort William PH33 6DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Fort William 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Fort William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort William Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fort William staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fort William staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room faced the front of the building (on two visits) it was much larger than my mothers room at the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles johnpaul123, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There were some inconsiderate stampers above us so perhaps a room on the second floor would be quieter. (There is a lift)”
 of 5 bubbles BootneckBirmingham, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For me price is the driving factor location is less important.”
 of 5 bubbles ButtsFife, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As far as I know, every room here is great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MissouriBlondie_1, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pub underneath has free WiFi. Parking at the rear is fairly limited , guessing about 40 cars.”
 of 5 bubbles fliperty, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay