We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Fort William

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Fort William
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

come to stay again this time with a newborn,family room had plenty of room lovely and warm,clean and comfy beds wi-fi signal strong which was useful as we returned to the hotel quite early evening cos of baby and so relied on wifi to entertain ourselves,great time was had by all

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiemack
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Fort William Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, modern close to town centre, short walk to railway station. Plenty of eating choices nearby. Facilities in room shower , kettle, TV all worked well. £3 prepaid for 24 HR internet worked well. Great value would definitely use and recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TT4622
campbeltown,argyll
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

although the price was ok, the room was not up to scratch, the bed sheets had holes in them and the carpet was filthy, when i opened the curtains somebody had left a gift, a mouldy krispy kreme donut, so the cleaners can't be doing their job very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmccallum10
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Fort William Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good New Year's Eve at Fort William during caleiedh. Dancing and men with skirts and purses. ( kilts and Sporrans ) good dancing and atmosphere.Is in a good location and local amenities. Local pubs do charge extra for consumption to that of the local residents. Friendly people and peaceful atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariacI8432ST
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great budget hotel, clean, basic modern rooms at a reasonable price. Only problem is the parking but staff happy to offer alternatives. Twice heard people really complaining to staff, unsure what they wanted to happen, perhaps the young girl was to lift an already parked car to another location to allow these people to park? Obviously parking...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl O
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this place on the same day and it was much cheaper than anything else on booking.com. Standard quality of Travelodge in a good price. I would definitely choose it again for a good night of sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Brecon
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Travelodge for one night on Boxing Day 2016. We appreciated it would be "cheap and cheerful" and thought it would be relatively quiet given the festive period. The room itself was comfortable and functional for a one night stay. Unfortunately though our room was facing the High Street - the hotel is above a Wetherspoons bar...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8983BFpamelar
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Fort William Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope you stay with us in...

Portnalong, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One chooses a Travelodge because you know what it's going to be like. This one is clean (apart from one wall of the shower :( ) the bed is fabulous and the staff were very nice. Fort William isn't the most exciting of places to stop over so all I needed was comfortable quiet night's sleep. Thankyou x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us and that you found your room to be comfortable. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best hotels, The Receptionist; Dell was very friendly and did not hesitate to help in regards to any issue. I would Recommend it to first timers going to Fort williams. The best thing is its close to town, restaurants, shopping centres, supermarkets & indoor activities with Ben Nevis being not to far away. Hope to be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shilton P
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that your experience with us in our Fort William Travelodge was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is so pleasing to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and we are thankful to learn this has been achieved. We hope that we can continue...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in November as part of a trip around Scotland. Arrived via train and the hotel is approx a 10 minute walk down the main high street so quite conveniently placed. The hotel is pretty much like any other travelodge, the staff were ok although upon arrival we were told quite curtly that we were too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.9 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#5 of 21 in Fort William
490 reviews
0.6 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
646 reviews
0.4 km away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#15 of 21 in Fort William
214 reviews
4.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort William

Address: High Street, Fort William PH33 6DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Fort William 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Fort William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort William Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fort William staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fort William staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms I think would have some noise given the hotel's position.”
 of 5 bubbles Notdunroaminthenoo, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the front of the building (on two visits) it was much larger than my mothers room at the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles johnpaul123, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There were some inconsiderate stampers above us so perhaps a room on the second floor would be quieter. (There is a lift)”
 of 5 bubbles BootneckBirmingham, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For me price is the driving factor location is less important.”
 of 5 bubbles ButtsFife, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As far as I know, every room here is great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MissouriBlondie_1, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay