We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innseagan House Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (7)
Overview
Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
0
0
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge areabrilliant staywalk into townan evening mealstunning viewshome from homeplenty of parkingwarm welcomelochfortinvernessben
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

O NOT STAY HERE. We booked a one night stay in August (so after "new management" took over in July. We booked through Expedia and I phoned the hotel on the Tuesday (staying on the Friday night), to let them know we'd need a late...More

Thank Hardeep K
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a long Hall all the way from down south and just wanted to relax we had done some research on the hotel before we set of and we're very skeptical about staying there but I belive you should never judge a book by...More

3  Thank tienegerrard
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Really really bad place. Damp beds, disgusting toilets, manager had a really bad attitude and looked very scruffy, tried to get a refund before having to spend the night because everywhere else was full to no avail. Refunds not possible even though the payment was...More

Thank DSteell
Response from zoelouiseknapper, General Manager at Innseagan House HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Dsteell, We appreciate all feedback from our guests. However we do not seem to have your reservation. Please contact the hotel with the booking name and number along with the dates that you stayed and we would like to resolve the issues that you...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Bad, bad & bad. This place looks like sh... It smells, not maintained and needs to be destroyed and rebuild. We checked in, saw the room and went out to search for another place to stay. When we told them we leave, they didn't seems...More

Thank Shifo13
Response from zoelouiseknapper, General Manager at Innseagan House HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Shifo13, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Yes you did check in then left as you said you found somewhere else to stay. I just think its such a shame that you did not approach myself or my...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel! We booked for 22nd August for two nights. We arrived to be told that the hotel was closed due to a flood. They had taken money fir the room out of my account weeks before our arrival. Expedia found...More

1  Thank Mrs Janice O
Response from zoelouiseknapper, General Manager at Innseagan House HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ms Janice O, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at The Innseagan House. Please contact the hotel directly and i would be happy to help you in regards to your refund. Regards, Zoe

View more reviews
About
Description
The Innseagan House Hotel features breathtaking views, free WiFi in all areas. A relaxed family atmosphere welcomes you to make us your refuge from the grind of everyday life. Located on the shores of Loch Linnhe, ...More in "The Outdoor Capital of The U.K." There is plenty to do during the day. Your pets are welcome to come along and enjoy Ft. William with you, for a small fee if you please. Group excursions are welcome. The lounge offers a roomy yet cosy room with an open fireplace to just relax, log onto the free WiFi, or read a book. During the winter months or rainy days, this room is the place to go and sit in front of a roaring fire. All rooms at The Innseagan House Hotel are freshly decorated and en-suite. The rooms overlooking the Loch offer one of the most picturesque views from a hotel room in Fort William. The rooms to the rear of the building offer a "sleep in" cosiness that makes you want to sleep all day. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$92 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Innseagan House Hotel Fort William, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$92 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Innseagan House Hotel Fort William, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Fort William
Clan Macduff Hotel
955 reviews
.70 km away
Bay Caledonian Hotel
677 reviews
1.03 km away
Croit Anna Hotel
428 reviews
1.51 km away
Myrtle Bank Guest House
931 reviews
1.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 restaurants in Fort William
Blas
171 reviews
2.07 km away
Loch View Restaurant
32 reviews
1.20 km away
The Geographer
224 reviews
2.26 km away
Crannog Seafood Restaurant
2,341 reviews
2.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 71 attractions in Fort William
Lime Tree An Ealdhain Gallery
36 reviews
1.37 km away
Fairy Forest
16 reviews
1.55 km away
Fort William War Memorial
7 reviews
.80 km away
Statue of Donald Cameron
6 reviews
.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AnnieM2315
2 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Linda A | Property representative |
Hi Annie Number 01397 700841 Thank You Linda
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing