We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anagrae Bed and Breakfast

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Anagrae Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The owner was away and a friend was filling in and the friend was absolutely lovely and provided a great breakfast! Unfortunately the place was nowhere near as nice as all the other B&Bs we've had on our trip. We were prepared for it being hard to find based on other reviews and that wasn't so bad. The 'view' from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda G
anrus1, Owner at Anagrae Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

sorry you didnt enjoy your stay, the towel rail does work you need to switch it on!! mattress are new and the view from the decking is really nice, or so everyone else says, so glad you got your ta badge,

London
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We had a fantastic time on our vist to Fort William. Mrs Russell provide an amazing hearty Scotish breakfast every day and on the day of our walk was very accommodating of our early start. Great location, yes there are a lot of steps but Scotland is hilly! The llocation for pubs restaurants and shops is brilliant. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London032
Dorrigo
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Very difficult to find...went round the block 3 times and then realised the entrance to the BNB is not actually the address as stated. Walked down at least 50 steps to the front door and then back up 50 steps to move our car to the public car park nearby as we were told we couldnt leave our car in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorrigogirl
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Had a lovely stay at Anagrae,, Linda was taking over as the owner was unavailable and she absolutley amazing,, she couldnt do enough for us,,, anything we needed she was only to willing to help,, our breakfast was out of this world and she even made us a coffee before we left,,, the only critisisms we would have if any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Stayed three nights at end of May.Property was a little difficult to find as it is not really on fassiferne road.However when arrived we were warmly greeted by Ann the owner and shown to our room which was the one at the front with the four poster bed.The room was very nice with ensuite facilities and shower.and overlooked the loch.Coffee/tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessyjoop
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

If you like your B&B to be like staying in someone's home then this is it. Rooms are nice, and very clean, proprietor is lovely lady and very helpful. She appears to have converted her home to a B&B. There are MANY steps either up or down to the hotel depending on where you park which was difficult for me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita B
Ludlow
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The welcome certainly lacked lustre. The steps to reach the B&B were long and tricky. The room was back in the 70's. It was dark and dingy, with towels that were extremely old and no plug in the sink at all!!!! Certainly would not return and wouldn't recommend it either.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cherry S
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Once you find where this place is (!) it is friendly, comfortable, good value and quiet. It has quite a few steps either up from the car park below or down from the road above, so i don't think it's a place for anyone very bad on their feet. We had a great stay. Room very quiet and adequate. Proprietress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarw
Durban
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed into this homely feeling B&B and I shared a twin room with my sister. It was a small room with a very small ensuite but we had no problems with this & really enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable & the location was central but quiet. I'm not sure why there are so many negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WLS2810
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The Anagrae is a cosy, ideally located B and B in the heart of Fort William. It is situated close to the shops and restaurants without being noisy and has car parking and a lovely view of the Loch. The welcome was warm, the room clean and the bed comfy which was exactly what we needed after climbing Ben Nevis....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenC967

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.1 km away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#16 of 21 in Fort William
220 reviews
0.5 km away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
470 reviews
0.2 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
960 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.3 km away
6 Caberfeidh
6 Caberfeidh
#50 of 120 in Fort William
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Anagrae Bed and Breakfast

Address: Anagrae Fassifern Road, Fort William PH33 6BG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Anagrae Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anagrae Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anagrae Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room had a view of the loch.”
London032, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“room number 2 has no veiw but is very quiet,,, TV not the best but overall good room,,, bed comfortable”
843sandrad, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Best room is at front with four poster bed”
jessyjoop, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother staying there. The property is for sale so we guess the owner has totally lost interest in the business”
CherryS_12, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't go for the 'Cosy' room better still don't go at all!”
Climber141, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
LateRooms.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates