We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inverglen Guest House

    7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,396 reviews
    #11 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    478 reviews
    #10 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    pentahotel Inverness
    1,260 reviews
    #20 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,677 reviews
    #3 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (131 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,396 reviews
    #11 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    478 reviews
    #10 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    pentahotel Inverness
    1,260 reviews
    #20 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,677 reviews
    #3 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (506)
    There are newer reviews for Inverglen Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 470 reviews

    Reviewed 10 June 2016

    Thanks again John and Susan for a great stay - you are so welcoming and helpful. We had your smaller room this time - but the standard was just the same - so clean and everything we could need. Thanks also for fitting us in....More

    Thank Pangebear
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 11 June 2016

    Hello to both of you, and thanks for coming back to Inverglen again for a second stay after your train journey (well, minibus journey really - those trains can be so unreliable!). We always love it when guests return, as it is the biggest compliment...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2016

    John and Susan were fantastic hosts to us for our 2 nights in Inverness, even being extra helpful with my injured husband, providing ice and just being generally nice. Susan's breakfast muffins were a treat!! Still thinking about those pistachio chai muffins... Also, most comfortable...More

    Thank mks2x
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 11 June 2016

    Hi guys Thanks so much for your kind review, and we hope that your husband is fully recovered now that he's home and his stitches are out. If an ex-nurse can't dish out ice and sympathy in equal measure there would be something seriously wrong...More

    Reviewed 4 June 2016

    This is a fabulous bed and breakfast with two very friendly owners. Susan and John were always there if we needed any help. The breakfasts were wonderful and the location is really good. Our room was spacious and immaculate. It is only a short walk...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Terri R
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 7 June 2016

    Hi Terri Thanks so much for your kind review - we really appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests, and are glad you found us to be of help when you needed it. We are very lucky to be up in the Crown...More

    Reviewed 2 June 2016

    there are so many touches that make this place special. John is humorous, helpful and goes out of his way. Greeted with warm scones and a pot of tea while discussing your itinerary, a large room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast. I never give tens but...More

    Thank escarpmentlady
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 7 June 2016

    Hi Guys Thanks so much for coming to stay with us at Invergen, and we're absoultely thrilled to get a 10 from someone who doesn't give tens!!! John is always keen to give hints and tips to our guests about how to make the most...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2016

    It is easy to see why Inverglen is at the top of the list of guesthouses in Inverness. It is fantastic in every way. I went to Inverness with my partner for a few days for a little getaway. The guesthouse is situated on a...More

    Thank Iain2008
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 7 June 2016

    Hi Iain, and thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at Inverglen. It was great to have you two to stay, and you were so lucky that our wildlife decided to show itself in all it's...More

    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,396 reviews
    #11 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    478 reviews
    #10 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    pentahotel Inverness
    1,260 reviews
    #20 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,677 reviews
    #3 of 35 hotels in Inverness
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inverglen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Inverness
    • Also Known As
    • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,677 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    pentahotel Inverness
    1,260 reviews
    .68 km away
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,396 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    478 reviews
    1.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fig & Thistle
    461 reviews
    .37 km away
    Little Italy
    682 reviews
    .36 km away
    Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
    156 reviews
    .31 km away
    Girvans
    319 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
    395 reviews
    .67 km away
    Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
    240 reviews
    .56 km away
    Castle Gallery
    44 reviews
    .65 km away
    Eastgate Shopping Centre
    65 reviews
    .34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ckwhite2017
    25 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
    0
    Votes
    tavuker
    5 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from InverSue | Property representative |
    Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
    0
    Votes
    Kl C
    9 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
    Read review
    "We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
    Read review
    "I am sure all rooms are lovely. We stayed in Room 5."
    Read review
    "Lay back and enjoy the comforts especially the homemade shortbread with you tea"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing