We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inverglen Guest House

    7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$132
    View Deal
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,420 reviews
    #11 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,707 reviews
    #3 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    485 reviews
    #10 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
    812 reviews
    #5 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “susan and john” (82 reviews)
    “b b” (136 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,420 reviews
    #11 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,707 reviews
    #3 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    485 reviews
    #10 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
    812 reviews
    #5 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (512)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 476 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    We stayed for 3 nights during the Loch Ness Knit Fest and had a great time. Met others who were also attending the Knit Fest and shared rides, knitting tips and met up at the Knit Fest as well. Great breakfasts and helpful getting us...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Diane W
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Very clean, lovely people warm welcome, excellent breakfast, would recommend this to anyone looking to see Inverness, 10 times walk from town city. Great places to eat out, lots to see We coming back to see RHS gardensMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Nicola R
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

    Hello Nicola Thank you so much for your lovely review, and we're so happy to hear that you're planning a return visit to Inverness to see some more of the area. We're really lucky to be just a 10 minute walk from the town centre,...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Just what a B&B should be - welcoming, comfortable to the point of luxury and with lots of personal touches. Specials are available for breakfast but it is hard to tear yourself away from the main menu and delicious home baked bread. Very quiet area...More

    Thank susanna a
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

    Hello Susanna Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Inverglen. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the home made bread at breakfast! We hope the rest of your...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed at Susan and John's home for 3 nights at the King ensuite room. It was an excellent room with breakfast included. Susan was helpful with ideas for local travel and dinner reservations. We highly recommend their B&B!More

    Thank Barb C
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Barb Thanks so much for choosing Inverglen for your recent stay in Inverness. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us during your vacation, and are always happy to make dinner reservations, as it can be difficult to get a table at...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Both hosts, Susan and John have put in their hearts in every details for setting up and running the daily operating of their guest house. We arrived earlier than expected, there was no rejection but a cup of heart warming afternoon coffee with slice of...More

    Thank Carmenli108
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Carmenli Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we're always happy to try to help our guests to make the most of their time in the Highlands...More

    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,420 reviews
    #11 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,707 reviews
    #3 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    485 reviews
    #10 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
    812 reviews
    #5 of 36 hotels in Inverness
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$76 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inverglen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Inverness
    • Also Known As
    • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
    812 reviews
    2.52 km away
     
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,707 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,420 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
    485 reviews
    1.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fig & Thistle
    473 reviews
    .37 km away
    Little Italy
    691 reviews
    .36 km away
    Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
    163 reviews
    .31 km away
    Girvans
    320 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
    243 reviews
    .56 km away
    Castle Gallery
    46 reviews
    .65 km away
    Eastgate Shopping Centre
    65 reviews
    .34 km away
    WOW Scotland Tours
    1,078 reviews
    .57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ckwhite2017
    25 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
    0
    Votes
    tavuker
    5 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from InverSue | Property representative |
    Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
    0
    Votes
    Kl C
    9 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Lovely room bed so cosy and comfy, shower room was lovely"
    Read review
    "We had rooms 1 and 2 and both were quiet."
    Read review
    "My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
    Read review
    "We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing