We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King's Highway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of King's Highway
 Click to rate
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a weekend a couple of weeks ago, ideally placed for the town centre and the shops. Typical wetherspoons,(pub wise), but the room was lovely. It was very clean, nice size bathroom and decent size towels!. Kettle and tea/coffee in the room which was nice and very comfortable, Staff very friendly and the breakfast was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne2458
KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for breakfast yesterday and never again, had big Scottish breakfast, well the eggs were burnt around edges and the lorne sausage was very over cooked and inedible, told the waitress but she did nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davie m
KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Sorry to hear you never had a good breakfast. I will speak to my waiting staff and kitchen staff as this not the image we want for our customers.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Typical wetherspoons, no frills place but it is good. The location is great, 5 mins from everything in Inverness town centre, clean comfortable room. We stayed in a family room (2 adults + 2 kids), was spacious enough, nice en suite bathroom. A few issues tho, such as the paper thin windows, which don't help in a town centre when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lds1984
KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As we are a city centre hotel you will experience some noise from the street outside.

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over the weekend and found it comfortable and clean with friendly staff . Nothing was a problem for them.Would definitely use again.! Would say it was a good value hotel particularly over the Sunday night!

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are modern & very comfortable in a great central location. The pub is great as well, nice food, great beer & good service. I WOULD RECOMMEND BOTH THE HOTEL & BAR. Unlike the Wetherspoons Crossed Peels in Stirling which is an absolute shocker & not typicall of Wetherspoons. The management is poor the food & service is awful...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa2strachan
KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.Great to hear you had a good stay with us.

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have always fancied staying in a wetherspoons hotel so when the oportunity came for a city break we thought we would book The Angel at whitby was our first choice but despite swopping our dates we couldnt get in so when we had a look at the other locations inverness seemed a good bet I booked through the internet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozzy515
KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are a city centre hotel you will experience some noise from the street outside. I was sorry to hear you never got a welcome on your arrival. I have taken your comments on board and will & I will speak to my reception team.

plainfield
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Very nice family room, the staff was great, greating us and checking in and go out the way to get us a baby bed. Good price, and not far from bus/train stations. Would recommend it for a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dailyscott
KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Moffat, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great. Pleasant staff on reception, room was on the top floor over looking the street. Good shower, fluffy towels, ironing board and iron, tea/coffee, bottled water, tv - everything I needed from the room. breakfast was good value. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zxfletch
KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to attend a friend's 50th Birthday Party. The hotel that it was being held at was full, hence why we had to find another hotel. I will add that the hotel was a 4* and I did see one of their rooms. Mine at the King's Highway offered superior accommodation and my room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorntocruiseUK
KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to give a great review It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Large, clean, warm, room. Friendly and welcoming staff. Good food, served very promptly. The room was very quiet, and I had no problems sleeping (I stayed overnight on a Wednesday.) Central location, close to station. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
KingsHighwayGM, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Good to hear you had a good stay with us

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,129 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 km away
Highland Apartments by Mansley
0.5 km away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#17 of 247 in Inverness
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 27 room JD Wetherspoon Hotel based right in the middle of Inverness city centre. Attached is our JD Wetherspoon pub which has been in the last five Good Beer Guides. Cask Marque accredited with excellent value award-winning range of food and drinks served in the bar from 7am daily (alcohol from 11am) with food served until 11pm 7 nights. The hotel had a major refurbishment as at April 2013. ... more   less 

Additional Information about King's Highway

Address: 72-74 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1EN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: €73 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Highway 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your King's Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Highway Hotel Inverness
King's Highway Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from King's Highway staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from King's Highway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first”
arisaig514, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor at the back of hotel no noise heard at all.”
cgw12, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back, away from the bar entrance.”
K7118WTmarks, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bath if you want one”
Royalscott, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nice bathroom”
AndiNorwich, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5