We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Inverness Fairways
 Click to rate
Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Courteous staff, spotlessly clean rooms, ample free parking. Fairways golf club restaurant is 2 minutes walk away, serving very well priced meals. The portions are massive, but we discovered on the second night that half portions are available, which are more than adequate for the " older" traveller.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

6 adults stayed in the Fairways travel lodge in Inverness on Sunday 21st May In a word Excellent.... Receptionist was very welcomimg, friendly and knowledgable. 10/10 for customer service skills. Accomadation perfect 10/10 for cleanliness. Well done Travel Lodge!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonoddie
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

People were unpacking cars at hours of the night and early morning,talking in corridors up to 2.30am and walking around their rooms at all hours.My bedside light made a noise and we couldn't find the receptionist even though we rang the bell

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghird
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean when we got here but oh my days I had the worst night's sleep. The beds are rock hard felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I've slept in better travelodge than this with more comfier beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the relevant team and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Leverburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been visiting friends in the south over the last two weeks. Travelodges have been the ideal overnight stay and all have been fine until Inverness. We had problems @ 10 years ago, and have ever since then always taken the duvet out of the cover to check the cleanliness of the duvet. This duvet was disgusting, a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Inverness Fairways Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again...

Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had looked at all of the budget end accommodation to stay for the Loch Ness Etape. It was a lottery regarding location as several are around 1-1.4 miles away from the castle / city centre. The Fairways bar next door swung it. The Lodge doesn't have a restaurant, but the food in Fairways is simple, wholesome and well-priced. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Are_we_there_yet158
Sydney
Reviewed 19 April 2017

A good location with nice place to eat nearby at the golf club. Room was comfortable and clean with excellent shower/bath. Tea, coffee and juice was in the reception area was good. Staff were reasonably friendly. Wifi and breakfast not included in the price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reg C
Reviewed 15 April 2017

lovely travelodge. nice rooms and polite staff .handy location nice and close to a large asda so handy for breakfast .big bed only drawback was there were not enough plug sockets for a family of 4 with smart phones

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alli1968
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at Easter weekend, we are a family of 4 so we had a family room which consisted of a double bed and then 2 pop up beds for kids! At the side of the main fixed bed there is a leaflet that states "a great day starts from a travel lodge dreamer bed" this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ems346
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Inverness Fairways Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Dunfermline
Reviewed 12 April 2017

In the first room television did not work, we were moved to another room down the hall. The same unpleasant unclean smell was present in this bathroom too. The keycard did not work and the staff were not apologetic. Finally my daughter and I were woken at 3am with loud noises upstairs. This lasted about 20 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie k
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,756 reviews
2.4 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Address: Castle Heather, Inverness IV2 6AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: €78 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inverness Fairways 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inverness Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Hotel Inverness
Travel Lodge Inverness
Inverness Travelodge
Inverness Travel Lodge
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Inverness Fairways staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Inverness Fairways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always take the duvet out of the cover.!”
johnmO5714ZK, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“nice clean rooms”
alli1968, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet. If you want (or need) a ground floor room recommend you contact the hotel direct.”
685margb, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check appliances to ensure they are not broken.”
Filanda1508jane, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look for hotel away from road / we didn't have a choice short notice for business trip”
mariaab59, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelodge
LateRooms.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates