We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leanach Farm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Leanach Farm
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Brilliantly located for exploring the history and culture of the area, Leanach Farm is an ideal base guaranteeing you a good nights sleep, an excellent breakfast and a very welcome host - perfect to set you up for days of whiskey, battles and sea views. Only a few minutes walk from Clava Cairns, an Iron Age burial ground, and 5...

1Thank Rastas69
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My room was clean, neat, well-serviced with a great view. Slept well in semi-silent surroundings. Cold tap didn't work and shower could have done with a grabhandle to aid my disability. Mein hostess Roseanne couldn't have seen to me better at breakfast - a wide choice of well-cooked or continental breakfast at a time of my choice. If there is...

Thank Alan C
Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm, responded to this review

Thanks Alan.Thank you for taking time to write review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was very nice having you. I have just checked and the cold tap does work so not sure why it wouldnt with you but you should have said and I would have checked while you were here. Point noted re grab...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The owner speak very low, so you can hardly hear, what she is saying. The taxi driver found very difficult to find this place. I booked, because proximity to the airport, what a mistake. The transport takes longer, than from the centre of Inverness on the muddy road.I had to ask 3 times if my taxi is booked for the...

1Thank suoprano
Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm, responded to this review

Do not understand this review.I have never before told I speak quietly. I always inform my guests if I have phoned for a taxi or booked a restaurant etc. We have a tarred drive right to our door there is no muddy road . We are only a 10 to 15 minute drive from Inverness Airport and do not understand...

Scottish Borders
Reviewed 6 June 2016

It is always a pleasure to stay at Leanach Farm. Roseanne and Iain MacKay are excellent hosts. The rooms are very comfortable, some overlooking the beautiful Culloden countryside. The views from the conservatory/dining room are wonderful. a lovely venue to enjoy the delicious and plentiful breakfast. Breakfast is pre-ordered the night before and there is a huge choice to suit...

Thank blackfaceewe
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the location outside of Inverness and away from the city. It is very near Culloden Battle Field and Museum and Clava Cairns ancient burial site. This farm boards horses and has sheep and had lovely view of countryside. The breakfast was delicious and we were able to use the living room in the evenings. Our room was a...

Thank ares_2010
Rosanne76, Owner at Leanach Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed staying at Leanach and if you had asked the central heating could have been switched on but other guests find it too hot in the afternoons hence the reason for providing a seperate heater in the room. I am sorry if I did not spend enough...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Excellent location for us as we were visiting my daughter nearby. Cant add much to what has already been said about this nice comfortable warm home. Breakfast was excellent and my wife's GF requirements were well catered for. Thanks very much to our hosts!

1Thank Sussexdon
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We stayed at Leanach Farm after visiting the Culloden Battlefield. We had two rooms, one twin bedded and one double. The double was at the back and had amazing views of the surrounding countryside. Both rooms were spacious and comfortable, very well appointed. The full Scottish Breakfast, in the lovely breakfast room, was excellent, the only problem being what not...

1Thank Gilly C
Orlando, Florida USA
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This is a small guest house on a working farm in a wonderful part of the world. It is literally in the shadows of the Culloden battle field with excellent views from the conservatory, where you will also enjoy a delicious breakfast. Having read some of the other reviews here I am dumbfounded by the criticisms of the owners. We...

1Thank Bill B
Burkina Faso
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Amazing location with great views - especially from the conservatory where breakfast is served. Room was basic but clean and adequate, bathroom had a nice shower with decent water pressure. There was a small TV in the room and a larger one in the communal living room which was very cosy. Breakfast was varied and had a good selection, all...

Thank hellofish
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Spent two nights earlier this month following recommendation from fellow Proprietor. Offered everything you could wish for in accom. and a hearty breakfast. Wonderful choice for all tastes. Set in beautiful countryside with picturesque views from Conservatory.

Thank SparrowsRest

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
12.6 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
4.3 km away
By the Brae Bed and Breakfast
By the Brae Bed and Breakfast
#42 of 246 in Inverness
37 reviews
8.8 km away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#37 of 246 in Inverness
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#21 of 246 in Inverness
769 reviews
10.6 km away
Trafford Bank Guest House
Trafford Bank Guest House
#17 of 246 in Inverness
532 reviews
10.9 km away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Leanach Farm

Address: | Culloden Moor, Inverness IV2 5EJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: €69 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leanach Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Leanach Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leanach Farm Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leanach Farm staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Leanach Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Room No 1 . Facing the railway viaduct”
 of 5 bubbles alanc726, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back, the views are great”
 of 5 bubbles 30gillyc, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the king sized bed.”
 of 5 bubbles BillB333, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You will either get a room facing the valley or the carpark...”
  • Living room (communal)
 of 5 bubbles hellofish, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All bedrooms on ground floor with en-suite bathroom/shower..”
 of 5 bubbles SparrowsRest, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5