We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

    Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$93
    View Deal
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good33%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “loch ness” (80 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (833)
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    121 - 125 of 791 reviews

    Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

    My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and were quite pleased with our stay. Nicely furnished rooms for this length of stay, however, if it had been longer, the lack of closet and drawer space would have been an issue...not accustomed to living...More

    4  Thank Tommyboy917
    Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 10 April 2017

    Dear Tommyboy917 I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback and kind comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn Wet. It was really nice to hear that you had a great stay and found the team helpful and pleasant...More

    Reviewed 29 March 2017

    No complaints, all was good the room was adequately furnished and decorated in calming colours . The bed was just the right height for me and very comfortable. Bathroom was awkward because of its height , I struggled getting out after my shower and my...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    2  Thank Christine J
    Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 31 March 2017

    Dear Christine J I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was so glad to hear that you had a good stay and found the bed comfortable as...More

    Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

    Wheelchair accessible was fantastic, the wet room was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was very good. Plenty to do in the surrounding area, and not far from the shops in Inverness its self.More

    1  Thank Bluetoonloon59
    Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 29 March 2017

    Dear Bluetoonloon59 Wow thank you for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad to hear you had a great stay and found the hotel accessibility good. We really do appreciate the feedback we receive...More

    Reviewed 28 March 2017

    This is a fairly new or re-furbished Inn. Rooms were lovely and to the usual high standard we are used to in a Premier Inn. Restaurant service excellent with plenty of staff who were bright and efficient and the food was of a high quality....More

    1  Thank Gillian W
    Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 29 March 2017

    Dear Gillian W I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad you had a really nice stay with us and found the rooms...More

    Reviewed 27 March 2017

    I booked this hotel based on me not wanting to be too close into Inverness and not too far out. I chose to walk in and back from the centre of Inverness, it took about 25 - 30 minutes from the hotel to the Ironworks...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    2  Thank McWomble68
    Response from Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West HotelResponded 28 March 2017

    Dear McWomble68 Wow thank you for your five star response and fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was delighted that the team were helpful and you had a great nights sleep in a comfortable bed. I hope you enjoyed your music...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
    • #7 Business Hotel in Inverness
    • #9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 76
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Inverness
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Inverness
    Maple Court Hotel
    168 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
    529 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Glenmoriston Town House
    796 reviews
    1.46 km away
    The Waterside Hotel
    648 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Waterside Restaurant
    270 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Chez Roux
    139 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Rockpool
    63 reviews
    1.60 km away
    BEST WESTERN Lochardil House Hotel Restaurant
    81 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness Botanic Gardens
    464 reviews
    .47 km away
    Inverness Cathedral
    387 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Eden Court Theatre
    411 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Battlefield Select Tours
    32 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    naomi-barton
    21 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Naomi Inverness Airport is about a 21 min taxi ride from the hotel. Darren
    1
    Vote
    kellyandlola
    29 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hello Kelly, The hotel is roughly a 10 minute drive to the shopping centre and would take around 30 minutes to walk. Buses are available frequently from a bus stop close by that will take you directly into the city centre... More
    0
    Votes
    kelda a
    9 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Kelda I can confirm all of our rooms are non-smoking. Kind Regards Samantha Morse Premier Inn Team
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "try and stay in rooms on the 1st or 2nd floor near entrance"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a view over the golf course."
    Read review
    "ask for a room not on the car park side for a better view"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back overlook the golf course: those at the front overlook the carpark"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing