We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$117*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 701: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
 Click to rate
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As Always room clean and big and beds very comfy . The staff as always were friendly and efficant ,good location for city centre and thearter The hotel is on the side of Caledonian hotel convenient for boat trips

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel D
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hazel D I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. It was really nice to hear you had such a good stay and found the team friendly and the hotel in a good location. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest...

United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I cannot say enough good things about the Premier Inn in Inverness. The staff was friendly, our room was clean and comfortable at a great price. Being from the U.S. we didn't know what to expect but we're pleasantly surprised with such a nice hotel at such a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cza554
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cza554 Wow thank you for your five star response and fantastic comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was so delighted that you had such a great stay and that the team were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I hope you had a fantastic trip to the Highlands and managed to do lots of...

Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for one night and I thought it was quite expensive (£107). However, it was a very nice hotel, good location and was easy for me to find (my first time driving to Inverness). I was going to a concert at Eden Court and it is in walking distance of the hotel (about 20 minutes walk)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline C I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was sorry you found the hotel a bit expensive this is due to the high demand of the Hotel but I was really glad you found the location great and the room clean. I hope...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

hi we hire on Friday night for 1 night we hared a swimming gal yrs-day good sleep” on Friday night and the good Breakfast and good for £8.99 and beefeater woes Excellent and Excellent food we cumming sons any more swimming gal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey F
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey F I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad you had a great stay and I have passed your comments onto the restaurant manager. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Hollie M Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel,nice location close to the Caledonian canal. Hotel is clean,modern with lovely,helpful staff The restaurant was disappointing,and such a shame as the hotel is a great experience and deserving of all 5 stars .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Murdo M
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Murdo M I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was glad that you had a great stay and found the location great and I hope you managed to fit in a walk along the canal especially with the good weather. It was great to...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine C
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Windows don't open so the room smelled stale and musty. Air con can't be turned down so the room was far too hot, had to have it on all night and the noise made it impossible to sleep. Room badly needed decorating, marks all over the walls and coffee splashed up the wall, room did not feel very clean. I've...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cat_black_22
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cat_black_22 I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really disappointed to hear you did not get a great night sleep due to the hot room and air con. Here at reception we offer spare fans and top sheets so next time you are...

Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoe J
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this premier inn for 2 nights to see the sights around Inverness. The location of the hotel is about a 5 minute car drive from the city centre but it's ideal for visiting Loch Ness. It's next to a golf course and a canal so it's nice and quiet with some lovely views. As always at premier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy O
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucy O I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I would like to apologise that you did not find the room up to the usual standards you have come to expect from Premier Inn and I have taken this up with the housekeeping team. The...

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never stayed here before and we were so pleased we had chosen this premier out of the four in Inverness. Rooms immaculate, staff friendly, helpful and always ready to help or advise. Location for us was excellent, quiet yet very easy to get into Inverness. We had a view of the golf course so room was very quiet. Food at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison I
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison I Wow thank you so much for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad and delighted that you had such a great stay and the team were helpful. I was glad you managed to get a room over looking the golf course and I hope you enjoyed...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.7 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: €93 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room facing golf course as they have lovely views plenty room for moving around”
186hazeld, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a second floor room which was lovely and quiet.”
alisoni140, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms look onto the car park, or in the opposite direction over the golf course and hills beyond.”
CG101010, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the car park but were not disturbed by noise. rooms at the back of the hotel overlooked the golf course.”
Heather26447, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“room overlooking golf course quieter”
lizd510, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates