We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Save
Share
Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD Scotland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$70
US$55
View deal
Trip.comUS$70
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (88)
Dining (16)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 38 hotels in Inverness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whether you're into monsters or munros, Premier Inn Hotel Inverness West puts you in the perfect spot. You're close to Nessie's world-famous home, the Caledonian Canal, incredible scenery and world-class tourist attractions. Overlooked by a pink castle, Inverness is a colourful place to visit at any time of year. Listen to the blues at Belladrum festival, visit the Urquhart Castle on the banks of Loch Ness and sail across the waters, or watch athletes toss the caber onto the green grass at the Highland Games. Come in the summer and the city is awash with colourful flowers too. Then come back to the hotel for tasty food at our Beefeater Grill restaurant and a lovely comfy bed.
Read more
Room & Suite (14)14
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
1,127Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 597
  • 372
  • 113
  • 22
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tabbie Kat wrote a review Mar 2021
London, United Kingdom306 contributions113 helpful votes
Nothing to fault really. First time at this actual Inn although fourth time in Inverness. The Caledonian Canal is literally a minute away if you fancy a nice stroll. Another five minutes to the River Ness. Its a perfect location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hollie Maclennan, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Dear Tabbie K Wow thank you for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad that you had a nice first stay with us. I must agree the walk along the canal is lovely and it's nice to fit a wee walk in. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
weonlywon62 wrote a review Jul 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom20 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
After having our summer holiday cancelled we decided to spend a week exploring the Highlands and used Inverness and this hotel as a staging point. The location was perfect as you are 5 mins from Loch Ness and all the routes you need to explore further afield. The hotel appeared to have been recently upgraded and the room was ideal for our weeks stay. Breakfast was a great way to start the day and it was interesting to see their Covid tactics evolve during the week. The hotel is right on the Caledonian Canal and a good 20/25 minute walk into the city centre. We used the restaurant for 5 out of the 7 nights and were impressed by the quality of the food and service. Special shout outs to Natalie, Elle and Czaba! Also the rib-eye steak was one of the best we have ever tasted (and we are regular steak restaurant users). There were hand sanitisers everywhere and we generally felt quite safe. Only niggle for us was that the free wi-fi was extremely difficult to connect to from the room but given we didn't spend that much time in the room, it didn't hamper our stay. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to stay at. Location was ideal, food and service also good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hollie Maclennan, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2020
Dear weonlywon62 Wow thank you for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was sorry to hear you had to cancel your original holiday but was really glad you managed to visit the Highlands. It was so nice to hear that you found the hotel safe and the location ideal. I must agree the restaurant is really nice and I have passed your kind comments onto the restaurant manager. I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Assistant Manager
Read more
HyddaMedras wrote a review Nov 2020
Brecon, United Kingdom358 contributions301 helpful votes
Stayed for one night during Covid lockdown for work. Chose a room on the top floor end of corridor as I heard that lower floor rooms suffer from noise from the floor above. Great Covid safe checkin and lots of shielding with guests being sensible and plenty of evidence of social distancing. Very popular with contractors whom from my experience are very sensible mid week as they are all there to stay for a night and have to leave for work early... Friday nights and weekends... that is a different story. Room was new Premier Inn style with king sized bed and large screen TV and clean and safe. But my stay was interrupted by noise at night... shouting in the corridor and in the carpark from some guests at night... its a big hotel so difficult to determine who was responsible. Take some earplugs with you... no reflection on the staff or hotel who were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Top floor is quieter
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hollie Maclennan, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2020
Dear HyddaMedras I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad that you got one of the new rooms they are really nice and I am glad you liked this and I must agree the beds are great. It was nice to hear that you found the hotel safety measures for Covid all safe and sensible it does make a big differnece. I would like to apologise regrding the noise in the corridor and was really sorry that this interrupted your stay and sleep but really glad to hear you still found the hotel excellent. I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly Anderson Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
Chippy wrote a review Nov 2020
7 contributions7 helpful votes
All very good and I'm picky. My daughter and I had a great time on our weekend break. Quick check in. Spotless room. Comfy bed. Lots of parking. Well cooked, fresh hot breakfast. Fresh chocolate croissants. Peaceful out of town location yet a pretty 20 minute stroll along the riverbank into town. Incredible value overall. A shout out to the super friendly, professional waitress who was there for both dinner and breakfast (Spanish I think - sorry I didn't get her name but she was faultless). The staff are keen to please so I would say anything you need just ask.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: New annex but all in all a quiet location
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hollie Maclennan, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear Chipster99 Wow thank you for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad that you had a great weekend break and found the hotel clean and the bed comfortable. It was really nice that you had a great experience in the restaurant and I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto the restaurant team. I hope you managed to fit in some sightseeing of the Highlands or some Christmas shopping. I really look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
nimrodnm wrote a review Oct 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom83 contributions91 helpful votes
I'm a big fan of Premier Inn and have stayed in a lot of them over the years, ranging from golf weekends with the lads to a family getaway. This time was a room for a family of 4 - the usual good set up with two single beds, a double bed and still plenty of space in a nice clean room. The bathroom was nice and clean too, with plenty towels and storage space. Good location for the Aquadome, ice rink and Whin Park & Ness Islands. So far so good. But the surprise and disappointing thing here was the noise. For a new looking hotel if was quite noisy - we could hear every footstep from the room above. For us with young kids, we had them asleep reasonably early, but the room above was full of noise for a long time into the night. The restaurant was good but also a bit disappointing, compared to a recent stay at Dundee Central the service was slow and all seemed just a bit overwhelmed - perhaps it was busier than expected and they were short staffed. To round off the disappointment on our final night the fire alarm went off at 0400. It was a false alarm, but everyone had to evacuate and stand out in the cold. Staff offered no explanation or gesture of goodwill for the significant inconvenience caused to all - a free hot drink the following morning wouldn't have gone amiss! Getting to the hotel is a bit of a pest just now with roadworks galore outside, but that's not the hotel's fault and has no bearing on my rating. I'll not likely be back to this Premier Inn again, compared to others it was sadly disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hollie Maclennan, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear nimrodnm I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really sorry to hear that you found the room above very noisy expecially when your trying to get to sleep. At Premier Inn we are manned 24 hours if you have any issues. I would also like to apologise regarding the fire alarm going off in the early hours due to the safety of all our guests we do have to evacuate the building and luckily on this occasion it was a false alarm. I was really glad that you found the room up to the Premier Inn standards and I will pass your kind comments onto the housekeeping team. I hope you managed to do some sightseeing of the Highlands. I hope your keeping safe during this time and I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West. Kindest Regards Kelly A Assistant Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsInverness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Malt Room (2.0 km), Breakout Games (2.0 km), and North Coast 500 (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milk Bar, Cheese & Tomatin, and Coyote's Inverness.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Inverness Castle Viewpoint (1.8 km), Inverness Town House (1.9 km), and Market Cross (2.0 km).
Is Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.