We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,184: English reviews
Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

My wife and I have been going to inverness for the past 8 years, this is the 1st time we have stopped in the centre of the city having always stopped in either a premier inn or Travelodge. The palace is great hotel in a fantastic position on the riverside. I booked a room with a river view, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank damicless
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear damicless Thank you so much for sharing your super review with everyone! We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had such a great time. I have passed on your lovely comments to the whole team as it's so great to read. The lift is on the bijou side...only because the original building is...

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough but nothing extraordinarily special. We arrived at 12 knowing that checkin wasn't until 3 and were OK with that. So we sat in the lounge and were allowed to use the pool. But they didn't hurry things along at all knowing we were there: we got our rooms precisely at three and no earlier. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oterwill
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear oterwill Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I and the whole team are really very sorry that you have left without feeling entirely satisfied and that there were issues with some areas of the hotel. The reception team are aware that they can change allocation to an alternative room should any guests arrive earlier than...

inverness
Reviewed 3 February 2016

really lovely room and enjoyed the stay very much. Excellent location and very nice view over the river and to the castle. Warm welcome and happy staff team. Good all round service, good food and nice presentation

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Glo P
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Glo P Thank you so much - what a super review to share with everyone! It is simply brilliant that you enjoyed yours stay with us so much, we have been thrilled to read your fantastic praise of the hotel and the team here. I do hope we have the opportunity to look after you again on future trips...

Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay at this relaxing hotel, dog friendly as well so our wee dog Zoe had a ball. The bedroom was spacious, clean and homely pieces of furniture to make it cosy looking. The food was excellent, staff very pleasant. The lift was out of action but that didn't matter.. Used the hotel as a base to explore further....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chunk828
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chunk828 Thanks so much! What a super review and we're so happy that Zoe enjoyed herself too! It's brilliant that you enjoyed the room, the food and that you found the team friendly. Inverness is fantastic as a base for the Highlands, only a couple of minutes out and you're in the hills! It would be lovely to have...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I stayed at the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in December 2015. It's a beautiful building, right along the River Ness. It was affordable, clean, and mostly comfortable. Unfortunately, when I was there, the hot water system was being replaced. This caused a few disruptions with the heated swimming pool and the showers at the gym (it really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DrVetticus
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DrVetticus Thank you for writing a review of the hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and I am sorry that we didn't meet all of your expectations with the leisure facilities we have or with the breakfast we offer. The new boilers have all been installed now and we have a much more economical system for the hot water...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We really liked this hotel a lot! Good value for your money. It is in a great location for people who are visiting Loch Ness. It is right in town, and you can walk to anything you might need. The room was large and clean. The hotel restaurant was also really good, and the staff was very helpful. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anne S
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in January and I have to say we had a fantastic stay!!! From start to finish every member of staff we had contact with was warm, friendly and very professional, so much so that you couldn't help but notice!! The room we had overlooked the castle and the River Ness which was a lovely bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Julian P
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julian P Thank you so much! What a super review to have written for us and it has been so lovely for everyone to read! Your fantastic comments about all the areas in the hotel are just brilliant for all the team and such a boost. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Iona is simply...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Stayed at the hotel for our anniversary trip away, and I have to say the hotel went above and beyond for our trip. I phones ahaead and let them know what I wanted to do, and they carried it out with no fuss and it was exactly how I imagined. Hugely helpful and friendly, the staff were excellent. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sam_WC
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sam_WC Thank you for your review, it's been lovely to read! I am delighted that we made arrangements for your special trip away, I hope we have left you with some lovely memories. The Castle Room is huge isn't it! I'm delighted you enjoyed it and the view is beautiful! It would be lovely to welcome you to the...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Hi there what can I say about this hotel I'm going to start at the wrong end breakfast was great staff where nice friendly polite if they served breakfast from 630am that would be ace but that's just me being picky I'm an early riser the rooms where clean comfy and spacious the beds really comfy best night sleep i...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael T
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael T Thank you so much for sharing your review. Oh - what a shame - no cigar!! Thank you for your feedback, it has been noted about an earlier breakfast and the information given by the reception team. We can provide a continental breakfast at any time so maybe next time? We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and...

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Location is good, near many great restaurants and the town centre. Room was medium sized, bed was large and a bit hard. Bathroom was newly refurbished. The lift was out of order and I had to climb 4 stories although they did offer to help with luggage. Front of house lounge is a bit nursing home in style, restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter B
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter B Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry you had a disrupted sleep and please be assured, we have taken your feedback extremely seriously. Though triple glazing is a great idea, I am looking into how we can re-arrange the time company's deliver to us to see if this can be done...

508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Classic Double (20)
Viewed
Classic Single (26)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
River View Double (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
518 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.3 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,734 reviews
3.7 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: €129 - €387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view of the River Ness is an option.”
  • View across the River Ness. Top floor is open to public from mid-April 2017.
yoncaoj, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at front of hotel”
VirgoQualitySeeker47, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 310 was way too warm (even in April) and no air conditioning. Wifi was intermittent”
JenAberdeen_9, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors front of hotel for best views.”
jambo2, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the front of the hotel ,wonderful view of river and castle”
X1412TFjaneb, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5