We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daviot Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daviot Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daviot Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
aldridge
Reviewed 24 September 2014

What a find. Lovely hosts. Superb room and very good food. We had the ground floor twin room and although it is made up as a room for disabled we did not feel in any way that this was detrimental even though we are fairly able bodied. Everything in the room was excellent - right down to the sherry and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meachy
Pippadip, Owner at Daviot Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your very kind review. We did so enjoy having you both to stay and will look forward seeing you again when you next come this way. Margaret on behalf of Team Daviot Lodge

Acharacle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I wrote in my review on the El Trovatore in Kingman Arizona, the quality of the hosts counts for a lot in your stay. Here again you deal with really good people whose primary concern is the enjoyment of your stay which is reflected in the attention to detail they have applied to the accomodation. The house is very spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hushpuppy1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I stayed at Daviot Lodge the day before collecting the keys to my new home in Inverness. Margaret and Alex were so welcoming, I felt completely at home. The room was very comfortable, with top-quality bedding and a very comfortable mattress. The bathroom was very clean. The room was also spotless. One highlight was breakfast the next morning, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Irish24Holiday
North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Everything was absolutely meticulous, tho my husband thought his mattress was not so comfortable. Access is poorly marked, unless you carefully measure the distances on the highway. The b&b is on a farm and the signposts stated on the website do not help. Make sure you take the exit for Moray. We were tired and frustrated and had to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie26
Pippadip, Owner at Daviot Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry your husband's bed did not suit him. I am delighted you found your ground flood room to be the best of your trip. You did indeed phone for directions after which you arrived in a couple of minutes. I was so surprised by your reaction on arrival I phoned...

Lesmahagow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I have never written a review on Tripadvisor and whilst I can't comment on the accommodation itself I feel compelled to write to say what awful service we have just received from this establishment. This morning (2 days before we are meant to arrive) I received a phone call from the owner saying that my husband and I (with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALorimer2014
Pippadip, Owner at Daviot Lodge, responded to this review

It was with a heavy heart I phoned the author of this review at 8 am yesterday morning to advise her that we would be unable to accommodate her this weekend due to very unusual circumstances. It transpired we had as a guest a lady who is severely allergic to cats and dogs. When she had a chance meeting with...

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Mews Apartment at Daviot Lodge. It was cozily decorated & had everything we could have asked for to make our 9 nights so comfortable. The apt. is 2nd floor w/ 3 of the 4 windows having a meadow view. It's in the midst of peaceful, scenic fields w/ deer and pheasant, but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValleyArmchair
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed one night and were delighted with everything. The room was lovely, every small detail had been thought out. The breakfast was very well cooked and presented and we were entertained by birds, and a red squirrel having their breakfast just outside the window with a deer in the distance. Mr & Mrs Hutchinson were very professional, warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed two nights in July during our trip to Scotland. We had an ambitious schedule of places to visit, something I wouldn't do again. Daviot Lodge is certainly a cute place, the rooms are well appointed, and morning breakfast is excellent. The surrounding is quite rural, far from any other construction. It is probably a great place for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldo F
Atlanta
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We are spending 3 weeks in the U.K. and Iceland, and this B&B was the highlight of our trip. We spent 2 nights at Daviot Lodge - August 12th & 13th, 2014. I've been on 7 day trips so far, to beautiful locations across Ireland and Scotland (including the Giant's Causeway and Isle of Skye), and this B&B beats them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nKaylee
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Daviot Lodge is located a few miles out of Inverness but is really worth the drive. We booked a standard room but decided to pay the supplement to stay in the room "Nairn". A beautiful and spacious room painted in a rich and warm red colour. Close to the window with an endless view were 2 comfortable reading chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniele2906

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.2 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
503 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
11.2 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#6 of 34 in Inverness
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
#15 of 34 in Inverness
541 reviews
8.9 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Daviot Lodge

Address: Daviot, Inverness IV2 5ER, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: €83 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Daviot Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Daviot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daviot Lodge Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daviot Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Master Suite overlooks a beautiful visa of fields and hills.”
 of 5 bubbles MollyMac_11, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Each of the rooms are tastefully decorated and individual. One rooms as good as the next.”
 of 5 bubbles Scottie1014, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room on main floor and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles 273carolynb, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Well off the main roads and all rooms have wonderful views.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnFSaunders, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with four poster beds”
 of 5 bubbles mags1888, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5