We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,090: English reviews
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This cottage was quite pricey, but I have to say that the views alone were worth the money. It was a large place with four bedrooms, a wonderful, large, well-appointed kitchen and a beautiful garden just across the street from the river. It was unfortunate that we were not able to stay longer, and we would definitely love to stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah D
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and experienced the best of it. Please bear in mind that we are market competitive and for most part of the time cheaper than our competitor. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M.

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed here for one night and had a fabulous spacious room with a view of the river, the hotel has its own car park which is ideal as most hotels in the city centre don't have free car parking, excellent value for money will definitely be visiting again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueFe
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and experienced the best of it. It has been passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M.

London
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel within short distance of town. Right on the river with good views. Room was a couple of mins away from reception and the breakfast hall. Everything was of a good standard to ensure a happy stay! Bed was a bit squeaky but apart from that no complaints! Good buffet breakfast to set you up for the day! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrh79London
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and experienced the best of it. It has been passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M.

Reviewed 4 April 2016

My Partner and i stayed here for 1 night at the end of March, and i have to say i was impressed with this hotel, the Room was spotless and comfortable the Location of the hotel was perfect the staff helpful and informative although i never ate in the restaurant one dish caught my eye and im sure that when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefbhoy
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and experienced the best of it. It has been passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M.

Juba, South Sudan
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

My family and I have recently returned from a great break in Inverness where we had the fortune to stay at the Glen Mhor Hotel and Apartments. We opted for a self contained apartment which was in fact a lovely terraced house which was extremely clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was ideal and well within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and experienced the best of it. It has been passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Visited here fir a stop on the way up to the far north. Hotel was very clean and neat. Room was a generous size and early booking price was excellent. The bed was a a good size and was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and i would recommend the black pudding. The building is lovely as are most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking at the moment into it to replace the windows but that isn't so easy as the hotel is a listed building. Sorry that you got woken up at night time by...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

In writing this review I must say that you experience regarding the accommodation may depend on where, and what kind of rooms etc you are located in during your stay.The "greater" hotel is located on Ness Bank and has various types of places to stay. You may also be aware of the price you pay for this varied utility. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVEN577333
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stefen577333, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are indeed very lucky with our Riverside location. It is always worth to go for a small supplement and get a room with a lovely Riverview. It will be my pleasure to share your good comments with the whole team. Hopefully we can welcome you...

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Not totally impressed but it was very cheap, around £55 per night. The single room was very small. The bed itself was a small single with a very economy duvet and two worn out pillows, the filling of one was all in lumps. The radiator had died long ago and an electric one was screwed to the wall. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 911euf
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Freddie911, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to read that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. The single rooms are entry level of rooms and we always recomment to go for an upgrade of just £10.00 to get a more spacious double room. I've adressed the issues you mentioned with...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Stopped overnight as beginning North Coast 500 and central meeting place. Booked an apartment that slept four......very clean and spacious. Clean beds and hot showers....just what we needed after a long drive. Didn't get breakfast there as headed off to a two for ten pounds deal in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimsymac
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mirnsymac, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great your review your fantastic review and I know the whole team will be delighted about it. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Gabriela

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed at the Glen Mhor for 3 nights B&B really nice hotel great room that over looked the River Ness. The hotel was very central the room was lovely and warm I loved the touch of tartan which made it feel cosy. The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome, the breakfast was great had a great selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Caroline P, thanks for taking the time to reiview your recent stay with us. The whole team is delighted to read your good comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we can look after you again at your next visit to the Highlands. Kind regards Gabriela

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
709 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
554 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.1 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 7-17 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: €82 - €307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room in The Dungeons...sorry The Cottages”
  • Dirty bath....mouldy!!!!
  • Old chewing gum on carpet!!!
  • View fro!m my room!!!!!!....with dirty streak down window...
  • The Dungeon!!!!
 of 5 bubbles dorisDownpatrick, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michaelk18882016, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a river view, its worth it, as Inverness is so pretty lit up at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Tourerbycar, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Struan 512. 1st floor with excellent river and Cathedral views.”
 of 5 bubbles m0gie, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As with any hotel, ask to see the rooms.”
  • View of the River Ness from the Glen Mhor Hotel
 of 5 bubbles 238michaeld, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5