We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kingsmills Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingsmills Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kingsmills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,442: English reviews
Dix Hills, NY
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I traveled to Scotland on a golf excursion with twelve of my friends. We stayed a three different hotels on the trip. Kinsmill was our second hotel. The hotel was clea, well-kept and fairly modern in decor. The room was spacious and had enough room for a love seat, coffee table and club chair in addition to the king bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your guest feedback. Kingsmills is an ideal base for golfing in the Highlands. You can do the classic three championship courses, all within 45 minutes drive: Royal Dornoch, Castle Stuart and Nairn. In addition to these stunning golf clubs which are amongst the best in Europe, there are another 30 golf...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Just had a family weekend at this hotel. This is a great hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and can't do enough for guests. Food is delicious. Place is kept clean and tidy. Facilities (pool/spa/gym) are good also. One night our 6 yr old son was sick in the room. My husband went to notify staff at the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were very well looked after by all of your associates. I was sorry to hear that your child was sick, hopefully he bounced back quickly after that. Thank you for your comments on wifi, this is an area where we are currently working...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

My husband and I booked a swim lunch for Tuesday 05/05/15. We booked over the phone and were given a time slot for swim at 11am and lunch at 1pm. When we arrived at the leisure club we paid but were not informed that a senior citizen water aerobic class was in the pool from 11. We were not happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were not informed at the booking stage that there was an aqua-size class booked in from 11am until 11.30am. We have now updated our procedure to inform guests of this as there are only two of these classes per week on a Tuesday and a Wednesday. The class was...

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

We are just home from another fab stay at the Kingsmills. 2nd time this year. We were in the kingsclub again which was lovely. Lovely staff and a great weekend away. Will be back later this year, the only place to stay in Inverness!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne7654
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write a guest review following your weekend stay. You are 1000th trip advisor reviewer which is another milestone. I am delighted you had yet another fantastic stay and enjoyed the facilities and the great service. Haste ye back! Kind Regards Craig Ewan General Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is lovely Upgrade to Kings Club was amazing - big fancy room with nice views and a balcony Pool/spa in need of some review - perhaps made bigger due to size of hotel. And the kids pool parties on sat/sun afternoon is something to avoid!!!!! It's absolutely manic at that time. Food was lovely and staff helpful Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aesom
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing up a guest review, I appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am glad you enjoyed the stay and your upgrade to the fantastic Kingsclub. We do operate Kids swim parties at weekends, however no more than 2 per day on the Saturday and Sunday and do post up this information in...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I stayed at The Kingsmills in April as I was in Inverness on business. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - I made a very late last minute booking and they accommodated me and gave me a choice of rooms. I happened to tell the reception about my awful stressful day I had and they gave me a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leesa H
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent guest review from your stay at the hotel in April. We do have a fantastic team of people working for us here at Kingsmills and I am glad to read that they were very helpful and able to secure you a room at last minute. You are right we do have a variety...

Banchory, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

A great hotel, lovely big room, big bed, big shower... Nice open area between the bar and conservatory. We had dinner which was very nice (nice not amazing). Breakfast was good, self service buffet style. Staff were all very pleasant. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest response, I really appreciate all your feedback on the hotel. I trust you enjoyed the Etap road race and will be back again for another try again next year. I am also glad you enjoyed the food and the service. Haste ye back. Kind Regards Craig Ewan General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

This is the 2nd time we've been to this hotel, and once again we were not disappointed. As before my husband and I, along with another couple were in the Kingsclub part of the hotel, which was lovely, quiet and very comfortable. The men folk went to a football game in the afternoon and my friend and I tried out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarpidon25
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest review. Wonderful time...Wonderful review. It sounds like you had the ideal weekend. In our busy lives we should all make the point of taking time out and booking up weekends away like you have described. Returning to normality, refreshed and having had a great experience. Go on, do not wait too long before...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Firstly asked for advice from the font desk about fishing companies to take us out for a day was told that was not something that was done in Scotland. Jumped on trip advisor found 4-5 companies. Secondly Room was messy finding underwear left just under the bed proving they didn't look at all just changed the linen. Thirdly Wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Alexandra H
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Hart, I wanted to get in touch with you as soon as I saw your review. I understand you had some issues with your stay which you informed me about on the day of your departure. I listened to these, apologized for the errors and as a gesture of goodwill I organized a complimentary lunch for you on...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Delighted to be upgraded to room in Kings Club with patio area overlooking golf course and cannot fault any aspect of our stay from offer of complimentary drink on arrival to efficient check out on departure. Facilities in room outstanding - excellent shower, supremely comfortable super king size bed, cafetiere for coffee with fresh milk and a lovely welcome tray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love-to-Travel602015
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your guest review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay in our Kingsclub hotel within Kingsmills and had a wonderful weekend break away. The way you describe the little extras within the Kingsclub is what it makes it worth while paying that little bit more for it. A dram on arrival, a fantastic spacious...

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Garden Room (32)
Viewed
Kingsclub Retreat Room (26)
Viewed
Luxury Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
4.8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 33 in Inverness
469 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
1.1 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 33 in Inverness
668 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Kingsmills Hotel

Address: Culcabock Road, Inverness IV2 3LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: €87 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsmills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kingsmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsmills Hotel Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#5 Family Hotel in Inverness
#8 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#14 Business Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsmills Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsmills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend Retreat rooms although we have stayed in main hotel before and these rooms were nice too. Retreat was special though.”
 of 5 bubbles valerie1953, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are given room 403, check that the fan has been fixed first!”
 of 5 bubbles lindanic2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Garden room for dogs”
 of 5 bubbles Willowrowan, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with out door space”
 of 5 bubbles sarae497, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a family room, it was two rooms, 1 a bunk bed, it was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles wendyinafrica, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay