We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel

Save
Share
Coylumbridge, Aviemore PH22 1QN Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$172
US$139
View deal
SAVE US$33
Hotels.comUS$150
Expedia.comUS$150
Trip.comUS$172
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (784)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (81)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 25/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 11 hotels in Aviemore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland forest in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The hotel includes two restaurants and two bars, including The Woodshed bar with its roaring log fire. The hotel has leisure facilities on offer for residents and non-residents including indoor swimming pools and sauna faculties. We have activities to suit all of our guests including the children's play park, a tennis court and The Fun House for the little ones. Some outlets and amenities are open seasonally so please check directly with the hotel in advance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Patio
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English
4,160Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 902
  • 1,306
  • 899
  • 585
  • 468
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daniel B wrote a review Dec 2020
Falkirk, United Kingdom274 contributions38 helpful votes
My wife had booked the hotel based upon a previous visit some years ago. This is not the best year to try and get away and we were reduced to one night because of the incoming restrictions on Boxing day. The staff were the saving grace of our visit, in the bar, in the restaurant and on Christmas day the leasure staff were very helpful. The hotel was open but appeared ready to close, the heating was cool to say the least and a lot of guests had coats on even in the restaurant. The waiting staff did their best but the place looked decidedly messy. The food was not good. On Christmas day it was a different story, after a poor breakfast we feared the worst for our dinner but it was excellent. Well cooked and presented, the staff were so nice and did over and above. It baffled me how the food could be so indifferent on day and so excellent the next. We really appreciated being away but the hotel is tired to say the least, our room was clean but shabby and really not a good standard. The 2 stars are entirely for the staff. They rallied with so little guidance about what to do in a very difficult situation and for the chef on Christmas day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2021
317danielb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback has certainly been taken on board and passed onto the relevant heads of department.
Read more
S Hepburn wrote a review Dec 2020
Peterhead, United Kingdom2 contributions
Stayed at Coylumbridge Hotel for 1 night for a very reasonable price (£49) for bed and breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to eat. Service was fantastic, we asked for more coffee and milk to be delivered to the room and it arrived within 30 seconds. The atmosphere in the foyer bar was very pleasant. The swimming pool was also available so we made use of it while we visited. The hotel also provided us with a voucher for Prosecco as we were on a night away to celebrate a birthday. The hotel is situated close to lots of activities- we went quad biking before checking in. We will be returning undoubtably.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2020
shepburn250, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we do hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Scot B wrote a review Dec 2020
Scotland, Pennsylvania1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at this hotel back in October for my daughter's birthday. This is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! Rooms akin to a hostel and food was inedable. We raised a complaint with the hotel while there. The duty manager appeared interested and said he would deduct the cost of meals as we only ate there once due to being of such low quality. The manager asked us to email him to raise a complaint which we have done. They have failed to respond on 3 occasions and when we call the duty manager is apparently "out". Booking.com have also failed to get any response or acknowledgement. Needless to say they took the full cost of hotel and meal payment!! Avoid at all costs!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2020
scotb743, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback has certainly been taken on board and passed onto the relevant heads of department.
Read more
Lauralouise67 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We came here for a weekend break having stayed here a few years back and were shocked at how much things have gone downhill. Rooms were dated and beds uncomfortable. Walls of the hotel are very thin and twice we had to move rooms due to the having very loud drunk people in the room next to us. I certainly wouldn't be in a hurry to come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Lauralouise67, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback has certainly been taken on board and passed onto the relevant head of department.
Read more
Craig Rolph wrote a review Dec 2020
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
Took my wife here for her birthday (3rd December 2020). We are both vegetarian, I had been assured whilst booking that there would be plenty options for us. Actually in the main restaurant last night there was only one option of macaroni and cheese which neither of us like. We had a bar snack instead which was a panini that had obviously been frozen and then microwaved. Spoke to the night manager this morning and he was very unhelpful and basically advised me to take my wife to another hotel down the road for our meal tonight. We also had to change rooms last night as we were given a ground floor room that was freezing cold with no heater and a terrible, cheap mattress. We have now been moved to a more comfortable room on the first floor. Have been here many times over the years and it's quite sad how bad this hotel has become.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Craigrolph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback has certainly been taken on board and passed onto the relevant head of department.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton coylumbridge - aviemore hotel aviemore, hilton international aviemore, aviemore coylumbridge hotel, hilton aviemore, aviemore hilton, aviemore coylumbridge hilton hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandScottish HighlandsBadenoch and StrathspeyAviemore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cairngorm Reindeer Herd (6.9 km), Loch an Eilein (3.0 km), and Rothiemurchus (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Rowan Tree Country Hotel Restaurant, Route 7 Cafe, and Subway.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Aviemore Railway Station (2.9 km) and Aviemore Ring Cairn & Stone Circle (3.0 km).
Does Coylumbridge Aviemore Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.