We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Park Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Park Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Park Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Disappointed to learn via email a week before we travelled to celebrate son's 21st Birthday that IS no longer catered for meals and drink. Pleasant time was had despite this however some of our party had poor showers in their rooms. Cooked breakfast in the morning was very nice and staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

The room was a great size, comfortable and Warm. The staff were pleasant and breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately due to an illness we didn't eat here but the food looks good and well priced. Overall a very good stay in an excellent setting. We would definately stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millington101
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night for a skiing trip with family. Room fine, shower rubbish, camp bed hard. Had dinner in restaurant which was good however breakfast was not great. Cold croissants, warm cheese, cold toast, slice of scrambled egg which tasted of milk. Third cooked breakfast went down well. On plus side WiFi was good and free, towels soft and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cazzaphinn
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Just back from a superb meal at International Starters in Aviemore. Had the 2 course meal for £11.95. Extensive choice, brilliantly cooked and served with a smile! Highly recommend this venue and will definitely be back. Moira and Dave Dundee

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moira T
Scotland
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We stayed for 3 nights. Room was warm and adequate for all our needs. We chose to eat in the restaurant all 3 nights, which is very unusual for us, but our food was so tasty the first evening we decided to return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ali_59
Jamie C, Manager at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to send us a review. We're soooo happy to hear that you enjoyed the food that much :) We hope you'll visit us again sometime.

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were comfy and warm (important in Aviemore in February!), showers were so good you didn't want to get out and the food was tasty both in the evening and at breakfast. It has a nice relaxed atmosphere - at one point in the evening I looked round the dining room where a whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takoronga
Jamie C, Manager at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We're very glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back :-)

g_cook29
Reviewed 26 January 2015

A nice, friendly B&B which is good value for money. We stayed in room #3 which is the family room. The room has two bathrooms and two large bedrooms with good facilities. Unfortunately the beds are not good. I'm no giant but my head was touching the headboard and my feet were hanging out the bottom of the bed. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_cook29
Jamie C, Manager at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm afraid we did have a 'boiler problem' that morning which was fixed later that day. I'm sorry you experienced this. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay though and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2015

The restaurant is a nice size, cosy and friendly. There is a bar area too that you can have a drink before dinner or stay on after dining. I love the concept of sharing dishes and trying different flavours, and the food is fantastic! It is served fresh and piping hot, and not all served at once, which lets you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eveiec
Jamie C, Manager at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review and your kind words. The kitchen takes a lot of pride in creating authentic dishes and flavours and I'll certainly pass on your comments to all the staff. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean and modern in a central location in Aviemore. The room we had was fairly small and unfortunately had paper thin walls and the particular night we stayed we had very noisy guests next door. Breakfast was over cooked and dry and the staff were lacking a little customer care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gap61
Jamie C, Manager at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't 100% satisfied with your recent stay with us and were bothered with noise from other guests. I have personally addressed the points you raised and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We had a very enjoyable evening here on Sat night. It was a new concept for us with only a selection of starters being ordered and shared, we ordered 21, and there were 7 of us. We probably could hve done with a bit less as the portions were very generous, but it was all lovely. Food presented well, piping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret W

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.7 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
708 reviews
10.0 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
220 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,216 reviews
0.9 km away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 31 in Aviemore
440 reviews
1.3 km away
High Range Hotel
High Range Hotel
#1 of 26 in Aviemore
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Park Guest House

Address: 131 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RL, Scotland (Formerly International Starters Restaurant & Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: €80 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Starters Restaurant And Rooms
International Starters Restaurant & Rooms Hotel Aviemore
The Park Guest House Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Park Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Park Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4 was perfect”
444richardy, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good views from the front and back. One room is like an attachment on the hotel at the side with a veranda at the front!”
emmajaneparkes, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had room 5”
kathypW8399MV, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quite happy with our room even though on the main road. We heard no traffic.”
GirlieNats, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not on the front if you like it quieter”
Desi19, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5