We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Park Guest House

Orbitz.comUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$98*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Park Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Park Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Guest house Nice clean and tidy room, great breakfast, no complaints. ideal for centre of Aviemore. nice big shower cubicle, very clean bathroom. would have no hesitation in staying again . Breakfast from 8am to 10am, reception open 3pm till 8pm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8920johnl
Jamie C, Owner at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I went here with a family member for a few days away a few weeks ago. Unfortunately, the whole experience was quite disappointing. We arrived and noted that the grounds were quite overgrown. The grass hadn't been cut in a long time and the flowerbeds and carpark were rather weedy. There was also some rubbish collecting under the verandah. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank voiciunworm
Jamie C, Owner at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry you had some issues while you were staying with us. I was however glad that you highly rated our staff which they will be pleased to hear. We did have a weed issue at the beginning of the summer due to the heavy rain this year. I'm not a...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The hotel is 10 mins walk from Aviemore railway station. With shops and bars nearby. I arrived late but the owner arranged for me to get my key. The room was clean and tidy and it had coffee available in the room. I couldn't connect to the wifi so not sure how good that would be. Breakfast 8am to 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris47001
Jamie C, Owner at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you in the future!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Great weekend spent at this guest house. The service was first class, great rooms and breakfast. It's at an ideal location for exploring both Aviemore and the highlands. The guest house is great value for money and the complimentary coffee and shortbread on arrival was a hit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCrichton2015
Jamie C, Owner at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad the shortbread and coffee was a hit. Hopefully we'll see you again sometime soon!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Just back from a great weekend in Aviemore staying at this lovely guest house. Great breakfasts, ideal rooms and very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff, who go above and beyond. Would definitely recommend,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
Jamie C, Owner at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Was an absolute pleasure serving your group and I really do hope you will visit us again in the future!

Paris, France
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed for one night to visit the Cairngorms. The hotel is well located at the center of Aviemore with a significant choice of restaurants nearby. Access to some of the hiking trails and lochs are within 5-10 min of the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and reasonably priced. There is a convenient off-street parking for guests. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitchy83
Jamie C, Owner at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad the information was helpful to you about all there is to do. It's nice when people from different countries visit and are able to explore the beautiful area.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed here for one night and were very impressed. Reasonable price, clean, comfortable, very friendly staff, and good sized room - off street parking, and located in the town centre - what more can you ask for..?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gasman1874
Jamie C, Owner at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us! Hope to see you back in the not so distant future!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Visitors from Arizona. Recently stayed for two nights. Perfect home base to see the area including Whisky Trail. Very clean, Slept great. Beautiful breakfast, we even liked the haggis! Jamie was welcoming and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Jamie C, Owner at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. You guys were a pleasure to serve and particularly glad you enjoyed the haggis! A Scottish speciality!

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed at the Park Guest House one night during our latest travel in Scotland, and will definitely book here again if I visit the Cairngorms again. Very friendly, the room was clean and with good size. Standard breakfast, but with alternatives for those with gluten and dairy allergies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Jamie C, Owner at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us at 'The Park Guest House'. Always a pleasure to serve happy people!

Fochabers, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Lovely guest house ..clean and very welcoming. Made to feel so welcome when we arrived by a lovely young lady how was so helpful .Room very comfortable .Beautiful breakfast with plenty choice. I would certainly return if ever back in Aviemore .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
Jamie C, Owner at The Park Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you very much for your lovely comments. Hopefully we will see you again some day soon!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.7 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
709 reviews
10.0 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
220 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,216 reviews
0.9 km away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 31 in Aviemore
440 reviews
1.3 km away
High Range Hotel
High Range Hotel
#1 of 26 in Aviemore
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Park Guest House

Address: 131 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RL, Scotland (Formerly International Starters Restaurant & Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: €80 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Starters Restaurant And Rooms
International Starters Restaurant & Rooms Hotel Aviemore
The Park Guest House Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Park Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Park Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4 was perfect”
444richardy, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good views from the front and back. One room is like an attachment on the hotel at the side with a veranda at the front!”
emmajaneparkes, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had room 5”
kathypW8399MV, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quite happy with our room even though on the main road. We heard no traffic.”
GirlieNats, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not on the front if you like it quieter”
Desi19, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$102
Expedia.comUS$102
TripAdvisorUS$98
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates