We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“old bridge”(31 reviews)
“cedar lodge”(11 reviews)
“log cabin”(14 reviews)
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Pine Bank Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
134
52
13
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
52
13
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgecedar lodgelog cabintrain linesuperior cabincosy chaletmin walksalt pepperwithin walking distanceexcellent pubwood burning stovewashing up liquidliving spaceself cateringa stones throwrothiemurchus estateshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in August. Chalet was clean comfortable and plenty of room for two. The website makes it look ideal however it does not mention the railway about 20 yards away from where you sleep. The trains when we stayed were 8.30...More

Thank SCFURNISS
Response from SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank ChaletsResponded 30 August 2016

I am extremely sorry to hear about this as we hate to have even one guest leave unhappy! However I must correct some misinformation that you have stated about. You do not need to attend reception to access the WIFI - I'm not sure why...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked a last minute break to visit family. We stayed in the Shieling apartment which upon arrival was clean and comfortable and a great size for a family of 4. Great that the accommodation was pet friendly. One small negative was that you could...More

1  Thank Cheri O
Response from SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank ChaletsResponded 30 August 2016

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again some time!

A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
7
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We have been to Pine Bank Chalets on a few occasions now and have not been disappointed. When trying to find somewhere to stay for our mini moon we really struggled to find luxury accommodation that was dog friendly. At the time we were looking...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank ChaletsResponded 30 August 2016

We are so pleased that you chose us for your mini moon and that you were not disappointed! Thank you so much for your recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back again some time!

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a chalet called Cairngorms. The house looks more like an old mountain shelter... Very decadent! The kitchen is very bad equipped. The bathroom is terrible and the shower seems a dropper. The house has wi-fi, but the connection breaks often. The good...More

Thank Luis R
Response from SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank ChaletsResponded 30 August 2016

I'm sorry you didnt like your lodge. Its hard to please everyone all of the time. Cairngorm chalet actually got a great review on here very recently. However of course I am sorry to hear that you were not happy.

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Spent a week with family and our dog at the Shieling and was not disappointed.The lodge had a lovely homely feel and was spotless,the location was perfect.Nothing was too much bother and Simon was both friendly and helpful if we needed anything.We have been on...More

1  Thank Margaret P
Response from SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank ChaletsResponded 30 August 2016

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much! Its so rewarding to us to hear that our guests are so happy! Thank you!

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Aviemore, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pinkziggy
8 June 2017|
Answer
Response from BuddyGlen | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is popular with cyclists.
1
Vote
Michael K
29 April 2017|
Answer
Response from yesdear007 | Reviewed this property |
We had a very peaceful experience, the trains are close by but not very frequent, barely noticeable when they did go passed.
0
Votes
izzyFifeScotland
27 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Karen G | Reviewed this property |
yes they have some log cabins for pet owners
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The lodges are stunning!"
Read review
"Lodges overlooking the River Spey have the best views!"
Read review
"Choose any all have a fabulous standard"
Read review
"Bynack is big and cosy with a great view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing