We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow George Square

Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
PREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow combines the splendour of a luxury hotel with the space and familiarity of your own home. We offer 45 serviced apartments, a combination of one bedroom, two bedroom and penthouse suites. Each of our elegant serviced apartments offer a contemporary home from home. Spacious bedrooms with heavenly beds, separate living room with lavish decor, fully equipped kitchens and modern bathrooms. Suite Features Overview: •Separate living area & bedroom(s) •47" flat screen TV •Complimentary WiFi •Fully equipped kitchen with every modern convenience •Double Seventh Heaven beds •Bathroom(s) with bath & shower •Luxury Elemis Toiletries
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
375Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
127Attractionswithin 0.5 km
246Reviews
147Photos
10Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 26
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My partner and myself where going to a concert in Glasgow so had decided to book an apartment for the night We weren’t disappointed clean well equipped everything we needed for the night Our apartment overlooked George square and if you like people watching great location for
Read more
Response from PREMGlasgow, Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow George Square
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Peter, Thank you for your review, your feedback is really important to us. We are very happy to read that you weren't disappointed and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for great comments, we do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Marta
Read more
+7
Property's Favourite Review
Stayed here on a business trip. Pity it was booked for the rest of my stay as it was perfect. Location is in the middle of everything,you could not ask for closer. Plenty of bars and restaurants within the area. Check in was friendly. Foyer looks very well. Apartment
Read more
Response from PREMGlasgow, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow George Square
Responded 23 Jul 2018
Dear ailmartyboy Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay with us, we are delighted you liked our apartment. We do hope you will stay with us again soon. Regards Eileen
Read more
I was staying in this property from Jan 29 to Feb 1, 2019. I reached the property from Inverness by train and stopped at Glasgow Queen Street Station. The location of the property is not difficult to find. As the property front desk has restricted from 8am to 9pm, fortunately
Read more
Response from PREMGlasgow, Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow George Square
Responded 14 Feb 2019
Dear Stanley_Wong1204, Thank you very much for your great review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our apartments. We hope we can welcome you to our suites again soon. Kind Regards, Marta
Read more
We stayed here in George Square for our first visit to Glasgow. If was our wedding anniversary and we were looking forward to a pleasant apartment for our weekend. I did request a quiet suite on an upper floor but were given one on the second floor directly above the traffic
Read more
Response from PREMGlasgow, Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow George Square
Responded 6 Feb 2019
Dear MisterD25, Thank you very much for your recent review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you found our apartment and facilities great in overall. I am really sorry to hear about the noise, unfortunately due to our very central location some external noises are inevitable. I will investigate why weren't you allocated on the upper floor as you requested. We do also have apartment that have bedrooms allocated in the back of the building and they can be allocated based on availability. We hope we can rebuild your trust in Premier Suites Plus Glasgow and welcome you to our apartments again soon. Kind Regards, Marta
Read more
We stayed at this venue for a change instead of going to a hotel so we could relax, sit around and enjoy some peace and quiet. Only a short walk from Queen Street or Central Station, we received a very warm welcome and were delighted when we went into the apartment.The view over
Read more
Response from PREMGlasgow, Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow George Square
Responded 28 Jan 2019
Dear Wendyian, Thank you very much for your high score review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Marta
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementPREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow George Square
Kitchen in a two bedroom suite
Photo provided by managementPREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow George Square
Living and kitchen area of a one bed suite
Photo provided by managementPREMIER SUITES PLUS Glasgow George Square
Bedroom in one bed suite
Double Bedroom
TV and living area
PreviousNext
12345610
Is there a lift to upper floors?
Yes, there is a lift.
0 votes
can an early check in be requested?
Not to my knowledge but you can leave bags with them as we have done plenty of times.
0 votes
Show all answers
No but Windows that open wide. The apartments are fabulous, stayed there several times and returning in May. Little need for air con in Glasgow!
1 vote
Show all answers
I really don't know but you can phone the hotel, the manager and the staff are very helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
We had 3 ppl in each of the 2 bedroom apartments we rented and had lots of room overall. One bed in each bedroom, in case that impacts your stay. Someone could easily lay out or sleep on the couch in the living room. Bedrooms were a bit tight for multiple pieces of luggage, but if just staying for a night, I think it would work well for your group. We had a great stay there and highly recommend it!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Every room is good"
"If possible request an apartment overlooking George Square"
"Ask for a back facing bedroom"
"Ask for a room on higher floors to reduce the street noise."
"Can’t say about other rooms but 504 bedroom gets a lot of street noise."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowMerchant CityCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing