We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the apartment to be warm and comfortable with all the mod cons you need for a pleasant stay. One fault though was the shower which was useless. It looked pretty cheap - I think they were trying to save money by installing this type. One other downside was the noise from the street - possibly they have saved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700nevis
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback regarding our apartments. We value your comments and take your feedback very seriously. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the shower in the apartment had you mentioned this during your stay I may have been able to assist further. Unfortunately we cannot be held responsible for the street noise as we are...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At a loss re previous poor review. I thought the apartment was fabulous. I was aware that Saco doesn't have 2 bed apartments and was happy with the comfortable sofa bed :-) The deposit didn't bother us either as we knew it'd be returned as soon as we checked out. Great location, slap bang in the city centre. Definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weaverss
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the lovely feedback of our apartments. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that you will return again in the near future. Kind regards Christine

Bangor county down
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Small and noisy , booked A Two bedroom apartment, got a one bedroom and sofa bed , once you've paid in full they then demand a two hundred pound deposit , on top of your full payment , we then tried to change our booking but because we had paid in full they told us we could cancel and lose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molly157
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at SACO, Glasgow. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and for the issues you have experienced during the booking process. I would really like the opportunity to investigate this to allow me to come back to you with a full response and I can...

kennebunk
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Fabulous location. Spacious, clean, well stocked kitchen, spacious luxury bath, Wee Guys restaurant is next door for wonderful as service and delightful food. The manager Christine couldn't have been more helpful... Would I stay again if I were in Glasgow you ask. ABSOLUTELY without hesitation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robrux
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Hi Roberta, thank you so much for the lovely review of our apartments, it was a pleasure to meet you and have you and your husband stay here with us. I hope you will return again in the near future! Kind regards Christine

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great central location, located just near George Square - can walk to everything!! The apartment is big enough for two and has all you need when away from home including a washing machine. Very handy. There are several restaurants and pubs close by and the shopping area is only 5 mins walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leese81
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of our apartments. I hope you will return again in the near future. Kind regards Christine

Hampshire
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Nicely laid out apartment with a good, spacious kitchen. Nice little touches like the cafetiere. Tesco express and Aldi within walking distance if you don't fancy going out. There is a pub next door and loads of restaurants nearby. There is a bus stop for the airport shuttle very nearby and the apartment is also very close to the station....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyndylou1974
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments of our apartments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Meet and greet can be arranged on request. I am in the building on week days and I am always available to deal with any queries that you may have. I hope you will return to stay with us again in the...

Reviewed 2 December 2015

myself and & others stayed at these apartments for the weekend. had trouble getting in but Christine (the manager) was there to Help. She brought me up to the apartment and showed me around. very helpful. The apartments were very clean and gorgeous! very central right at st georges sq. Its around 10 mins walk from the train stations. there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Hi Clare, Thank you for the lovely review of our apartments, I'm so glad that you intend to return again on your next visit to Glasgow. I hope to see you again soon! It was a pleasure. Kind regards Christine

Reviewed 7 January 2015

I have visited SACO for about 10 years now. The last time I reviewed it I mentioned the feeling the pricing schedule which didn't include the VAT made the trip more expensive that at first it seemed. The lovely reply I received straightened it out. I was there in November & December of 2014. More of a last minute trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy G
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, thanks so much for the fantastic review of our apartments. It's always lovely to see you and have you stay with us. I hope to see you in the very near future! Kind regards, Christine

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Having stayed in a number of serviced Appts around the country, I have a relative benchmark for the standard to expect. Firstly the entry code received by email to allow entry to the appt block was incorrect and 15 mins later the emergency appt operator found an alternative code to allow entry. The Internet code did not work and again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Inker
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your comments we take feedback very seriously. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at SACO. Please except my apologies. At SACO we strive to ensure that you enjoy a home from home stay and I'm sorry that on this occasion we did not fully meet your needs. I hope that my...

Reviewed 30 September 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay. The apartment is spacious and comfortable and had everyhing we needed. The location is simply the best, everything within walking distance and the surroundings are nice with George Square so close. I would definitively book this apartment again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solveig T
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review, it's very much appreciated as feedback is very important to us. I would also like to thank you for the lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to SACO in the future.

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
889 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Carlton George Hotel
#17 of 95 in Glasgow
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
2,114 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These one bedroom apartments are in a beautifully restored period building in the vibrant Merchant City overlooking George Square in central Glasgow. Each individually interior designed apartment features large living/dining area, fully equipped kitchen, master bedroom with king size bed and separate bathroom. Reception is by arrangement. SACO Glasgow has been awarded a 4 star grading by the Scottish Tourist Board. Saco operates a no smoking policy within this building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street

Address: 53 Cochrane Street, Glasgow G1 1HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: €90 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SACO Glasgow - Cochrane Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in Apartment 9 - facing St George's sq. bit nosey at night”
 of 5 bubbles 831clared, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I like the top floor, but that is because it has a mansard roof. Makes me feel very creative somehow.”
 of 5 bubbles 940betsyg, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If it is warm enough to open windows at night you may want to request a higher floor to reduce street noise from the pub below.”
 of 5 bubbles kdsale, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
“No tips in choosing rooms. Rooms are chosen for you. The building is VERY SECURE. Great for a single woman.”
 of 5 bubbles BetsyG493, 23 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay