We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Show Prices
#23 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang\/M74, J2A) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Typical premier inn if a little worn. Hotel staff polite and helpful. Food ok but nothing special. Celtic ground 35 min walk away. Very disappointed that bar manager took it on himself to close early whilst most of the guests attended football match, therefore no after game nightcap.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gron61
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel. I am pleased to hear overall, that you enjoyed your stay in our Premier Inn. It's great to hear the location was great for the Celtic Ground and you were able to enjoy watching a game. I am sorry to hear that the bar was...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast and dinner and found delicious things to eat on the menu that were gluten free and vegetarian. We were impressed at the help given from staff when they were really busy.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz S, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that the restaurant catered to your needs and I will pass the comments onto the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rosie

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

excellent service,very friendly and helpful staff.have stayed here twice now and would deffinatley stay here again.the onsite pub/restaurant serve very good food and the staff were also friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John J, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a second time! It is excellent to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rosie

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Modern, clean and quiet room with a great bed you couldn't ask for more. Little touches such as a choice of pillows, a bottle opener, full length mirror and a variety of lighting made it perfect for our Hogmanay stay which was topped off by a great breakfast. A great start to the new year.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pringlebhoy
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a kind review, we hope that you enjoyed your New Year stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rosie

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The hotel was very good the night we stayed (27/12/16) but the restaurant was appalling the service was very very poor we waited an average 20 mins for our order to be taken and at least 15 mins for our sweet would not recommend them

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenlwall
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jenlwall, Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at the hotel. I apologise for the service you received at the restaurant, we will pass your comments onto the restaurant general manager. Kind Regards Rosie

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Lovely hotel and staff. They couldn't do enough to help you, the only thing that let the stay down was to pub closed early because they hadn't enough customers so ten people stood outside at 10.30 really not good enough. If you advertise you are open until 11pm then you should be.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisongourlay4
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Very good Premier Inn easy to find, just take your time in coming off the motorway, have the cooked to order Premier Breakfast it's well worth the price. The staff are very friendly and helpful I booked on-line and my room was very good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

I've been living here for four months while working in Glasgow, and all I can say is that the staff are second to none in both the hotel and restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble and they look after you like you were family. Rooms are of a good Prem Inn standard and the food/service next door is great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damcdonald
cumbria
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Stayed here again rooms are really nice and clean staff are lovely . I feel that the restaurant next door needs to up its game . The waitresses are very attentive but we waited to long for our food after ordering . The restaurant was fairly empty and the wait put us off .The kitchen staff at breakfast time seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boomwitch
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We stay at this hotel regularly. Rooms are always to a high standard. The staff make it special as they always recognise us and make time for the kids. Handy location and always parking on site. We never pre book breakfast but are always fitted in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynzielou123

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Accessible Room (14)
Viewed
Double Room (14)
Viewed
Family Room (11)
Viewed
Family Triple Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Single Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Number 10 Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
717 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 96 in Glasgow
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: €65 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean and comfortable very pleasant and helpful reception”
 of 5 bubbles patriciacS6794XY, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room is fantastic cleaning of rooms are absolutely fantastic spotless ”
 of 5 bubbles 813lyndseys, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very comfortable. Immaculate. The housekeeping staff are always on hand to help. Excellent!!”
 of 5 bubbles angelaa69, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles C5710IKdavidm, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room was perfect! ”
 of 5 bubbles brianmcgown, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5