We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Belgrave Hotel

    2 Belgrave Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 8JD, Scotland
    Apr 9 Apr 10
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Check Site
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (2)

    • Excellent18%
    • Very good24%
    • Average19%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    3 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    All reviews tea coffee and biscuits single room botanic gardens lovely room kelvinbridge william radiator
    Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

    This hotel is the worst hotel ever. We spent the whole of one hour if that in our room! We arrived to a very strange man, who gave us our key to our room. The room... Where do I start?!... There was crumbs on the...More

    Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

    This is my favourite hotel I've ever been in, Staff are amazing! Very polite and friendly, easy to get a hold of too and definitely go the extra mile for their customers. Rooms are nice as well as the bathrooms. Food great and not far...More

    Reviewed 24 March 2016

    The hotel is well positioned on Great Western Road, not far from Kelvinbridge Subway station, and close to the Botanic Gardens and Kibble Palace. There is also a huge range of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is is a fine old sandstone...More

    Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

    ........Stayed here for 1 night with two friends had a great stay staff where lovely room Was clean definitely value for money , would stay again easy to find and close to a number of food places and places to go for drinks. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed 5 December 2015

    I dont norml write bad reveiws as things can be soted by speaking to someone but the place is way diffrent This place is a wreck in need of total over haul bathroom door haning off ,mould in shower non exestant reception We only steped...More

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby Restaurants
    339 reviews
    .06 km away
    106 reviews
    .08 km away
    Cottonrake Bakery
    124 reviews
    .14 km away
    The Crafty Pig
    201 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    University of Glasgow
    1,290 reviews
    .48 km away
    Botanic Gardens and Kibble Palace
    1,449 reviews
    .43 km away
    Glasgow West End
    906 reviews
    .58 km away
    The Mackintosh House
    744 reviews
    .45 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Susan W
    When do they run
    8 May 2015|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Hi, is there a lift at this hotel?
    23 January 2015|
    Response from Wander_Wan | Reviewed this property |
    No there isn't unfortunately.
    Hi Do we need to book space in carpark? We have booked double room Friday 14- sat 15/11/14 Thx
    8 November 2014|
    Response from Yogi33India | Reviewed this property |
    We didn't have a car but they do have a car park behind, its probably better to let them know you are bringing a car.
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the front have the best views, and traffic noise isn't a problem"
    Steven C, over a year agoRead review
    "Go else where you have beeen warned"
    Gerard P, over a year agoRead review
    "Avoid this 'hotel'"
    A D, over a year agoRead review
    "If you just need a place to sleep with NO perks, it is passable."
    lucyNricky2015, over a year agoRead review
    "Choose a different hotel!"
    RobButler, over a year agoRead review
    "Number 6 not a big room but a good size shower room"
    Patricia S, over a year agoRead review
    "Avoid room 3 unless its totally renovated."
    Vizvox R, over a year agoRead review
    "The basement ended up being ok but rooms higher up seem more appealing"
    Susan W, over a year agoRead review
    "I can only go by the basement room we had. This was fine and it did have a window so not at all..."
    euroweekenders, over a year agoRead review
    "Single room is tiny be prepared"
    Yogi33India, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    The Alfred
    Kelvin Hotel
    The Heritage Hotel
    Clifton Hotel