We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Show Prices
#23 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,195: English reviews
GREENOCK
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Having stayed in many Premier Inn,s throughout the country and always been happy this was the worst we have stayed in. The room smelled musty and the room was cold and draught it was a family room meaning our daughters bed directly under the window she ended up sleeping with a hoodie on. Staff told us on check out they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALIKENDO
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay you had in our hotel in December. I am sorry to hear that you had the issue with a cold room on your stay and apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused. We value all feedback at all times of year in our mission to ensure every guest has a great...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

All of the staff here were very welcoming and did everything to make sure we had a pleasant stay - Constantly checked we were having a good time. We asked for additional teas and sugars which was fine. Restaurant downstairs. Our room was at the front of the building and on the main road, but the road wasn't busy at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ehmahh
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review. Great to see the Team looked after you - including ensuring you were well stocked up on tea! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Glasgow.

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago while in glasgow with work. I was really impressed, the room was a good size and nice and clean. It had everything you would need. I ate in the bar on the first night and had the tastiest salad, excellent. Breakfast was a bit hectic but still did the job. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louby26
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. Great to see you were impressed with your visit and that you really enjoyed your meal in the restaurant. Be sure to check out the Breakfast Posters in the lift on your next visit which gives you a rough idea of peak times for breakfast! We hope to welcome you back again soon, even...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed twice in this hotel in the course of a recent holiday to Scotland. A clean, friendly and well located hotel. Some noise late at night from outside hotel when on first floor, quieter when on fifth floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and great to see you enjoyed your first visit so much that you came back soon after. We hope you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful country and had a nice relaxing holiday.

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Usual high standard of Premier Inn, no noise, lovely staff, and yummy breakfast. Beds so comfortable, slept really well. Great Central location, close to George Square, and the shops. We would like to have seen Haggis on the menu!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WKDWendy
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and great to see you received the usual high standards we strive for at Premier Inn - including a great nights sleep in our comfy beds! We hope to see you back at one of our 700 Premier Inn's again very soon!

Reviewed 6 July 2015

Location was excellent for shopping, restaurants and Buchanan bus station with a 10 minute walk to Central station. Rooms were ok but not brilliant compared to other premier inns, dirt In corners and bathroom didnt look the best. Breakfast was nice but all hot food had to be ordered which was a bit of a nuisance. Our room over looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarad963
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I was sorry to read some of the issues you raised and please be assured I will address these with my Team. Glad to see our location suited you well for your visit to the city and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

First of all a massive thank you to Andrew on reception, who was polite, well mannered and always wore a smile! Thanks for your help Andrew! Then a thank you to Derek on night shift, was great talking to you. I must say that I would've thought better of some other staff that stood outside to watch an orange order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia G
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your top scoring review. Brilliant to see that Andrew and Derek were looking after you during your stay, I have personally passed on your thanks and praise to them. In regards to your comments to the Team watching the parade on the street I am sorry if it seemed as though they were taking time out at...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Great hotel to stay at if you are going shopping as it is in the middle of the town. Wonderful breakfast and service. Great value for money! Very impressive. They were excellent in providing extra fans and water due heat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank white_shannon55
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the excellent review. Great to see you were impressed with your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here June 21-26 and greatly enjoyed our perfect room. Very spacious for Europe triple room, super clean and very quiet. We did not expect such a big room when we opened the door for the first time. Windows overlooking a cemetery which didn't bother us at all. Nice tiny TV set with a great selection of channels: our daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mden001
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. Great to see you thoroughly enjoyed your mini-break to our hotel and that we provided a clean, quiet and comfortable room for your stay. We hope your visit to Scotland was a very enjoyable one!

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Usual Premier Inn standard however there is no air con in this hotel which given it was a warm weekend when we visited made for a very uncomfortable stay. There was a fan provided in the room however this merely circulated the warm air. The hotel is well located and there is an NCP car park directly across from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Applegate08
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to let you know that work has now begun on installing air conditioning units to everyone of our 239 bedrooms this week. Due to the size of the hotel you can imagine this will take several months but we hope to have this available to our...

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
958 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
916 reviews
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: €69 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to ask for room at back of hotel ie not on Street side”
  • St David's Church built 1824
 of 5 bubbles peterwT9970KQ, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Floor Quite Zones”
 of 5 bubbles janew135, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles DavidD614, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 100 directly above main entrance is a huge corner room”
 of 5 bubbles milkychoc25, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go high to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisB7777, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5