We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Spires Serviced Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Spires Serviced Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Spires Serviced Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Love staying here. Always clean and comfortable. Would recommend for weekends, business stays. Location central and easy walking distance both Glasgow central and Queen Street stations. Shopping and supermarkets near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eggybread69
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Have just stayed as a party of 4 females. Excellent accommodation, lovely and clean, very modern and loads of space, we were upgraded to the Penthouse which was FAB. Receptionist was very helpful. Apartment was ideally situated, 2 minute walk to Argyle Street and plenty of local bars and restaurants close by. Our rate included breakfast which was quite basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We stayed here for two nights and it was excellent. Really clean, the apartments are beautifully designed - probably by a man, says the missus, expressing her discontent at the lack of a draining board next to the sink. It's also brilliantly central with a car park across the road, two supermarkets a couple of minutes away, an excellent tearoom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petepunk
Liverpool
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We booked an apartment for a weekend shopping trip. It was spacious and comfortable and well equipped. The apartment is located a few minutes walk from Glasgow Central and close proximity to St Enoch Centre. The apartment is finished to a high spec with washing machine and dishwasher. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankay65
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I have been staying at The Spires on my weekly visits to Glasgow for Business over the last 6 months (4-5 nights a week). It has been a pleasurable experience staying over there as compared to my stays in the Hotels on my previous visits. Facilities: The facilities provided in the apartment include : A) Double-beds in main bedrooms with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAFuggawala
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We booked a two bedroom apartment to surprise my friend for her birthday. We were upgraded to the Penthouse suite which was amazing; the apartment was huge with a fabulous balcony! When we explained our plans to the receptionist she was more than happy to go along with the surprise so that when my friend arrived, she didn't suspect anything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time and pleased we were able to help in your sisters birthday surprise. Kind regards Laura Aird

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shay C
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The main positive of these apartments is the location - central to Merchant City and the City centre and that's it really. They aren't awful by any standard but they just left me feeling quite flat. I was most surprised by the complete lack of homeliness and charm - we really did feel like we were staying in an office...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah488
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our apartments are simply decorated in neutral colours and plain walls and although we do not go overboard with artwork, we do have a few pieces in each apartment to try give a more homely effect. We appreciate your comments though and will look into maybe other ways in which...

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This was our second stay at the Spires apartments in Glasgow. Both times we had a fantastic stay. The location and standard of the Spires cannot be beaten. The staff were friendly and helped with all our needs. I would always choose this location if staying overnight in Glasgow. Thanks. Grant and the Fife Boys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant W

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#21 of 96 in Glasgow
929 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
986 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,178 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#19 of 96 in Glasgow
1,619 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glasgow…a city with energy and sophistication and The Spires is right in the centre of where it’s all happening. Unwind at the end of a busy day in a delightful environment that’s been specially designed to offer you flexible personal space, in an atmosphere of comfort and freedom. Yet so convenient to all Glasgow city centre attractions, restaurants and nightlife, shops and to main Glasgow railway stations. Enjoy much more than a hotel bedroom. Spacious, stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted serviced apartments in Glasgow provide a real ‘home from home’ living feel, seamlessly blending upscale tranquillity with affordable luxury. We call them ‘suite sensations’. The perfect alternative to Glasgow city centre hotels for business and leisure travellers, whether for short or longer trips, just great for families too. Not ‘budget accommodation’ in Glasgow, but quality 4 star value for the discerning traveller at prices comparable with many budget hotels and which will beat most 3,4 and certainly 5 star hotels. Quality, space and comfort you’ll love, at prices you’ll love too. Stay for a night, or several …there’s no minimum stay. With daily maid service and continental breakfast available on request you may want to stay forever. Whether travelling on business or leisure, The Spires in Glasgow is the ideal choice – which of our suite styles is perfect for you? Call us and we’ll help you decide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Address: 77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Price Range: €91 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow
The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Spires Serviced Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Sunshine Coast
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Spires Serviced Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably less noticeable street noise if you are higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles 2016nomad, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bedrooms at back were a bit cold. ”
 of 5 bubbles nevis2009, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here make sure the bedroom is at the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Susu1999, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with street frontage were particularly bright and noisy. Only a truly heavy sleeper would get much rest in the front room.”
 of 5 bubbles KPABelle, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelPlanner2000, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5