We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Apartments

218 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Spires Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
106
58
16
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
106
58
16
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethese apartmentstwo bedroom apartmentserviced suitesgreat locationwashing machinemain bathroomliving areahigh specmerchant citythe sofa bedgreat sizeclose to shopsearly hoursan upgradecentre of glasgowlate check
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Nice self contained 2 bedroom apartment, clean and great facilities. Views from balcony not good but you are in the middle of busy Glasgow, backing onto other buildings. Everything you will need for short or long stay, washer dishwasher etc. WIFI non existent relies on...More

Thank Jacqueline M
Response from Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Jacqueline, I would first of all like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires in Glasgow during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the spires with my family in apartment 3F4. It was comfortable. We checked in on a Sunday however and there was no one in reception which would’ve been fine but we didn’t k ow where to park and we weren’t given any towels....More

Thank Maegancmcfall
Response from Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest, I would first of all like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires in Glasgow during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Horrendous accommodation, unclean right from the entrance to the lifts. Apartment itself was filthy, and the staff extremely unprofessional and unhelpful. It was actually a joke the whole weekend so many complaint ! I.e, why is there no sink plug so that we can clean...More

Thank Maggie P
Response from Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Maggie Palmer, I would first of all like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at The Spires in Glasgow four weeks ago - I also apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations....More

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We attended an event in the Trades Hall which is next door to The Spires Apartments. We had looked at some other places to stay and nearly booked a hotel. However having seen the location and price we thought we would give it a try....More

Thank Gillian L
Response from Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Gillian, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Spires in Glasgow during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you found our...More

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We have had a wonderful time staying at the Spires suites in Glasgow. We were given an upgrade and it was excellent. We were a family of six staying for one week and having three bedrooms and four bathrooms was fantastic. Being able to cook...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires in Glasgow during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the penthouse and its...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345643
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
libbyb1006
9 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Good day lubbyb100, Check-in time is from 2 p.m. and check out is 10 a.m. Best regards, Kirsten Jensen Guest Experience Manager
0
Votes
libbyb1006
9 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Dear libbyb100, Yes, we do have hairdryers in all of our suites and apartments. Best regards, Kirsten Jensen Guest Experience Manager
1
Vote
Rimel55
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wilsolam | Reviewed this property |
No parking. You must put car in garage.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"The location is really good and when traveling with kids you can cook dinners for the children."
Read review
"Not the room that we had on the fourth floor."
Read review
"Higher floors have less street noise"
Read review
"All rooms looked good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing