We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Apartments

Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“the penthouse”(19 reviews)
“these apartments”(13 reviews)
“serviced suites”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
107
59
17
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
107
59
17
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethese apartmentsserviced suitestwo bedroom apartmentgreat locationgreat apartmentswashing machinemain bathroomliving areamerchant citythe sofa bedclose to shopsearly hourscentre of glasgowan upgradeper daygeorge square
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to our home being flooded we had to move to a serviced apartment and chose The Spires which is adjacent to the main shopping area and numerous bars and restaurants. It is also very handy for bus and train links to other parts of...More

Thank Tom F
Response from TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tom, Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay (although we wish it could have been under better circumstances!) and our location and service. Sorry that we couldn't extend your stay due to our...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Had an overnight stay with family on Saturday 17th March 2018. Apartments were nice clean and modern. Only downside to this stay was the £250 deposit we were asked for on arrival. There was no mention of this at time of booking which I was...More

1  Thank Angela E
Response from TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we are really glad you enjoyed our apartments and our facilities. With regards to the £250 deposit, it is clearly stated on our terms and conditions on our website and partner websites that...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018

These apartments are in a great location for the centre of Glasgow and both of the train stations. I had a very comfortable stay, the only issue is that there can be quite a bit of noise at night from the street as I think...More

Thank Rosie W
Response from TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Rosie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and were nice and comfortable with us!! With the positive of us being right in the city centre, we do...More

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

I booked The Spires two days before my trip as a Birthday treat for my partner and was extremely impressed by the service received from Elaine on reception. I emailed the day before to see if they had any Birthday packages and was informed by...More

Thank lwyborn
Response from TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 3 February 2018

Hi there, Wow - thank you so much for such a lovely review, I am so pleased that you liked the touches for your partners birthday and really hope you are had a great weekend! I'm glad you found the apartments so nice, as this...More

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Don’t normally like to complain but her goes... Was absolutely disgusted with our stay at the Spires. We had book a two bedroom apartment for our family after travelling from NZ for Christmas. The location was great and the space/size of the apartment was good...More

Thank SezMon
Response from TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced ApartmentsResponded 3 February 2018

Good Afternoon, Firstly I would like to again apologise for the issues you had upon staying with us - I agree that the lack of cutlery and the cleanliness issues were unacceptable, and as I tried to explain in my previous response to you, these...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Glasgow, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
libbyb1006
9 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Good day lubbyb100, Check-in time is from 2 p.m. and check out is 10 a.m. Best regards, Kirsten Jensen Guest Experience Manager
0
Votes
libbyb1006
9 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Dear libbyb100, Yes, we do have hairdryers in all of our suites and apartments. Best regards, Kirsten Jensen Guest Experience Manager
1
Vote
Rimel55
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wilsolam | Reviewed this property |
No parking. You must put car in garage.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The location is really good and when traveling with kids you can cook dinners for the children."
Read review
"Not the room that we had on the fourth floor."
Read review
"Higher floors have less street noise"
Read review
"All rooms looked good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing