We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 989: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

A so-called Budget hotel, where in fact one pays well over the odds. No free wifi, no hand towels, absolutely basic rooms and the most dreadful toilet paper ever! The Campanile is only just rescued by its convenient location for the Exhibition Centre and the Hydro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandranno
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Evening. Thank you for your recent review. I can only apologise that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We have stayed at glasgow Campanile quite a few times over the years, this is the first time in over 5 years. great to see the changes, a restaurant that now "wants the custom" and the staff was excellent, especially the barmaid who couldn't do enough. Its a shame as all is spoilt by having to pay £3 for wifi.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hen702
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad to see you stayed with us again after such a long time. First of all I would like to explain why we charge for the wifi, we recently upgraded our provider to offer a faster connection for all our guests no matter how many people are connected. I would like...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Enjoyable stay. Staff could not have been more helpful. Room very user friendly. Best breakfast coffee I have had in a long time. Hotel was busy with gymnasts going to compete. Staff never appeared overwhelmed and put off time helping some elderly clients.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgt50
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us and all the staff were there to help. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Kirkwall
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Comfortable, clean budget hotel (small room) in a great location for the Secc Hydro. Good selection for the continental breakfast. A few things that could have made our stay better. No hand towels provided, no radiator to dry towels in the bathroom, soap dispenser at sink in our room (401) didn't work, hair dryer poor and stopped working after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottishlass26
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank you for your recent review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not provide hand towels, 1 quick call to reception we could of dropped off extra towels and pillows to your room. I can only apologise about the hair dryer and soap dispenser not working, I will pas this on to maintenance....

Argyll Scotland
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Pleasant reception staff on arrival, room lovely and clean. There was only one pillow on the spare bed,and no extras. Restaurant reasonably priced with a nice selection, however our waitress was sullen, and slow we waited over 45 minutes for our dessert, and that was only because someone else dealt with it. They were very apologetic,but no apologies from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bib M
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Evening. Thank you for your recent review. As standard we do only put one pillow each but next time please do not hesitate to call reception and we can deliver more to your room asap. As for the Restaurant, I can only apologise about the waitress and the wait for your dessert, this is unacceptable, and I will pass...

Ayr, Scotland
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend when visiting the Hydro for a concert. My first impressions were that it was in a fantastic location! Literally a stones throw from the hydro! Excellent for when the concert finished and we could stroll back to the hotel while everyone else was rushing to get trains or taxis. This was the best part about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplekerry
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Evening. Thank you for your recent review. I can only apologise that your room was not perfectly cleaned, which has surprised me as our housekeeping team do a great job. As for the car park I am glad you mentioned it to us when checking in as we can have a word with the Rotunda about this. I hope...

Skye
Reviewed 19 October 2015

stayed here 2 night in Oct 2015 , room 303 was very comfortable , clean and spacious ,good shower hot and plenty power , breakfast was buffet style full Scottish or continental , sausage bacon eggs hashbrowns beans and mushroom , choice of never ending toast and hot or cold drink . wi-fi was £3 for 24 hour or £5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abby m
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Evening. Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Alexandria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Great Hotel ,i took my two daughters age 13 for an overnight stay as a treat for the October school holidays ,reception staff were brilliant, bar staff were lovely and my room was super and very clean ,dinner was ok ,breakfast was ok chef made me fresh eggs when i asked ,great views from the room and very comfy bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janette w
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Evening Janette. Thank you for recent review. I am glad you and your daughters had a great stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you again, and maybe even bump into you if we visit the Duck Bay. Best Regards K Little General Manager

Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenG97
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

we stayed at Campanile secc for 2 nights from 9th October to 11th October while visiting family occassions. We found staff very customer service orientated at all times!!..which made our stay very pleasant. We found the choice of food was very good, and a plentiful buffet for breakfast with so much choice in continental which my partner had.and i had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Evening. Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us and all the staff made you feel welcome, including Pico. I can understand your criticism about the layout of these rooms. I do hope this does not put you off staying with us in the future. Best Regards K Little...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
2,236 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#23 of 96 in Glasgow
2,445 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#50 of 96 in Glasgow
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow

Address: 10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: €50 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Louvre hotels so you can book your Campanile Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Campanile Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
tipperary
Moffat, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are double glazed and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Ageingvat, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay in room 223”
 of 5 bubbles gemz1989, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“biscuits with the tea/coffee would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 480anne, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Remember to take the code for the car park”
 of 5 bubbles thebroons1999, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are bright and quiet - be advised during functions at the SECC it can be very busy and probably a bit noisier .”
 of 5 bubbles chrisgomez53, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5