We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Glasgow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Campanile Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 936: English reviews
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Good location clean rooms friendly staff , would have rated higher but despite resturant not being busy at breakfast waited 15min for breakfast items to be cooked which spoiled the overall visit .this is still my place of choice for pre show good and accommodation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djl623
Edinburgh
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place if your visiting the SECC just right next to it superb location does a great breakfast the beds are very comfy too I found it really clean and even though you close to the SECC I was in one off the front rooms I didn't hear any noise what's so ever xx And there's a good few restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahdimoo
Bolton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Regularly, IMHO, the best value budget hotel in the area, and the one I use repeatedly when I 'go home' to visit Glasgow. It's not cheap, but it's cheerful. The bar's good, the breakfasts - pretty standard Campanile fare - are good, and the restaurant's of a good standard. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Where the Campanile really scores is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I never even got the chance to stay at the hotel and I've had horrible service! They advertised that there is a free cancellation but they still changed me for the room I never even stayed in! I booked the hotel on the Sunday and cancelled it on the Sunday but they said I had to cancel 24 hours before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty O
Edinburgh
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked for an overnight stay to watch Impractical Jokers at the Hydro Parking was easy and plenty of space when we arrived at 3pm, check in was quick and and we were soon in our room on the ground floor. Room was basic but was just a room for the night - only problem was the smell in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoasterChick
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I were two nights in Glasgow to celebrate New Years Eve. We received a warm welcome from the staff when we went back to the hotel at the end of NYE. They gave us the best wishes and invited us over to the hotel bar among some other guests. We had a great time over there, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WAvanJ
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a triple room for Friday 23rd December as we were going to concert at the arena. Price was£185 for bed and breakfast which I thought was a bit pricy but put it down to the fact it was so near Christmas. Unfortunately concert was cancelled but we could not cancel hotel so my daughter and I went. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seamous2015
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning Seamous2015 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Campanile Glasgow. Due to your booking being a prepaid rate we were unable to cancel this booking. Our rates do change based on availability and events locally. To ensure you receive the best rate it is best to give us a call directly. I will investigate...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Compared to the nearby, Hilton and Crowne Plaza, this hotel looks a bit insignificant and to be fair it is already showing signs of wear and tear, but then again it is also more of a budget style accommodation. Rooms are basic but spacious enough and booking as I did through a price comparison site I got a very acceptable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sasalan999
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning Saslan999 Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Campanile Glasgow. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. At the moment we are currently looking at refurbishments of the hotel and hope that you return to see the improvements we have made. Our restaurant caters for all dietary needs...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The overall stay was good but really disappointed with the food! They charge almost £10 for a beef burger and the bun was overcooked and the burger it's self was overcooked to the point where there was no taste! I would definitely not recommended dining here. The rooms are good tho.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Campanile Glasgow. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent experience in our restaurant. As you can see by previous reviews this is not the norm for us. If you would like to discuss this matter further. Please feel free to contact me...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is really the selling point. My partner and I were going to a gig at the SECC Hydro (Dec 2016) and just wanted a one night stay so we didn't have to drive back the same night as the gig. You literally couldn't be much closer to the Hydro, staying at Campanile made the event...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancingrobot87
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your recent review of Campanile Glasgow. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future Best Regards James McDaid Deputy General Manager

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#36 of 95 in Glasgow
2,155 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#21 of 95 in Glasgow
2,207 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Campanile Hotel Restaurant
Campanile Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow

Address: 10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: €56 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Campanile Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
tipperary
Moffat, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great if visiting the SECC”
 of 5 bubbles Mahdimoo, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for car park view room as it would be quieter and less street lighting”
 of 5 bubbles CoasterChick, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your booking for staying after a gig at Hydro book at the same time as getting your gig tickets”
 of 5 bubbles Dancingrobot87, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are fine Don't buy the Breakfast Crap food Crap service”
 of 5 bubbles evana451, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors will keep yu away from street noise when the big venues empty out”
 of 5 bubbles ilovemybait, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay