We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland

Save
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (79)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good39%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“la bonne auberge”(45 reviews)
“city centre”(119 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,139)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
460
414
143
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
460
414
143
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bonne aubergecity centrebuchanan bus stationwest nile streetconcert hallupgraded to an executivecomfortable roomsexcellent locationbuchanan galleriescar parkreception stafftwin roomthird floorlovely roombooked this hotelexcellent breakfastwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as I was at a concert on the Saturday night on the hydro. The room was lovely. Well maintained, very clean, trendy, a very comfortable bed this was a quite room even with being on the corner of a Main...More

Thank 1bright
Response from AlanTaylor161, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre TheatrelandResponded 21 March 2016

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have reported the phone not working and a replacement has been ordered, I am sorry that getting into your room was not as efficient as it...More

Reviewed 16 March 2016

I had previously stayed in the Holiday Inn Express adjacent to this hotel and I was surprised to see that my room was smaller in this the higher branded hotel. It was small. The bathroom tap was very loose and moved considerably when used. My...More

Thank hibees43
Response from AlanTaylor161, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre TheatrelandResponded 21 March 2016

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. I was sorry to read of the problems you encountered throughout your stay. As you can read from the many reviews on this website, this is not our usual high standard. We have just invested £1.5m into...More

Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed here for a ,long weekend and was very pleasantly surprised that we were given a room upgrade. Very nice! The room was well presented and fresh, as was the cleanliness. The cleaning crew are unobtrusive and very friendly. Only criticism of the bathroom...More

Thank Rennie C
Response from AlanTaylor161, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre TheatrelandResponded 21 March 2016

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We did take the bars of soap out of the bathrooms to reduce wastage and changed to a hand wash pump. We do have...More

Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed here for one night, checkin was straight forward and friendly, the bar area is small but nice enough and bedroom was lovely with everything you need, modern with no noise from traffic which really delighted us. Breakfast was excellent in both service and...More

Thank ModernMillie11
Response from AlanTaylor161, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre TheatrelandResponded 21 March 2016

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found the bedroom lovely and modern. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Daniel Bell Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 March 2016

We were a "family" of 13 ladies, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland on March 5th. I think that each and everyone of us would agree that all the staff (especially reception) were so helpful & friendly. Our rooms were clean...More

Thank mcport
Response from AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre TheatrelandResponded 10 March 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent 5 star review. I was delighted to read that all of your party of 13 had a great time and found the staff really friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Alan Taylor General...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Glasgow
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (79)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Expat2018
9 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Marc J | Property representative |
0 Votes Dear Guest, Our hotel is situated right in the heart of Glasgow, minutes walking distance to many great restaurant. We have our award winning restaurant onsite La Bonne Auberge that I highly recommend. We look... More
0
Votes
Expat2018
9 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marc J | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Our hotel is situated right in the heart of Glasgow, minutes walking distance to many great restaurant. We have our award winning restaurant onsite La Bonne Auberge that I highly recommend. We look forward to... More
0
Votes
Sarani C
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Awsan A | Reviewed this property |
There are 3 penthouses in the hotel, named for French artists, Renior, Monet, the room can fit for 3 to 4.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to avoid the first floor as this is where the Breakfast Room is."
Read review
"ask reception which rooms have a view !"
Read review
"All rooms have triple glazing so no noise from traffic etc. Top floor is our choice."
Read review
"Higher floors may be a little more quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing