We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
#22 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$207*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 972: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Really central location. Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. We were staying as our daughter was graduating nearby. While she went back and forth to register, pick up gowns and get photos (as well as generally panicking) we had the most amazing afternoon tea in the restaurant. My elderly mum was with us as well as other family members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EACCCG
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your 5star review of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay and found the rooms really quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Alan Taylor General Manager

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

My grandmother and I are staying here for a week and we were so happy to find our double twin room to be very comfortable and clean. The decor is modern and the beds are a dream! The hotel itself is very central, parking isn't far if your looking to save a bit on overnight parking (10£ a day at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank airikka
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you and your grandmother had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Alan Taylor General Manager

Stanmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was host to 32 members of our golf club for 5 days. From the start of booking to providing a venue the staff could not be faulted. The rooms and the food were beyond expectation. Lindsay Baines the event coordinator could not have been more helpful. All the staff were obliging and friendly. Alan the general manager was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD S
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your 5 star review of the hotel. I delighted to read that everything went perfectly with your club tour. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Alan Taylor General Manager

Reviewed 5 July 2015

The hotel was central,the food was excellent!! The atmosphere was lovely and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly!!! Our rooms were spotless and anything extra that we asked for was given immediately. We requested an early check in and this was no problem. I would highly recommend this accommodation and would most defiantly go back again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall R
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Niall, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Alan Taylor General Manager

UK
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here this week for one night, my first stay at this hotel. I had asked for a room away from the lifts and, as I qualified for an Executive room, I was given one at the far end of the corridor. I was very satisfied with the room, nothing too grand but clean and spacious enough for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eldeano1961
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for adding in a picture. We are soon to refurbish our executive rooms and I was delighted to read that you would happily stay again. We look forward to welcome you back to our new look executive...

NE scotland
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed here for a couple of nights while applying for a new passport. Wanted somewhere central. When I checked in I asked if the payment voucher had been faxed through by my company’s travel agent. The receptionist said she would check and let me know. The deluxe room was small but clean a bit noisy but it is a city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckieloon
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I am sorry for the apparent problems you had with your room payment. Unfortunately not all guests are as honest as you and hotel fraud is on the increase. We always need to ensure that we have the correct authorisation from a guests company or travel agent before agreeing to send the invoice...

lancaster
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This review maybe a liitle unfair as we booked this room only a week in advance and the hotel was very busy.On arrival we were offered either a twin room or a double with wet room,we went for the latter which was a big mistake.This turned out to be an un-refurbished disabled room (234).The main problem being if you used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatboy26
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay in room 234. If you had let us know your disappointment with your room we would have been more than happy to move your room so you had an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned we are currently refurbishing and...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We came to Glasgow for AC/DC at hampden and stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is only minutes from the staion. It was really clean and the bed was comfy. George in reception was really helpful and the breakfast was good. Only one small problem and that there is no air con and it was too noisy to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent 5 star review! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay whilst visiting to see AC/DC. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Glasgow. Kind regards, Alan Taylor General Manager

england
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We booked in for two nights as went to see AC/DC at hamden park. The hotel was 10 minutes walk from the station. The staff were really nice when we arrived...check us in swiftly and asked if we needed help with anything just ask. The room was quite small but spotless and fresh. The deco was nice...towels and bedding crisp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cher24
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent 5 star review! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay whilst visiting to see AC/DC. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Glasgow. Kind regards, Alan Taylor General Manager

Kent
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We read some reviews about the hotel on Trip Advisor before travelling to Glasgow. I was a little concerned about which rooms we'd be allocated (refurbished/non-refurbished) and possible street noise. We needn't have worried. All of the rooms have now been refurbished to a high standard and are very cosy. Our rooms, which were situated at either end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chez10037
AlanTaylor161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent 5 star review! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms. We are currently investing 1 million pounds into the hotel. We have just finished refurbishing all of our standard rooms. As part of the refurbishment we have installed secondary glazing in all of...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Modern Double (25)
Viewed
Modern Twin (25)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#36 of 96 in Glasgow
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,221 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland is ideally located in heart of the city's Theatreland district located in the heart of the city centre. The hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the many tourist attractions of central Scotland or enjoy the shopping in Glasgow which has some of the best selction of shops in Europe. The hotel benefits from a central location close to the M8 motorway and within walking distance of both Glasgow's rail and bus stations. All rooms have been completely refurbished in 2015. All rooms have modern individually controlled air con, 40 inch flat screen TV's with the full BT Sports package. The hotel has an award winning brasserie La Bonne Auberge that has been awarded an AA Rosette every year since 1997. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland

Address: 161 West Nile Street, Glasgow G1 2RL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Price Range: €87 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland Scotland
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go high - I stayed on first floor, next time would want a much higher room”
Enka29, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Business, leisure, accessibility issues”
FattaMorgana, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side of the hotel are quieter”
H8827XJwilliamw, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room which faced east, but remember it is a very busy street below so there is always traffic.I did not find this a problem.”
micgarngad, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms best”
MOUMAR09, 13 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
AMOMAUS$207
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates