We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fraser Suites Glasgow

Show Prices
#22 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fraser Suites Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 882: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Booked this as my place to get ready for my wedding,we had no trouble the rooms were perfect and sorted out a deal for all my friends and family. We ended up staying an extra night which at first was a bit of problem which was quickly sorted. Great staff and extremely helpful,would definitely book this again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifercrockett
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Jennifercrockett Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in our apartments. We are delighted that you choose our apartments to celebrate your special day and that you stayed an additional night with us too. Congratulations on your wedding, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Nick

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We were in an appartment at the 4th floor. We had a beautiful view on the city, the room was cosy and beautiful, we slept very well and the waiters were very professional and friendly... It is a good hotel for familys, I was with my family in the appartment 411, or couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lili9500
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi lili9500 Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay at Fraser Suites Glasgow. We are pleased to hear that you had such a relaxing time and could enjoy the beautiful central Glasgow views from your apartment. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting the city. Kind Regards Nick

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The flats are fine. Small and basic but in a good location. The cleaning staff couldn't be nicer or more hardworking so it's a shame that my experience of the reception staff was so appalling. The occupants of a flat below me were playing music so loud that the room was shaking. I went down and asked them if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleVanya2014
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi UncleVanya2014 Thank you for providing feedback on your time at Fraser Suites Glasgow. I am pleased to hear that our housekeeping staff have enhanced your stay, however I am disappointed to hear your comments regarding the reception team as this is certainly not the usual gold standard of service that we deliver. I have contacted you privately regarding this...

UK
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Stayed here with friends on the 8th October 2015. First of all there was a mix up and the hotel had cancelled our reservation when we arrived at the hotel. Luckily they realised this and we managed to secure two rooms for the original price. The place was clean enough and central to all our needs. In the morning I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jack_Brown70
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Jack_Brown70 Thank you for contacting us regarding your recent stay at Fraser Suites Glasgow. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit fell short of our usual high standards.We did have an issue with the boiler during your stay which was resolved as quickly as possible but apologise for the inconvenience that this caused you in the meantime....

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend in a studio apartment on the second floor. Easy to find however I would recommend a taxi if you are arriving in Glasgow by bus - a tiring walk from buchanan bus station if you have heavy luggage!! First impressions were great. Fantastic location, friendly reception staff, very spacious apartment. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Joanne R Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay in our apartments I am pleased to hear that you liked your apartments and found our staff friendly and welcoming. I have noted your comments regarding the housekeeping issues and have passed them on to our Housekeeping manager for further investigation. We do hope to see you again...

Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We booked for 3 nights and the first suite we were offered wasn't very nice (dark and no view) and so we asked for another and this was done in a very friendly and helpful way. Our new room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the front and was bright and welcoming. Nice bathroom and good bed. We had just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stinker_11
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Stinker_11 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent visit to Fraser Suites Glasgow. I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that the kitchenette facilities were to your liking. As all our rooms are unique in size and position within the building, different rooms have different lighting levels and...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights for a family wedding, these apartments are ideal, well equipped with everything you need for self-catering and the location was perfect for us as wedding venue was only 5 mins away. Very friendly staff and very helpful, will definitely stay here again the next time we stay over in Glasgow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Jane H Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Fraser Suites Glasgow. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your celebrations at our apartments and that the staff were able to assist you with any queries you had. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind...

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I arrived for my stay on 9th Oct and encountered my worst nights sleep in a hotel or apartment. When i arrived I was impressed with the accommodation and living space and reception staff were great. My problems started when the bars opened and I found my room was just above a lively bar below. The whole room vibrated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd M
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Lloyd M Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your stay. I am disappointed to hear that your recent visit fell short of expectations in relation to the inconveniences caused by the noise from local businesses. We do work closely with these establishments to try and avoid such issues but understand that on this occasion...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Great rooms, wrong location for this kind of hotel as we were right up a night club as was on the second floor. We asked if we could be moved for the 2nd night so we could get some sleep before heading back to Leeds & kids Sunday. We were told that they had a room on the 4th Floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailQ3005
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi GailQ3005 Thank you for providing feedback following your recent visit to Fraser Suites Glasgow. I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms spacious and comfortable and that they suited your stay. I apologise if you felt mislead by the upgrade to the Executive floor. We offer this in 2 options, one is to guarantee a 4th floor...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

These apartments are excellent value for money. The decor was modern and the cleanliness of a high standard. Amenities couldn't be faulted, flat screen TVs in lounge and bedroom, DVD player, radio also provided. The kitchen facilities were reasonable, there was a multi combo microwave for cooking which in our apartment wasn't working, however within no time of contacting reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diner030
Nick F, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Diner030 Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in the apartments and that despite having a couple of small issues I am pleased to hear that these were resolved quickly and did not impact on your trip. We look forward to welcoming you...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (24)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,017 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,202 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,140 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Glasgow

Address: 1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: €81 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Hotel Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#29 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fraser Suites Glasgow staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Suites Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms at the back are viewing a patio bar.”
PandP88, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suite on higher floor and away form the main road to avoid noise”
Mahal2888, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Peaceful on the Albion Street side of the building - 4th floor also peaceful.”
EmCee2013, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It will be nosy wherever you are put. The back has all the bins and I guess a smoking area and the front is busy with people/ traffic.”
staceylou7710, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Its a city hotel above a restaurant, ask for an apartment not over looking the streetor on a high floor.”
MargaretK26, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5