We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-19 Albion St, Glasgow G1 1LH Scotland
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotel Website
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (400)
Room & Suite (287)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 28/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fraser Suites Glasgow
Updated 28/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 102 hotels in Glasgow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in a 19th-century renovated bank, the Fraser Suites are just 550 yards from Argyle Street, one of Glasgow's main shopping streets. An iPod dock and satellite TV are provided in all apartments, which are located in Glasgow's cultural quarter, Merchant City. A microwave oven and refrigerator feature in all apartments' kitchenettes, some include a dishwasher. Each spacious and contemporary living area has a work desk and DVD player, some feature large glass windows and a balcony. Bedrooms in the Fraser Suite apartments are light and airy and have modern furnishings. A hairdryer is provided in every private bathroom. Argyle Street Rail Station and Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station are both within a 10-minute journey on foot from the apartments. The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. The Gallery of Modern Art and George Square are both a 10-minute walk away. Glasgow City Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, shopping and nightlife.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
City View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock a world of rewards with members exclusive rates & offers
1565Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 794
  • 462
  • 181
  • 72
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
NeilC2607 wrote a review Yesterday
Gunnedah, Australia729 contributions1220 helpful votes
Reception: Pleasant and ladies were exceptional Room / facilities: Room number 404 is on the 4th floor and is classified a “executive room”. The room is near the lift lobby, however there was no noise from this. The room is clean and has two single beds joined to be a king. The room is at the rear of the hotel and faces the car parking station, which has pubs below. There is no air conditioning in the room, although a portable heater/ air con is provided. The room does have windows that open, and childs lock built into the window that can be pushed to open the windows further. The kitchenette is well stocked with fridge, stove stop, microwave oven, knives, coffee maker, tea facilities, 2 x setting of all plates and cutlery. There are complementary cans of soft drink in the fridge, chips and nuts on the table. The common hall way has a filtered water machine and ice machine in laundry on floor -1. Laundry: Self service laundry with 3 washers and 3 dryers, which are free for guests to use. This is located in the -1 basement level and is available 24/7. There is also a small guest ice-machine in the laundry. Parking: This is available at the parking station next door at an additional cost. There is no seperate entry from the parking station to the hotel, so its best to carefully walk down the way cars drive in, to access the hotel reception. Parking is validated by the hotel which provides a reduced fee. This car park is closed from 11.00pm to 7.00am, making it very secure at night and effectively “Locking your car in” during the night hours. Wifi: Complementary and good speed. No validation or password required. Breakfast: Available for additional cost, but not utilised on this stay. Conclusion: Good city location Location / Nearby: Glasgow city and all its offerings, 5 supermarkets within a 5min walk, airport bus stop 5min walk. The information is not related to the hotel: Beware: No matter where you drive to, payment for parking is required. Most parking meters accept coin and card “tap” facilities. Generally after 6.00pm or 8.00pm parking is free, in designated locations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Street facing rooms are quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KingoMidlands wrote a review Mar 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom65 contributions43 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We booked an one bedroom executive apartment and were very surprised at the space it provided us with. Centrally located, car park nearby as was the subway. A good range of bars and shops within walking distance as was St George’s Square where we picked up the hop on hop off bus. Staff very helpful and friendly. A perfect property for a city break the only noise we encountered was some girls returning to their apartment Sunday early morning. Our apartment was on the 4th floor. The Q car park was approximately 200 yards away. We will certainly use the apartments again when we revisit Glasgow and have already recommended them to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for the detailed review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and made use of the central location. Thanks also for recommending us to friends already - we really appreciate it. Thank you!
Read more
abeato767021 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Tired decor let’s down well appointed apartment good staff service, needs decorated restaurant/ bar facility would be good, signage could be better great location easy parking reception vert helpful and pleasant
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
C9429KImark wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Great location, easy access & parking. However, the room didn't have air conditioning, so was quite stuffy. Unfortunately, the windows opened out onto a back alley, with a constant noise from AC units on other buildings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Peter F wrote a review Jun 2022
108 contributions54 helpful votes
What a lovely apartment we had for 2 nights Well appointed everything we could ask for Lovely comfy bed Great area with lots of bars and restaurants to choose from Merchant square had a craft fair and that was a lovely added bonus Next time we have a concert or event on I’m sure we will be booking again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
aadler531121 wrote a review Jun 2022
Portree, United Kingdom1 contribution
If you're wanting to check in early because of an overseas flight, it might be advisable to pay for a night in advance of actually arriving so that you can get immediately to your room, We arrived at 9:30 from he US but couldn't get into our room unitl 10:30. Staff wasvery understanding, but we were very tired.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ldoher317086 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Lovely accommodation, lovely staff and right in the centre of town, close to bars and shopping centres. Parking is right next door which is super handy and easy to find. Staff were really helpful and approachable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
SaraLW2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Tongeren, Belgium1 contribution
Breakfast was really bad: a lack of choice; prepacked bread; no eggs or other warm dishes. There was too much noise during the night because of the night clubs. The rooms are completely outdated. I don't understand why this is a 4 star hotel?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sara, Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave your helpful feedback. Our breakfast is advertised as a continental option which doesn't include cooked items. I'm really sorry if you were misinformed of this arrangement somehow. During the pandemic we found that our guests were reluctant to cut and handle our bread - so we introduced pre-wrapped portions to help maintain a safe and comfortable environment. We fully appreciate your comments regarding our decor. We offer large, clean and well equipped apartments - but are aware that we need to reinvest soon. Plans are certainly underway to re-decorate and modernise the property. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are sorry that you felt let down. Best regards,
Read more
Taffyslass wrote a review Jun 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom152 contributions145 helpful votes
Apartment was a great size and well equipped but the difference was the communication from the hotel prior to visiting - they were extremely helpful and helped me organise a romantic hamper in our room for the stay which consisted of lovely toiletries , Prosecco chocolates and bath robes . There was cans of soft drinks and nibbles for us also . The only negative was the noise from the building works nearby which the hotel cannot help and it is city centre but we would use again when we visit in November . Had a really nice visit , thank you
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us for your special occasion. I'm so glad to hear that you were impressed with the team and their pre-arrival communication. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Read more
Tour144363 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Very well located suites in the middle of town with short walks to everything possible and many bars and restaurants within walking distance. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious, bed and sofa were very comfortable. Unfortunately, that's about it. The rooms including furniture (as well as the entrance area and the corridors) are visually very aged and loveless, the dingy carpet is a no-go. Immediately upon entering the room we noticed that in the floors of the entire room (including carpets) was not cleaned or vacuumed. What we reported. The cleaner who came, then quickly vacuumed. He kept asking if it was ok now. Obviously he didn't see where it was dirty. We had to stand next to it and point out where he needed to vacuum. Shouldn’t he have just vacuumed the whole room? Finally, we gave up. It's not our job to tell him where and how to clean! The windows are difficult to open (not just because of the curtains) and close. It is very ring-horny (if someone is walking around in the room above you, sleeping becomes difficult). In the entrance area a coat rack was missing, or at least a hook in the hallway, which would be very necessary. There is no possibility to hang coats or jackets (possibly wet from the rain)! And a shoe rack would also be recommended because of the same reasons and the fact that there was also carpet. We were told that House Keeping will not come by every day, which is ok, but then they did not come at all for 4 days. We complained about this when we left. The reaction was a not really enthusiastic "oh we are sorry". We had to get the toilet paper and new towels ourselves at the reception. The air filter in the kitchen was so dirty that it constantly made noise, which was quite annoying. The drawers in the bedroom were totally dusty and dirty as well. The entrance doors and handles (at the lobby) were not even cleaned in the 4 days (everything smeared and the handles residues of what I don't know - it was really disgusting) I doubt the hygiene standard at, which was large placarded at the entrance. An investment in a better vacuum cleaner would be recommended, so that the carpets can really be cleaned properly. Kudos to the photographer who took pictures of the rooms for the website. They look very modern and beautiful, unfortunately this does not correspond to reality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow
Responded 1 week ago
I'm so sorry to read this feedback from your recent stay. I'm glad you found some positives and were impressed with our team - however the remainder of your review is very concerning. I'm afraid we don't receive any booking / contact data with each review on this platform - so would really appreciate it if you could contact me directly on sammy.lidstone@frasershospitality.com. We need to fully investigate how we got your stay so wrong - so would be really helpful to speak with you and learn a little more. We will be reviewing your comments as a matter of urgency at our next team meeting. Apologies
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fraser hotel glasgow, fraser suites glasgow
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre / Merchant City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fraser Suites Glasgow
Which popular attractions are close to Fraser Suites Glasgow?
Nearby attractions include Escape Reality (0.1 km), Sharmanka Kinetic Theatre (0.1 km), and Glasgow Police Museum (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fraser Suites Glasgow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Fraser Suites Glasgow?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fraser Suites Glasgow?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Fraser Suites Glasgow?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fraser Suites Glasgow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Gates Indian Restaurant Merchantcity, Turkiye Efes Restaurant, and Obsession Of India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fraser Suites Glasgow?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Fraser Suites Glasgow located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Glasgow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fraser Suites Glasgow?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Fraser Suites Glasgow?
Many travellers enjoy visiting House for an Art Lover (4.4 km), The Mackintosh House (3.2 km), and The Tenement House (1.9 km).
Does Fraser Suites Glasgow have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.