We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 973: English reviews
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I with my husband went to Scotland this summer, July 2013. We booked the hotel a month before our arrival. When we’re there, they were completely booked! The hotel was nice and clean. But the rooms were too small! The breakfast was pretty basic with baked beans, sausages, scrambled egg, breads, cornflakes, milks, coffees. And the menu was same everyday!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ainee_risha
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write you kind review. We hope to see you agin in Glasgow in the near future. Warmest Regards, Tracey Sweeney General Manager

Tyneside,UK
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed on a Friday night and was very pleased with overall experience. Location is excellent for all the necessary activities(shopping,eating, city bus tour etc.).Room(executive double)was clean and comfortable. I have given it a rating of 4 only because the street noise overnight was a bit of a nuisance.Having said that it didn't spoil the stay.We didn't eat in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plod7
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay! We hope to welcome you back in the near future again! Kindest Regards, Tracey Sweeney General Manager

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked early so our price was reasonable, not sure whether I'd really pay the desk price they display. Staff was great, breakfast fine, WiFi free (though slowing down too much few times), location great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaclean
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, That you for taking the time to write your lovely comments. Myself and the team look forward to your next visit to Glasgow! Warmest Regards, Tracey Sweeney General Manager

Ramsau, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here during the Piping Live week in August 2013. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, fresh towels every day. Breakfast good and cheery staff. Our room was at the back of the hotel and quite. We did not have air conditioning, but it was not really necessary. Tea/coffee maker in the room. Small bar in the reception area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727Marie
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year for Piping Live!! Kindest Regards, Tracey Sweeney General Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We booked this hotel to attend a family wedding in the city centre, we couldn't have been any closer to the venue. The staff were helpful and pleasant nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were a good size and lovely and clean. The only complaint from the party was no bacon fr breakfast but there was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely comments! it is always great to read when our guests say they will be booking again. As a brand we do not offer bacon as one of our hot items and this is why there was none during your stay. I have passed your fantastic comments onto the team and we hope to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is in a great location, right by the shops, theatre and bus station. You know what you're getting - fairly basic, but up-to-date and clean. Breakfast and Wifi were included in my package. Breakfast was good - lots of choice; fruit, yoghurt, croissants, toast, cereal, muffins, sausage, scrambled egg and beans! Buffet style, continental breakfast. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingL85
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay! With regards to the shower, I will have my maintenance team look at this issue. We look forward to your next visit to Glasgow which hopefully is not too far away!! Kindest Regards, Tracey Sweeney General Manager

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is the place to stay if you are going to the Pavilion Theatre and fancy making a night of it. The reception staff were really welcoming and check in was quick. The room 277 was not the best I have had in a holiday inn as it had just one chair in the corner making the room feel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear AngelaT, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay! We look forward to your next visit to the theatre which hopefully will be in the near future! Warmest Regards, Tracey Sweeney General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013

On arrival staff were very helpful. I did feel sorry for them as they seam to spend most of there time redirecting people to the other holiday inn next door. Rooms are clean and have all you need. We were on the first floor at the back so no car noise but there are machines kn all night outsude and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen118
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear helen118, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay and the team! I will be sure to pass them onto the team and we hope to see you again in Glasgow in the not too distant future! Warmest Regards, Tracey Sweeney General Manager

Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for shopping trip during school hols .lovely clean room staff were extremely pleasant especially Isabel on reception only complaint sausages yuck no excuse for bad sausages in Scotland and maybe some bacon wouldn't go wrong!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chezza251
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great review. I will be sure to pass your lovely comments onto the team especially Iseabal!! With regards to bacon as a brand we offer sausage, baked beans and scrambled eggs. I will certainly look into the issue regarding your sausages. Warmest Regards, Tracey Sweeney General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the end of June for two nights. Centrally located to rail and bus station. Walking distance to city centre. Reception staff were friendly upon checkin. We did triple share so room was very small but clean. Breakfast buffet was basic but I still enjoyed it. I would stay here again if ever in Glasgow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Tracey Sweeney General Manager

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Accessible Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double (35)
Viewed
Standard Twin (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,060 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
897 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city within the Theatreland district. Glasgow boasts a wide variety of shops, from high street stores to the fabulous Buchanan Galleries, the exclusive Princes Square and Italian Centre, and they are all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 118 well appointed rooms and all rates are inclusive of continental breakfast and FREE Wifi access. The hotel has a bar which is open from 12:00 until late and a vending area where guests can purchase a wide selection of drinks and hot and cold snacks. The hotel is a perfect starting point for visiting the Highlands, Trossachs and other major towns and cities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland

Address: 165 West Nile Street, Glasgow G1 2RL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Price Range: €77 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland Scotland
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Oban, United Kingdom
22 days ago
Reading, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago
Gainesville, Florida

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wee where on floor 2 very good!”
 of 5 bubbles 184chrisb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Level 5 provided quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GMJCDRF, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better in my view - no pun intended.”
 of 5 bubbles bilbo471118, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a higher floor - slight rumble from the underground on lower floors - not that bad though.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room on south side”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyB828, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5