We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Euro Hostel Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Euro Hostel Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 915: English reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The Hostel is great located, has a friendly staff and a good breakfast for only 4 pounds each. Furthermore the rooms are really nice. They also have a tv at each room. The Wi-Fi is so slow that you often cant use it, but for 3 pounds you can surf on premium wi-fi which deserves that name. After all: a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benjamin M
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for noting our great city centre, friendly staff and good breakfast, this is very positive to read. I am delighted you found our Premium Wi-Fi great, this is fantastic news. Thanks

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I stayed for just 2 nights in a single room for a gig and spot of shopping. Great location, being just a 2 minute walk away from St Enoch subway, a Tesco Metro, Costa and Nandos (Buchanan Street is more of a 5-10 minute walk). The room itself was everything I expected - clean, simple and a little worn out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mw889900
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your recent feedback of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted our location aided your stay. Thank you for noting our clean and simple rooms. Thank you for recommending us. Thanks

Pune, India
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We booked the double room for our 2 day stay. The left luggage service is minimal charge and helpful. it was not exactly hostel but somewhere between Hostel and and Hotel. The reception was friendly and helpful and provided with the maps to navigate easily around the city. The location was about 5/8 minutes walk from Central Station and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank g_praful
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi G_praful, thank you for your recent feedback. I am delighted you found our left luggage service helpful, this is great to read. Thank you also for noting you found us to be between a hostel / hotel, this is great feedback. I am delighted you found staff helpful. Thanks again!

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Located in the city centre and one of the cheapest in Glasgow. Quite near to Bus station and Central station. Pros: Clean rooms, location, value for money, Cons: Slow wifi, Staff at the reception are quite rude at time

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiranair22sep
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your recent feedback, I am delighted you found our direct city centre location suitable. Thanks

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I have just had an amazing week in Glasgow, what a wonderful city, and armed with an excellent Insight Guide book, which set out various walks in the city, I walked for miles and saw the best places. The Euro hostel was wonderful. A week in a single en suite with buffet breakfast, cost £164. The reception was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernest I
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for your recent feedback after your stay with us in Glasgow. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful week with us, this is fantastic news! Thank you for noting our friendly staff, great all you can eat breakfast buffet and central location. I do look forward to welcoming you back again. Thanks

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my friend after a day out eating, shopping and drinking. We only used the room to drop in bags and get ready then to sleep. It was clean enough although the shower was not powerful at all. I wouldn't recommend it to family's or people wanting a romantic getaway however if it's just a base and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimtheokodi
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. Thank you for noting our clean rooms, apologies you did not find the water pressure strong enough. I do hope to welcome you back for your next hopping trip. Thanks!

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I had to book in this hostel because it was basically the only one with availability for the days I wanted and not too expensive. The only good thing about it was the localization, very near the central station and the city centre. But the rest wasn't good at all, I stayed in a shared room with 14 girls, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda N
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, My apologies for your experience, could you please contact me direct to discuss this further – rosannab@eurohostels.co.uk Thanks

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 110margaritar
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Booked for myself and two children, required short night stay whilst staying over from a flight, telephoned before booking advised would have family room, explained had two children and would be arriving approx midnight for four hours. When entered room I thought the room was being used, all four beds used and food, litter around, returned to reception to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amykev
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, Could I please ask you to contact me on rosannab@eurohostels.co.uk, there seems to be a slight misunderstanding in your feedback. Thanks

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

When you walk into the hostel you're greeted by a fairly modern and tidy looking entrance, with a quirky looking bar through the foyer. The four bed room we shared was fitted with some very battered old bunk beds (all slightly less fragile than they looked), each bed had fresh linen and there were four lockers in the room -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callumjack93
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Callumjack, thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Thank you for noting our welcoming entrance and bar – Mint & Lime. Could you please let me know the room number during your stay? – rosannab@eurohostels.co.uk Thanks

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
2,979 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
961 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why pay more than you have to? You're in town to explore the city, or to go shopping, catch up with friends, maybe see a band, or go to the football, not to spend time in an expensive hotel room. We can offer you most of what the big hotel chains do anyway.... Just with twice the fun and half the price. We have comfortable 1-14 shared single gender dorms, family rooms and disabled rooms, all with en-suite facilities, fresh linen and lockers for secure storage. We have a great bar, Mint & Lime, with cheap prices and daily specials, FREE wi-fi available throughout the hostel. During the day we're showing your favourite sporting events and at night we party with guest DJ's or live bands. All our twin rooms have TV's. We have a guest kitchen to cook your own meals and save a bundle, one TV room with huge TV, chill-out room, secure luggage and bike store, Internet access, towel hire or purchase and a guest laundry. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, we've got that too... Pool tables and a very late liquor license for guests! We welcome groups of all sizes throughout the year and make an ideal choice for sports teams, concertgoers and stag and hen parties. There's plenty of room for the late-night party animals to continue the night without disturbing the peace of other guests. Our staff can organise all of your group adventure activities and tours. Euro Hostel Glasgow is our flagship property and we are very proud of it. It's clean, safe, and friendly and loads of fun. All the rooms are on the higher floors, so when it's bedtime, it's quiet too. Not only do you enjoy cheap accommodation, but because we're right in the city, you save those cab fares as well. We are raising the level within the hostel market so come and see for yourself what all the talk about Euro Hostels is for. *Please note that check in time is at 3PM!* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Price Range: €27 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a boom room for the extra £3 per person per night”
 of 5 bubbles blackpoolmale, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good value”
 of 5 bubbles taylormariem2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“9th floor dorms have a great view over the city and appear quite new.”
 of 5 bubbles rebecca592, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring a cooler bag, because these is nowhere to keep food.”
 of 5 bubbles seanhW5701TR, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure your door is shut!”
 of 5 bubbles rose19956, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5