We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Euro Hostel Glasgow

    318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (270)
    Room & Suite (180)
    Dining (34)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good33%
    • Average28%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “female dorm” (12 reviews)
    “tv room” (11 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Euro Hostel Glasgow
    Deals (0)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Jurys Inn Glasgow
        3,422 reviews
        #32 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
         
        Hotel Indigo Glasgow
        2,297 reviews
        #12 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
         
        Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
        2,882 reviews
        #33 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
         
        Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
        2,984 reviews
        #7 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (1,281)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 976 reviews

        Reviewed 2 days ago

        I stayed here but I regret doing so. I had a private room which was nice but at the same time it woulda been better with a dorm. Both Kitchen are horrible messes. Oh no free breakfast. I cleaned the kitchen or tried to and...More

        Thank Glenn W
        Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded today

        Glenn, thanks for your recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that any cleaning solutions left in public areas are safe to use- however should not be accessible to guests,...More

        Reviewed 3 days ago

        Stayed here on a few occasions this for 2 nights the first time we have done so .The rooms are very basic no fills but clean and tidy .did not have breakfast in the E.H so cannot comment on that sode of it .We had...More

        1  Thank Steven R
        Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded today

        Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the issue you found within your room was rectified in a timely manner....More

        Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

        We were really surprised to see so many negative reviews on here!! We had a fantastic stay with no concerns at all!! Our 8 bedded Suite was amazing with so much space, our chill out TV room was an added bonus too!! Staff we met...More

        1  Thank NorthyNurse
        Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded today

        Thank you for your recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you and your party enjoyed your stay in our VIP suites! Thanks for noting our great staff and onsite bar, Mint & Lime. We hope you will be back...More

        Reviewed 1 week ago

        Awful hotel. Awful staff. Awful (TINY rooms). Expensive rooms/bar. Noisy. Really words can't describe just how bad this hotel is. There are cheaper options in the city centre that are actually decent. Avoid this place like the plague.

        Thank MrGarrison94
        Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 6 days ago

        Thank you for your insightful review, Luke. If you would like to discuss any of the issues you found with your room and our staff further, please email myself directly (rosannab@eurohostels.co.uk). Kindest regards.

        Reviewed 1 week ago

        The euro hostel in Glasgow is very good located. It has everything needed, very clean and quite modern. It also has a restaurant in the same building witch serves food for great price! The have specials every day, for example 2 meals for 10 pounds!

        1  Thank Sandra Z
        Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 6 days ago

        Sandra, thanks for your recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our great offers on food! We hope you will be back in the near future.

        Jurys Inn Glasgow
        3,422 reviews
        #32 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
         
        Hotel Indigo Glasgow
        2,297 reviews
        #12 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
         
        Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
        2,882 reviews
        #33 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
         
        Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
        2,984 reviews
        #7 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Free Internet
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Self-Serve Laundry
        • Things to do
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$19 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 115
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United Kingdom >
        • Scotland >
        • Glasgow >
        • Merchant City
        • Also Known As
        • Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow ,
        • Euro Hostel Glasgow Scotland
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (270)
        Room & Suite (180)
        Dining (34)
        Hotel & Grounds (239)
        Bathroom (43)
        Family and Play Areas (2)
        Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
        Nearby
        Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
        2,882 reviews
        .27 km away
         
        Hotel Indigo Glasgow
        2,297 reviews
        .56 km away
         
        Jurys Inn Glasgow
        3,422 reviews
        .01 km away
         
        Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre Buchanan Galleries Hotel
        2,984 reviews
        .88 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Wagah Grill House
        29 reviews
        .16 km away
        Glasgow Hootenanny - Bar & Restaurant
        168 reviews
        .13 km away
        Jurys Inn
        172 reviews
        .04 km away
        Nic's NYC Deli
        45 reviews
        .10 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Buchanan Street
        3,869 reviews
        .33 km away
        St Andrew's Cathedral Glasgow
        148 reviews
        .32 km away
        St Enoch Shopping Centre
        151 reviews
        .18 km away
        Grosvenor Casino Glasgow, Riverboat
        78 reviews
        .16 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        yasdnil24
        7 February 2017|
        Answer
        Response from Rosanna B | Property representative |
        Hi yasdnil24, there are a couple of grocery stores within a two minute walking distance of the hostel. We do also serve food in our on-site bar; offering some great promotions such as 2 main meal plus selected drinks for... More
        1
        Vote
        Asuddon
        18 April 2016|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from RichardWhitelegge61 | Reviewed this property |
        See NihalM`s previous answer. He just about covers everything. Normal check in is 3 but as he say they will accomodate you if you are there early or leaving late. Have fun in Glasgow
        0
        Votes
        oxir
        23 February 2016|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from Road20years | Reviewed this property |
        As you can't have your room before the time. (Unless you agree to pay a big extra) They have storage and you have to pay for it... You have to pay for everything in that Hostel. Let's call it " Hostel a la carte"
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Make sure you giv all your requirements at the time of booking ."
        Read review
        "Choose somewhere else :)"
        Read review
        "Private rooms"
        Read review
        "Rooms from the opposite side of the river might be quieter if you are sensitive for urban noises."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing