We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Save
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (245)
Dining (34)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good32%
  • Average28%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
188
341
292
141
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
188
341
292
141
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa private double roomfemale dormtoilet and showersubway stationcentral locationhaggistvlidlmintensuitegigclydepubsduvet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Just near the end of Buchanan street, walkable from center and central stations. Booked a private double and got 4 bunk beds lol (not complaining). There was a big lcd tv with cable and netflix. Staff was actually quite helpful to me so I'm surprised...More

Thank Reg E
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your great review Reg. Thanks for noting our helpful staff and clean rooms. I will certainly look into the issues you had with towels and your key but we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The customer service online is really good. They will answer to your questions within less than 24 h in a nice way. It is a pity that the front desk staff are not really talkative nor helpful when asking them for advice on transportation or...More

Thank Silvia M
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to review, we take all feedback into account and look into the issues you have mentioned.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, clean and comfortable beds and good kitchen. Great price for what you are getting. Staff were rather unhelpful and acted as if you an inconvenience when asking for help. When I asked for a coffee recommendation I was directed to the hostel bar...More

Thank Zoya K
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for noting our great location and our newly refurbed kitchen. I’m saddened to hear you didn’t find our staff helpful this is not a usual complaint for us. We hope you come back and stay with us soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location good Staff friendly and helpful Cost good Food reasonable Bed bottom bunks at least some mattresses need replaced -springs - Would deffo return perhaps 2 smaller room as being a light sleeper we woke with every noise

Thank rara1980
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for review. Thanks for noting our great location and great staff. We will certainly look into your mattress and have this replaced. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in a 4 bed room on the 9th floor There were only 2 lockers Only 1 power outlet No water pressure in shower During the stay twice the wrong bed was cleaned out because the beds are not labelled. Food in bar was...More

Thank Etrek42
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel GlasgowResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We take all comments on board

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Glasgow
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (245)
Dining (34)
Amenities (23)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matej P
3 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from William M | Reviewed this property |
Can't remember unfortunately but it was quite modern so would expect they have lockers. Probably best off dropping them an email.
1
Vote
Marissa A
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zoe E | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is baggage storage if you are early. Its only £1
0
Votes
Ollie J
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rosanna B | Property representative |
Yes we offer free storage for bikes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"private room of 4. worth the money even if there are only 2-3 of you."
Read review
"Higher up the better, to be away from the noise"
Read review
"Smaller dorm rooms are better."
Read review
"I had a room giving view onto the river and it was really perfect."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing