We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devoncove Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Devoncove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Booked four months in advance so no excuses for the water damaged ceiling that has half fallen onto the now soiled carpet, which was also covered in cigarette burns, and was NON SMOKING!! The bathroom stank like a sewage tank and was covered in mould. The noisy frisky neighbours managed to rock our bed as well as there own through...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank m0udy
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow. Your feedback is very important to us and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We always try and encourage guests to tell us of any problems at the time to give us the chance to rectify the issues....

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Booked through Laterooms and was worried it would be rough because it was so cheap, but it was very good. Nice area with good restaurants. Lovely big room with a sofa in it and bathroom with bath. Friendly personal service. Very impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monstar1968S
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. Thank you once again for the review we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kyle

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

we stayed here for one night while visiting Glasgow. On arrival, there was no space in their car park it is very small but it was free parking in the street Saturday and Sunday (if you can find one). The check in staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very basic but had everything you needed a hair dryer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleym573
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. I will pass your comments on about our staff, we really appreciate this. We are currently going under some refurbishment and hope that you will...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

we got this hotel as a last minute booking for The World Piping comp. we were actually quite surprised with how nice it looked. The bed was really comfy, tv on the wall and breakfast thrown in to the package too (we didn't eat there though). only down side was how thin the walls seemed to be, you heard whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hellz87
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. Thank you for pointing out the issue about the doors, this has been passed onto our maintenance team who will fix the matter straight away....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Left it too late to book a decent hotel for the SFN EXPO ended up here. Dirty everywhere apart from main entrance. Filthy carpets. Room we had was small. Lights only worked when card was in wall, as did electricity so you had to watch TV with lights on. Air con also went off with lights. No way of eliminating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fairyxx88xx
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow. Your feedback is very important to us and we are sad that you did not enjoy your stay. We regards to the issue you had with the room, we could have showed you how it works and fix the lamp, if we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Stayed one night with my partner. Room was upgraded and was very nice and quiet. We slept very well and really enjoyed breakfast the next day. Staff, especially at reception, were extremely pleasant and helpful. Good value for money. Great base for exploring the West End and the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott_Keillor
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. Thank you for the comments about the staff, I will be sure to pass these on. Thank you once again for the review we look...

scotland
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We were travelling to Majorca and decided to stay overnight at this hotel, we were put down in the basement, filthy carpets, holes in the doors, pubic hairs in the bed and bodily odour smells in the room, I would not let my dog sleep in this filthy place, and whoever has written good reviews of this place must be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eileen062
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We had a very good stay. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is very helpful. Thebrakfast included in the rate is very good and generous with a wide selection. The private parking is a plus for those who travel with car as we do. The location is great, not far from the city centre but right inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casteluc
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. Thank you for pointing out the positives of our hotel. Thank you once again for the review we look forward to welcoming you back very...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Devoncove. The hotel is comfortable, convenient and good value. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly at breakfast where we were welcomed each morning by a smile and cheeful greeting as well as a hearty, freshly-cooked breakfast and freshly-brewed coffee. Everything seemed well-organised and efficient. Even when we had a problem with the plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn L
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. Thank you once again for the review we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kyle

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Very good stay in this hotel . I've stayed here a good few times now & it doesn't disappoint . Breakfast is good & you can eat as much as you like . Try the Italians just around the corner it's fantastic .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safc6inarow
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. Thank you for pointing out our all you can eat breakfast buffet. Thank you once again for the review we look forward to welcoming you...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
723 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
184 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#63 of 96 in Glasgow
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
554 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#50 of 96 in Glasgow
857 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#91 of 96 in Glasgow
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: €49 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Devoncove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get there early to get a parking space.”
  • The beautiful view into other peoples homes
  • Nice......
  • Decent room for the price
 of 5 bubbles Westcliffo, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“first floor but had a new lift”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethgreenaway, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the front overlook sauiciehall st while the rear facing rooms have no view but are quieter at night”
 of 5 bubbles soppydateperth, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best of choosing a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gavlam, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 10RichardG, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5