We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Show Prices
#30 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,569: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
 Click to rate
angeles City
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stated here while on business. Not a great deal to choose from here but this was a good choice. Nice room very suited to business. Price good and nice helpful staff. Excellent location. Late check out arranged with no extra charge. Very nice buffet breakfast although a bit busy at 7am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eagle999
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Eagle999, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel with it's location and quality of service you felt was provided. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in...

Dublin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.The staff were warm,friendly and very professional.Our room was in pristine condition .The breakfast was excellent with a cook to order menu included.We enjoyed some lovely cocktails at the bar.Glasgow is a wonderful city with beautiful sights but most importantly the locals are some of the friendliest people I have ever met.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanmD6111RN
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear joanmD6111RN, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could contribute towards and excellent stay in Glasgow. I'm thrilled that...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend for Christmas! Not a bad word to say.. We got late checkout for no extra charge. We both decided to get breakfast as room service (due to really bad hangovers) and as i had wrote on the breakfast slip '' we will be really hungover '' along with breakfast came a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emma-mcgxxx
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear emma-mcgxxx, What lovely feedback to read. Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. I really is the small things that can make a lasting impression and I'm so happy you enjoyed the lucozade...

jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here quite a few years ago and have not stayed again on our visits to Glasgow as it is always more expensive than many other hotels and on our last visit, we thought it was looking a little tired. As we got a good deal this time, we decided to give it another go as its location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseykathyl
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear jerseykathyl, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We do offer 3 different styles of standard room her at the hotel and hopefully next time you are in we can find something more...

cumbria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A little disappointed this time. Got keys very early which is twice this has happened and appreciated. So we just dropped our bags off and on returning we noticed the tv would not work and the bath/shower had a lot of mould around the bath of room #458 next morning found it was a poor Ethernet cable connection on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dridok
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear dridok, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. I am sorry that there was a few little issues this time and I value your feedback and have passed your comments on to the...

The Stunning Highlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The welcome as I arrived was excellent and Nicola at reception could not have been more welcoming, friendly or efficient. It was certainly a great first impression to a lovely hotel. The standard room was large, clean, comfortable with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The bed was also really comfy so perfect for a great night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank goanjock
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear goanjock, A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! What a joy to read! Thank you very much for taking the time to recognise our hotel and I'm glad we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow. It was lovely to read that my colleague Nicola looked after you and made you feel welcome. We...

belfast
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with family and friends, the staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was clean and inviting just the bedroom was very dusty, the bed was comfy and we had no problems sleeping, the food was very good high standard, I would recommend the hotel. I will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fas1belfast
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear fas1belfast, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Glasgow and you found the staff to be of a friendly and helpful...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room had a cracked sink, threadbare hand towel with holes in it ( not noticed until getting out of the shower. ). Air con was very noisy and noise from outside room . Bed was comfortable. Poor service at breakfast - they seemed more intent on clearing tables than serving the arriving guests. Waited ten minutes for someone to to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bravehearts2011
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Bravehearts2011, Thank you for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. It sounds like we could have provided a higher level of service during your visit. First of all I am glad that the event you were attending was a great success, we certainly did receive a lot of positive feedback, however...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Go somewhere else the prices here make relaxation a complete chore, Its like being in the most overpriced hell hole on earth. I went out after spending £27-00 for 2 glasses of wine in the bar. How this place can get away with this is beyond me.. also look on the receipt there is space for a tip... you wish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Martyn A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Alan R, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. All feedback is greatly appreciated as this helps us to maintain and improve our standards and that is what seems to be the issue here. We understand that our bar prices can appear to be a little pricey but with only top brands to choose...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from an overnight stay. Hotel was nice and clean. We had a standard room, if you can pay the extra for business class or superior then I would. We had a superior room on our visit to the Edinburgh one and it was far better than the standard room we had this time. Miles more comfortable bed, better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
RobertAnton, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Laura D Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. I'm sorry to hear your recent experience was not as enjoyable as expected and we hope to have the opportunity...

702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (473)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Corner Suite (30)
Viewed
Gallery Style Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room in City Club Style (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,162 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,042 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
2,492 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
457 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Collage Restaurant
Collage Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: €104 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
9 months ago
balfron
over a year ago
Montreal, Canada

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Bravehearts2011, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We made use of the extended departure time which was very useful.”
 of 5 bubbles M243, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room on high floor so away from room.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlyBilly, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back have no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 231anneg, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room on the side of derelict buildings”
 of 5 bubbles Cerig116, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5