We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

386 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(34 reviews)
“city centre”(42 reviews)
“stayed here”(45 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (386)Write a Review
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
137
147
63
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
137
147
63
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancity centrestayed heretravel lodgechiquitosfree car parkingfamily roommain roadhandy locationwithin walking distanceminute walksecc hydrobasic hoteltea and coffeenight stayon arrivalgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for a 2 night break whilst away with friends, as with all travelodge hotels you get what you pay for. On arrival staff were polite and friendly, the hotel is only a 2 story building with no lift so if you require disabled...More

Thank Erin G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a Long Weekend with friends and it was Great this was our Fourth Time we have Stayed here and it is Very Close to the City Centre just a Short Walk Over The Clyde & you are in the Shopping Centre. It...More

1  Thank Brian W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights 9 and 10 Feb. Not the best Travel Lodge I have stayed in. Car park full of pot holes and run down with rubbish everywhere. I saw a huge rat! Inside the place needs a total refurb. Dirty carpets, just...More

Thank scottymuldoon
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Glasgow Paisley Road Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the lodge is in a rather down-at-heel part of the city, it is within walking distance of many major tourist attractions. We were there for a gig at the SECC which is only 15/20 minutes walk away. For those arriving in the city centre...More

Thank midgiemaid
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very conveniently situated for many of the more Western end of the city's venues, such as SSE Hydro, SSEC, Science Centre, BBC Scotland. Pleasant staff, comfortable room - full marks for TWO armchairs! No lift? Breakfast boxes or porridge extra but we didn't bother. ?...More

Thank TMS118
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345677
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Molly R
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from taztastic68 | Property representative |
Hi Thanks for getting in touch. We do not have a luggage facility but we have a secure linen room that we can store luggage for you if that's okay.
0
Votes
Richard U
16 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tracy S | Property representative |
Hi There is a harvester and frankie &bennies in the quay across the road from the hotel both serve breakfast. There is also a greggs just a five min walk from the hotel.
1
Vote
ridlen
29 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tracy S | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for you question. All Travelodge's take pets we do have a small charge witch is £20 , this is a one off charge for the length of your stay. Thank you
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Didn't see lift - ask for ground floor room if mobility is a problem. HUGE king size beds, no twin..."
Read review
"Car park side quieter while road works are on"
Read review
"try and get room facing slip road"
Read review
"Room #85 faced the car park & elevated motorway. Those at the back may be quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing