We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Save
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (156)
Dining (46)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good39%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“botanic gardens”(130 reviews)
“west end”(211 reviews)
“byres road”(123 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Special Offer: 20% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Special Offer: 20% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,571)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
537
555
232
115
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
537
555
232
115
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenswest endbyres roadbovine restaurantgin barwaitrose car parkterrace bargreat western roadoran morhilton glasgowcity centresubway stationroad noisehaggisbars and restaurantsbreakfast was excellentreception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
401 - 405 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I was booked here as someone's guest and I hadn't noticed until I set off that it was this Hilton in Glasgow and not one of the other two. Given the main purpose of a hotel is to get a good nights sleep this was...More

Thank Mark M
Response from NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor HotelResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Mark M Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. I was disappointed to hear that you left the hotel feeling disappointed and I apologise for this. Please be assure that your comments have been highlighted to the entire...More

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night having been up in the past and stayed in a couple of sub standard hotels, it's in close proximity to the university and numerous bars and eating establishments with out the mither of Heading into the city centre which is easy...More

Thank ianmcfc
Response from NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor HotelResponded 27 June 2016

Dear ianmcfc Thanks for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our location. I have to agree that the heart of the West End is a fantastic place to be. I have taken...More

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Last week my wife and I paid £205 for a one-night stay, having unwisely accepted a voluntary room upgrade. This promised us a room overlooking ‘the gardens’, but strangely failed to mention the intervening road which serves as a main arterial route out of the...More

Thank Professor555
Response from NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor HotelResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Professor555 I would like to thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was disappointing to hear that you felt let down with your stay and I apologise for this. As the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor is a Grade A Listed building...More

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a amazing location for exploring the West End of Glasgow. Unfortunately thats about the best bit. The "deluxe" room might as well have been a Premier Inn with a less comfy bed. Rooms were absolutely roasting hot as there is no...More

Thank Nelly1682
Response from NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor HotelResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Nelly1682 Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It was disappointing to hear that you left the hotel feeling let down with your visit, however we appreciate your feedback. Due to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor being a Grade...More

Reviewed 19 June 2016

Nice hotel very friendly staff. The room we were in was large and airy, there was a bit of road noise but not enough to complain about.The bed was a little to firm for my liking but comfortable never the less.The breakfast was excellent and...More

Thank YoungSandy
Response from NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor HotelResponded 20 June 2016

Dear YoungSandy Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was wonderful to hear that on this occasion you enjoyed your stay with us. Hearing this encourages us to continue providing the highest levels of service. I have highlighted your feedback to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Glasgow
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (156)
Dining (46)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (PRE-RENOVATION) (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lesgeneral
29 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Dave O | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, not sure, I was using Taxis, but I’m sure there’s going to be some form of parking close to such a hotel.
0
Votes
discodarling
24 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Minx689 | Reviewed this property |
Very dog friendly, the staff were delighted with him and very helpful.
0
Votes
Alibro1984
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from caroline_wilson3 | Reviewed this property |
We had a walk in shower
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms with even numbers look into GWR so will be noisy. Opposite side looks onto building side and front..."
Read review
"Ask for a room on an upper floor (away from the stink of the dirt bins and kitchen exhaust) with town view."
Read review
"Ask ahead for a quiet room, we were in 315 and it was quiet."
Read review
"Traffic noise is greatest on north and east sides."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing