We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Show Prices
#37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,324: English reviews
Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

A most enjoyable stay. Perfect location, excellent customer service, and a great restaurant with good choice on the menu. I will definitely be staying here again. The room was very clean and had a wonderful view of the gardens.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Edinburgh18
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert_Edinburgh18 Thank you very much for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will be returning and I have to agree that our location is fantastic. Your feedback has been highlighted to the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the...

SouthWest Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here last weekend. Mixed feelings on our experiences. First the good - excellent location on Byres Road with the bars, restaurants and Botanical Gardens nearby. Reception staff do a great job and are a real credit to the hotel. The room itself was fine - a bit small and with no view to speak of (Waitrose car park)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAmember8
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TAmember8 Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It is always lovely when our guests enjoy their stay and hearing feedback always encourages us. The parking restrictions in the area were introduced by the council within the last few months and while our dedicated parking is limited, our Front Desk team are happy to assist with...

Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting our daughter studying abroad at the Glasglow University. This was the perfect location for us to stay. Rooms were clean, service was over the top. Restaurant was a great surprise after a long flight. Breakfast carried us through the day. Great - overall Great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8623EJscottf
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D8623EJscottf Thanks for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It's always encouraging to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback has been highlighted to the entire team. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future....

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed overnight at this hotel in a double deluxe room after attending a concert across the road at the oran mor. the hotel was very clean, staff were polite and pleasant and the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice including haggis, would definately stay here again,

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4014GIandreag
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Q4014GIandreag Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great time at your concert. Please be assured that your feedback and compliments have been highlighted to the entire team as this encourages us to always provide the highest levels...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was really reasonable price. Staff very attentive and polite. Room very nice. Great breakfast. Very handy location in West End opposite botanical gardens and near bars and restaurants. Only a 13.50 cab ride from Glasgow Airport. Would most certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul T Thank you very much for reviewing your visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that you will be returning and this encourages the entire team to provide the highest levels of service every single time. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has probably best location in Glasgow, right on livey Byres Road and next to the beautiful Botanical Gardens. Staff was welcoming, room was spacious and clean. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 379liveb
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 379liveb Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. I have to agree that our location in the heart of the West End of Glasgow is enviable and your feedback has been shared with the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future when you...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel & breakfast was excellent! Only issue is you have to pay for parking at hotel, which is approx £10 for 1 night. Hotel modern & beautiful bar with lots of nice Gins, worth a visit if a gin fan!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LABG92
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LABG92 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It is always fantastic when our guests enjoy their visit, I particularly agree that BeGIN is great. Please be assured that your feedback is always shared with the entire team as this encourages everyone to continue providing the highest levels of service. Thank...

Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Greeted warmly and very efficient check in. All the staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast and service was excellent. The Steak House restaurant is worth a visit but would advise to reserve a table. It also has a Gin bar which seemed popular. The bedrooms were spacious and well maintained. The only negative was the noise to the rear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath H
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kath H Thanks for your fantastic review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and this encourages the entire team to continue providing the highest level of service. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future. Kind Regards Nitin Ramtri General...

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I booked two rooms for one night and found the hotel to be of a reasonable standard. The rooms were of a good size, the bed was comfortable and the staff were pleasant. However, we should have been able to access our chosen rooms after 3pm (we couldn't), our room cards didn't work, the TV in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine D I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It is always lovely when our guests enjoy their stay, I am only sorry that on this occasion we did not fully meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton. Please be assured that all feedback is passed to our...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here recently while attending an event at the hotel. I opted for one of the Junior Suites. Whilst the room was big it felt very much like 2 rooms knocked into one and was a bit disjointed. the rooms were long and narrow and lacked natural light. Things like the TV service seemed pretty dated and were slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sddwhy
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sddwhy Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion you felt let down with your visit and I have shared your feedback with our entire team. Please be assured that we appreciate hearing all feedback as this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Thank you...

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (35)
Viewed
Other (42)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,118 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
2,200 reviews
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#74 of 96 in Glasgow
252 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#71 of 96 in Glasgow
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: €95 - €275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with rear view was great value--not sure how much a room with a view over the botanical gardens would be?”
U5154ETpault, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a room that doesn't face onto the main road for a quieter experience”
Amandaclc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms over look park”
ttf8, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't use the corner rooms on your right of the hotel as you step out of the lifts as they are on the corner of a busy road junction”
775barryt, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel”
chrisBerkhamsted, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5